Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great hotel within the DC aeria

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: More choice for breakfast. Some vegetarian options.
Loved the room and the facilities. BBQ, whirlpool, pool, basketball and gym... what more could you ask for? Also included breakfast... I just wish they changed up the breakfast a little from day to day. Or at least added something like waffles or pancakes. I am vegetarian and did not want to eat eggs and sausage, so outside of that there wasn't really anything else to eat. Other than that the hotel is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eliezer from Raleigh, NC

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice size room. Breakfast was good. Neighborhood was near restaurants and shopping. 30 minutes to DC. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jjc-boom from utah

decent location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
good enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marius from New York

Strongly Recommend

Posted May 28, 2014
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room with full kitchen, many amenities among them gym, pool and hot tub. Unbelievable complimentary breakfast buffet, free wifi and parking. Truly outstanding hotel experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J.R. from SLC

Surprisingly spacious and clean.

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nicely laid out queen-bed studio suite for a reasonable price. It had a large living/sitting area with two chairs and a sofa-bed. A good sized kitchenette with everything you would need for cooking your own meals (utensils, pans, dishes, etc), a two burner stove, ample counter space, dishwasher, and a full sized refrigerator. There was a bar/work area with separate lighting and two chairs. The bed was situated "around the corner" from the kitchen/work area which would allow a person to sleep undisturbed while someone else was working in the other area. Two large windows provided plenty of natural light. The bathroom was equally well laid out with plenty of counter space but a little skimpy on the amenities. (Poor quality soap/shampoo and no toothpaste or hand lotion.) My only complaint was that the furnishings were not of the greatest quality and a little older. ie: not like a cheap motel but not really up to Hyatt standards either. The bed was too soft for my taste and by the end of the week I had a slight backache. I was also a little disturbed when there was a large silverfish (bug) squished in my bed one morning. The Location is so-so. It is about 4 miles from Reston Town Center and 8 miles from Dulles. They do have a very convenient shuttle that will take you anywhere within 5 miles of the hotel and pick you up as well. Runs until 10PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Cleveland

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement!

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got a good deal but the room smelled very strongly of cooking (from whoever stayed there before us) and we couldn't get the smell out even by running fans and opening the windows (stayed two nights). Upon check-in the front desk clerk was dismissive when we asked about extending our stay and said they were booked without even looking at his computer (after the fact we were thankful). The breakfast looked good but we didn't get a chance to try it. Other negatives: the TV volume was locked at a medium level which made it hard to hear sometimes (never seen that before). The shampoo burned my eyes twice (again this has never happened to me) and we could hear the people above us (also never had that happen before) and the noise of slamming doors until after 11pm. I'm not sure why this place is rated so highly. Having free breakfast, free wifi and free parking was great but didn't make up for our bad experiences (bad odors, poor acoustics and unfriendly staff).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gem from nj

nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Great place. We liked our stay. Niceness , cleanliness great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from NY

Fairly priced

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and quiet with no foul smell and everything looked updated. The complimentary breakfast buffet had choices that will keep one going for more. The only glitch that we encountered was room reservation. I reserved a two-room suite, but when we arrived there was no suite available. We were instead given two adjoining rooms. It turned out fine; we just opened the middle door and it seemed like we had what we reserved. I like the concept of the Hyatt House - it's a house away from home.