Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great hotel. Staff was excellent. Extremely clean. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015
Dear luis, Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are so glad that we were able to meet your needs. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatt house Falls Church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The hotel was great. The only negative was that the door lock was broken when we got in. A repair was quickly initiated upon my call to the front desk. The door was replaced within half an hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015
Dear Anonymous, We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and that we responded to your concerns. Please know that we make every effort to ensure your safety and it sounds that our response is no exception. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to welcome you back. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatt house Falls Church
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
roomy , the small kitchen helped me to cook my infant food .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and high ratings. We are so glad that you have found our hotel perfect for you and your infants needs. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatt house Falls Church
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Not a great hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location within 5 minutes of my daughter and breakfast was very good. We also liked that parking garage was so close.
Cons: An indoor pool would be great. Who builds a new hotel without it.
Location: Great location-too bad it doesn't appear on Google so difficult to find. Glad I was not there for Xmas as you would be stuck in traffic forever.
Saved on tip to housekeeping because we did not receive any. Hyatt should be ashamed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015
Dear Phyllis, Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If I can provide any assistance, please contact me directly. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatt house Falls Church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel located in center of activities

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Very nice looking hotel, clean, friendly staff. Room was perfect, mini kitchen was included, could basically live there. The bed was pretty comfy and the breakfast next morning was actually pretty good considering how hotel food goes.Also, the hotel is located near a theater, plenty of shops, and places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014
Dear John, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback. Our suites are designed for living as we recreate the "home" feel you should have when travelling. We hope that you choose us again on your next visit to the DC area. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatt house Falls Church
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to come back!!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This is one of the nicest hotel experiences we had. Great place to stay. Posh and calm neighborhood. I am giving 4 stars since I couldn't manipulate the AC controls much. Rest everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for taking time to review the hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatt house Falls Church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Loved this hotel! In the Mosaic District in Fairfax, full of neat shops and restaurants. About a 1 mile walk (all sidewalks) to the Dunn-Loring Metro station. Very clean, great breakfast, free wifi, excellent staff.. we were so impressed, especially for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014
Dear Emily, We are so glad you took the time to review our hotel onilne. We think you feedback is awesome and we are happy to see that we were a convenient location to DC and the Metro. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatt house Falls Church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel was fantastic! Will stay here again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review and excellent rating. We appreciate your feed back and the time you take to share it with others. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatt house Falls Church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Hyatt House Falls Church

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: 1) Cleanliness and comfort of the room 2) Quality of breakfast
Cons: Really, nothing
Location: Location is great. There is a variety of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
The hotel is in an area with a variety of shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room extremely comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Its so good to know that you loved our service and accomodations for your trip. Hope to see you again your next time through the area. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatt house Falls Church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Ferry, NJ

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: The only thing I would say is that the Wifi was slow and it made it difficult to get some work done.
I had another great experience. The check in was easy and I even got there ahead of schedule and there was no trouble about being able to get a room earlier than normal. It was just a pleasant experience all around. It's close to different kinds of stores/shops and to major highways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014
Dear Chris, Thanks for coming back. We are so glad to have provided you with another five star experience. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatt house Falls Church