Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: didn't like the pool only open in the evenings
This hotel was ok stayed for one night breakfast was decent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Bombay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found the breakfast decent. I shall review how best to improve our pool hours. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Dulles Airport

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! Clean, friendly staff, great room amenities and a good, not breakfast. They provide shuttle service to several places and everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, Va

Close to shopping ctrs, restaurants, Geo Mason U.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Free hot breakfast, really nice attendant, offered iced water & clean away our plates etc. very friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very nice hotel, really enjoyed it. Nice clean rooms and everything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from king,nc

Air and Space Trip

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Conveniently located near the National Air and Space museum at Dulles Airport. Basic room, quick check in, would use again upon return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to Air and Space museum, free breakfast

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: breakfast, location
Cons: pool only open in the evening
Location: My goal was the Air and Space museum next to the Dulles airport, and it was certainly close to that. Hotel also has suites.
One night, short notice. Room clean and nicely appointed. One light only worked intermittently, but no other problems. Complimentary breakfast included make-your-own waffles, scrambled eggs, ham and sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast and bagels, beverages, cereals, etc., so that was a nice addition; saved me time and money in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brooke from Dunkirk, MD

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
My reservations at the hilton got messed up and they were going to charge me an extra $40 to stay so I cancelled and went to Fairfield Inn and ended up saving an extra $20 staying there from the initial cost of the Hilton. The staff greeted us as we walked in they were polite and got us checked in immediately. The room was great, clean, comfortable, and a great price! Overall a good stay I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very late 1am arrival -night clerk Paul was great.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Overnight stay was good. Decent property for an older Faifield. Clean room nicely preped. PTAC was bit noisy. Great Hot water and plenty of it. Grounds well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by moulay from nyc

Great location near highways

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Great breakfast and time was perfect for sat morning 7-10am. Checkout at Noon was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Pearl City, HI

Incredibly Accommodating!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The accomodating staff and the great breakfast variety!
Cons: Irate guests expected the pool to be open all the time. State of Virginia requires a lifeguard be on duty. This should be clarified in the amenities.
Location: To avoid traffic, we parked at the Vienna Metro Station and rode to Washinton DC and visited the monuments and rode the Bikeshare for $7/day.
I arrived in DC on a red-eye flight and expected to wait many hours to check in. The staff cleaned a room early and allowed me to check in before noon! I had reserved a King-bed room, but another family member invited herself along at the last minute. The hotel advertises free roll-aways if available and did just that providing one for the entire stay. Breakfast was fabulous with multiple yogurts, fruit cups, waffle maker, and both Canadian bacon and sausages complimented the scrambled eggs and cereals; juices and hot coffee were also provided. The food hostess monitored the food supplies and frequently replenished them as they were consumed. The life guard was really friendly and checked the water quality frequently to ensure the proper balance of chemicals was added to make the pool safe to enter during posted hours of operation. The hotel was clean and neat and attractive from the inside and the outside. Free RV parking was available and some tour busses transported Asian tourists to the door and parked in back. The front desk staff was very friendly and even gracefully handled some difficult guests making unreasonable demands. Everything listed on the Expedia site was actually there and more!