Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grand rapids, mi.

our stay in falls creek va. was excellent.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: everything was more than I had expected.
Cons: nothing I could think of.
Location: close to the metro and they had a shuttle to take you to it and pick you up. close to D.C.
the staff was very helpful and friendly. we would stay there again in a heart beat. their breakfast buffet included scrambled eggs and other breakfast favorites. the room was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New York

We had a billing problem.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Polite personnel.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Eateries within walking distance. Pharmacies as well. Gas station up the street.
The manager was very nice and acknowledged it was a billing problem on their end and assured me not to be concerned. I discussed it before I left and the problem was resolved. She didn't demand a cash down payment or other card. My room was clean and the warm morning breakfast is a nice way to start your day. The shuttle drivers were helpful in getting me to and from the metro station timely. I have stayed here twice and am pleased with the service both times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great customer service!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Great service! They really care about their customers.
Cons: The beds were a little stiff. Also the channel listing sheet was incorrect.
Location: All of the great sights of DC are only 10-15 minutes away!!
The hotel was close enough to DC but far enough to get away from the hustle and bustle. We ran into some problems but Jesse, the supervisor, was very quick to get our issues remedied. Great hotel overall!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gagandeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by XAVIERfrom arras

Voyage à Washington

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le système de climatisation de la chambre voisine était très bruyant et nous a empêchés de dormir. Heureusement pour la deuxième nuit dans cet hôtel, il a été possible de changer de chambre. Le personnel cherche a rendre service. L'hôtel est vieillissant : difficulté à ouvrir le robinet de la baignoire, boutons électriques des lampes de chevet défectueux. Le prix est néanmoins intéressant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom Oakland, CA

Very reasonable option for Falls Church stay

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
All the staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious. Lots of drawers, so I could forget about my suitcase. Bathtub was a plus for me. I appreciated the daily newspaper and cookies in the lobby at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory Stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean as expected. The ony trouble was a weak wifi connection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
They forget to replace bath towels, the rooms are very old and still smell of smoke, eve though we were in a non-smoking room. Ran out of breakfast items(eggs, pastries...) overrated as a 3.5 star, more like 2
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WChambossefrom Coloroado Springs

Mant good things

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 Star staff, 4 Star value, 3 star hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Take the flat screen TV and fridge out and they could be from the 60’s, which is not a problem is for me. As some reviews mention, it can be a bit noisy. The showers in the other rooms were a bit loud as were the people outside. People in the next room were not an issue. Some of the up side include the breakfast which is average, but would be good with the kids. Also they give free rides to the East Falls Church Metro which is nice. I wish they picked up a little latter on the weekends from the Metro, maybe 11 PM rather than 9PM, but still a nice benefit. So I think this hotel would be great for families visiting DC on a budget, or work. If I came to town for a romantic get-away I might look somewhere else, but short of that, I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Satisfactory experience room was ok and quiet. Very plain and no frills.