Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria UK

Great hotel great location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Location: 10 MINS from airport
Lovely hotel great airport shuttle took me and my husband to airport to catch bus to Washington DC then picked us up later that night also dropped us off at Wal-Mart the next day all free!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila

Day in Dulles

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: management response and courtesy, and consideration
I've previously always seen the Hyatt chain as a more upscale hotel, not overpriced or elaborate, but along the lines of the Westins and the better Marriott's. This particular 'Hyatt House' is more of a Hampton or Comfort Inn. Room was adequate, but unimpressive. Management staff was unresponsive. I requested a conversation with the hotel manager on Saturday regarding some concern, and was told he wasn't available until Monday. When I called to follow up on Monday just to get a response, I was told he was busy. It took the better part of half of Monday to get resolution on my problem. All together, not bad, but a little more average than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Stop-over between flights in D.C.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Fairly new and decorated nicely.
Location: Don't really know the answer to this since we didn't get to spend even an entire night there.
Arrived at 1:00 a.m. Staff was friendly. We were quite tired after traveling most of the day and not looking forward to another long day of flying early in the morning to Ethiopia. We were up again at 6:00, showered and then had a good breakfast provided by the hotel. The shuttle to Dulles was outfront to greet us as we left the hotel and got us to the airport in plenty of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south fla

Crashed put traveling. Gave me late checkout

Posted Jul 13, 2014
It was a great bed. I have now been forced to say more so I can say the nice things I wanted to say. Is this enough?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over nighter

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Wonderful nice and clean. Would stay again. Great accommodations for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Pam Domingo, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. We are glad that you and your children enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tazman from California

Isolated location.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The furnishings, staff, and room were excellent.
Cons: Expand the hours of service for the bar/lounge.
The facility itself was excellent. But the location has nothing nearby. We did not have a car, and could not readily go to other places. The bar/lounge was only opened 5 to 10 PM with a limited menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Perfect hotel if you're flying from Dulles Airport

Posted May 18, 2014
We flew in to Dulles to catch a flighty the following morning from same airport. The hotel is close to the airport but far enough to not hear the airplanes. Hotel offers airport shuttle service. Had dinner at hotel bar... Food was surprising delicious! Downside: the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Had to walk to Exon station to buy milk. Breakfast is ok but since there's isn't much around & it's complimentary, so no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grateful

Nice stay with a complete breakfast!

Posted May 10, 2014
The breakfast was delicious and was for any type of diet. The front desk clerk, Shan, was very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's all about the people!!

Posted May 8, 2014
Anna the bartender/waitress was fantastic. Our plane arrived late and we arrived just minutes before the restaurant closed. Anna was great, she kept the kitchen open and fed some weary travelers!! Top Notch Service at the end of her shift working solo!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from New York

nice

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: looks nice, clean
Location: good for my trip
i like it, was nice quiet. Everything looks new. We have all we need: Ac TV, kitchen