Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, however there was smell in the room

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Over all it was a nice experience, however there was a smell inside our room only which bothered me a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
A friend and I chose this hotel for an annual get-together we do with our 4 children. We were here for 2 days while we visited Washington, DC together. We were really pleased with the location since it was only a couple of miles from a brand new Metro station and we could take the Metro into the city for sight seeing. The hot breakfast was also great with plenty of options. The staff was very helpful, answered all my questions, and allowed us an early check-in when I called ahead. The room was not luxurious, but was very clean, comfortable and reasonably attractive. Overall I think this hotel definitely met or exceeded our expectations for a room at this price point. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mississauga, ON

Spacious hotel at a great price

Posted Oct 15, 2014
We stayed in the Hyatt House in Herndon during our visit to Washington . Got a good price and an upgrade through Expedia. The price included continental breakfast. The hotel is clean, spacious, and located in a close proximity to the highway. However, I must say the hotel staffs are not very friendly and we got same breakfast for each 3 days of our stay. Other than these, we enjoyed our stay there and wil certainly recommend a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gopalfrom NJ

Excellent place for families

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is very spacious. Breakfast is good. Kitchenware is perfect. I have 5 months daughter. We didn't face any problem for her bathing. Environment is very peaceful. Perfect for families( with little kids). Thus, giving 5 star rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

basket ball court, morning and evening food

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
the nicest place all around that we have stayed at. Full kitchen, beds comfortable, DVD, clean, bath-tub, out-door pool with guard for 12 hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great hotel within the DC aeria

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: More choice for breakfast. Some vegetarian options.
Loved the room and the facilities. BBQ, whirlpool, pool, basketball and gym... what more could you ask for? Also included breakfast... I just wish they changed up the breakfast a little from day to day. Or at least added something like waffles or pancakes. I am vegetarian and did not want to eat eggs and sausage, so outside of that there wasn't really anything else to eat. Other than that the hotel is amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sfrom VA

Front Desk needs to be more attentive

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went around evening time and the front desk staff was very less attentive, first he gave me key which did not work after i went back to desk asking for it, i saw that he gave me keys to an already occupied room, when i went back again for the 3rd time he simply said, i wrote a wrong number. You need to be more attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Virginia

Great Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice studio and the hotel is close to the airport and reston town center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was great, it's a real hot breakfast for free with beer on tap, which totally blew my mind. The room was Hugh and very clean...I stayed in a king studio with a kitchen. We didn't go swimming, but I looked outside at the area and it was very nice. Can't beat the price. I would stay here again