Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chshire, England

Superbly equipped rooms

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Location: Very near Herndon town centre, cinema, supermarkets, banks etc. Very close to interstate with very quick (free) access to Dulles airport/
very friendly staff, large room (we had a two-bedroom suite), fully equipped kitchen, TVs in each bedroom and lounge, and ensuite in both bedrooms. Free breakfast buffet and free drinks/snacks in the evenings 5.30-7.00, including beer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

Best!!!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Everything from the immediate, professional check in to the quick check out. It was a service with a smile and the customer is the priority.
Cons: In my opinion, I hope they do not change anything. They have the perfect combination to be a top hotel!
Location: close to the airport, DC, highways, malls, restaurants and other areas of interest. It's centrally located and there is a shuttle, i think.
This was a very comfortable, family friendly, clean and brimming with a professional staff hotel. We were made to feel at home and every convenience was available to us. The staff were more than considerate and went far beyond expectations. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a delicious variety of anything you could ever hope or dream to eat. There was a well equipped gym and even a washer/dryer room. In a word... Excellent!!! We will be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, however there was smell in the room

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Over all it was a nice experience, however there was a smell inside our room only which bothered me a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seungil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positives: Minutes from Reston Town Center; breakfast buffet was nice; clean Negatives: The bed was uncomfortable. It smelled like a nursing home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mogpoofrom Uk

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice clean and comfortable hotel,a bit overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
A friend and I chose this hotel for an annual get-together we do with our 4 children. We were here for 2 days while we visited Washington, DC together. We were really pleased with the location since it was only a couple of miles from a brand new Metro station and we could take the Metro into the city for sight seeing. The hot breakfast was also great with plenty of options. The staff was very helpful, answered all my questions, and allowed us an early check-in when I called ahead. The room was not luxurious, but was very clean, comfortable and reasonably attractive. Overall I think this hotel definitely met or exceeded our expectations for a room at this price point. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, ON

Spacious hotel at a great price

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We stayed in the Hyatt House in Herndon during our visit to Washington . Got a good price and an upgrade through Expedia. The price included continental breakfast. The hotel is clean, spacious, and located in a close proximity to the highway. However, I must say the hotel staffs are not very friendly and we got same breakfast for each 3 days of our stay. Other than these, we enjoyed our stay there and wil certainly recommend a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Wareham,Mass

Week end getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Allowed us to check in eay after driving ten hours , great cutomer service , they really took good care of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just OK. Room was nice and comfortable. Our floor had a peculiar odor, but considering we had small kitchens, I assume it was someone cooking. Breakfast was edible, but not great. Food was cold.