Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from We, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
close to the metro station moderate, good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014
Dear Adam, Thank you for the review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here and found our location to the metro convenient. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatt house Falls Church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This hotel is not far from the West Falls Church and Dunn Loring Metro stops, and there are plenty of amenities within walking distance, including a huge movie theater, Target, and a cafe with really good espresso— better than I expected to get outside of New York City. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is surprisingly good. Even the hotel coffee is good. Five stars. Would (and will) definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your five star experience. We do have a great location if you want ot visit DC or just walk around our neighborhood to go shopping. We are very happy to hear the your stay was great and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatthouse Falls Church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern place in a new community

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: very modern design and layout, color combination and spotless room condition, friendly staff also helps.
this hotel was a great find on Expedia, the neighborhood is a newly developed community, there's shopping center right next to the hotel, plus restaurants and some other retail stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your high rating and great feedback. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatthouse Falls Church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and area..

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Love the staff,very nice breakfast buffet,room so clean...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your high rating and review of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatthouse Falls Church
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

My perfect getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I love this hotel its a perfect location. .. nestled in a neat community with cute shops and boutiques. The suits were cozy and had everything my family needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014
Dear Bella, We are so happy that our hotel was perfect for your needs. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in hope of earning the fifth star. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatthouse Falls Church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Room was so cozy, everything is updated and modern

Posted Jul 8, 2014
My husband and I was so happy with our stay. Very cozy and furnitures was modern and updated! Highly recommended! Staff was very freindly and accommodating, breakfast serves fresh and my dog stayed with us too. Will definitely stay again on our travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014
Dear Grace, Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the DC area. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatthouse Falls Church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden jewel in a great neighborhood with lots t

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Jane, who seemed to live at the front desk, was superbly attentive and helpful with food suggestions, travel suggestions, general attentiveness, and a great smile. Her manager needs to give her a raise and promotion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for recognizing Jane and the attentive service during your recent stay. We appreciate the high rating and positive feedback. We hope that you will choose again on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatthouse Falls Church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel close to Metro

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel premises, staff, food
Cons: It would have been helpful if the onsite restaurant was open until 12 on weekend.
We loved our stay at Hyatt house. Free Parking, Free Breakfast and Free Wifi and that too at such a reasonable price. They also have shuttle to Metro. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Made to order omelets were delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014
Dear RS, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I love how you were able to enjoy some of the complimentary amenities provided with your room. Also great to see that the weekday shuttle service came in handy too. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatthouse Falls Church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
we had great time and hotel was great. staff was very friendly, liked the breakfast and room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your recent experience and the positive feedback. I am very pleased to see that we met your expectations. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatthouse Falls Church
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Good business travel hotel, near food and shops

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: The staff dealt with all our requests smoothly and professionally. We utilized Business center, free wifi, guest laundry, gym and buffet breakfast.
Cons: Everything met or exceeded expectation.
Location: Movie theatre, many restaurants ( several super healthy versions like MOMs or salad shop), outdoor yoga class on the green looked fun. Good shopping .
New hotel with comfortable, clean rooms with superb attentive staff. The movie I theatre, myriad a restaurants and excellent shopping were an unexpected bonus when visiting George Mason University just 15 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014
Dear Sue, Thank you for your feedback and high rating. Our staff goes out of their way to provide everyone with a five star experience. Sincerely, General Manager, Hyatthouse Falls Church