Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Decent hotel in the northern Virginia area

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: They provide breakfast and while it's nothing much they few items they have available are decent.
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel could be improved.
Location: There is a lot of fast food restaurants nearby: taco bell, KFC, arby's, wendy's, chick-fil-a.
Just a so so hotel. I initially had high expectations because it had the same rating as another hotel I stayed at in northern Virginia before and that one was excellent. This hotel certainly wasn't terrible, but it wasn't anything amazing either. My room had a slight tobacco smell as if the guest that had stayed there before me was a heavy smoker and they could not get the smell out. The tub in the bathroom had a small piece of the floor missing and there was some pinkish stains on the floor as well. I don't like to wear shoes inside, but the floor did not feel that clean so I had to keep my socks on the whole time. But like I said at the beginning this hotel wasn't terrible, but I don't think I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We have stayed at Fairfield Inn several times before this current trip. We enjoyed staying there as much as the other times. The Inn is very comfortable and the staff is friendly and very helpful. We will certainly return and stay at the hotel when we travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great stay near Dulles Expo Center

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Nice large, clean room with comfortable beds. Nice breakfast which was nice when we were in a hurry.We do 3 events a year at the Expo center and we will be using them for future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Stay Here Again

Posted Jul 7, 2015
I stayed here for the fourth of July weekend. It was a bit far away from downtown DC, but I scored it for $75/night while the hotels downtown were going for well over $200/night. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The shuttle driver took me to the airport so that I could catch the Metro Shuttle to downtown DC as a single passenger. Free breakfast which was good. Wal-Mart, gas stations, fast food, etc nearby. No complaints. Couldn't beat it for the price. The hotel looks like it may have been a bit older and not as nice as some others I've been too, but it was exactly what I was looking for during my weekend stay. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I were to ever be in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

DC area hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was great. Staff was very friendly. Pool was good.
Cons: WiFi was weak and slow.
Stayed five nights while visiting DC. Two adults, two kids. It was a great fit for us. Not far from Metro station and easy HWY access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE md

All good

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Except pool hrs during week were only 5pm-10p. So we never got to use pool in morning which would've been great with noon check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near sights

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Good hotel very close to airport and DC, easy to get around and see the sights.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated as 2nd class customer

Posted May 30, 2015
Had to find another hotel because they said they gave preference to others even though I paid 2 months in advance. They tried to put is in a smoking room which was not acceptable. Will never make reservations with them again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALI

Nice hotel, but...

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Other than that, the room was nice. They have great continental breakfast, actually more than normal and was fresh.
Cons: Air out the rooms rather than use smoke bombs. I can't sleep with that toxic order. Usually opening the windows a few hours will clear the air.
Location: Stores and some restaurants.
It's a very nice hotel, and clean, but they still try to hide that it's a no smoking hotel. You know when you step into your room and see the A/C on and there is smell of smoke bomb that they are trying to cover up that someone smoked in there. But it was nice that they have windows that open so I was able to air it out and was bearable the rest of the night. It was not too clean in that one night a huge cockroach walked across my leg in bed... It got away before I can capture it to report it to the manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Chantilly

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, close to shops and food, less than 10 minutes from Udvar-Hazy, which was our main reason for the stay. Hot breakfast also welcome.