Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
This was my second stay in this motel and I have no complaints. Clean, comfortable and serves a very nice breakfast. Will stay again next time I am in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good solid hotel.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: We especially like the free breakfasts, which have a good variety of foods. Another nice feature is the large bowls of fruit available during the day
Location: The location is fine for driving, but there's not much in walking distance.
This was our third stay at this hotel. Everything is in tip-top shape, comfortable, clean. The staff is friendly and efficient. It is a good value, with free parking, free breakfast, and free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Bay, ON

Inexpensive and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Nice, changing hot breakfast each day of our stay. Friendly staff Inexpensive Cons: Although they cleaned the room each day, they were too afraid to do obvious things, like throw out a plastic cup or the now melted water in the ice bag. Bed was a little too soft, lacked support of a newer bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hendersonville, NC

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Enjoyed the warm breakfast each morning. Every 30 min rides available to Metro at King St Station. Very clean hotel. Comfortable beds. Neutrogena products in bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff & clean

Posted Oct 28, 2014
I stayed here for the Marine Corps Marathon. Staff were very nice and accommodating, shuttle was handy. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Durham NC

Great value.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet, comfortable, great bed, good breakfast, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by p wiwczarukfrom canada

Typical Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
consistent value at a great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakefield, Ontario, Canada

Quiet, quiet, quiet

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The shuttle let me park the car and go and the King Street Trolley is a real bonus.
Location: What can I say other than it's Washington, D.C.
What can I say other than I couldn't ask for more. Great room, staff were very helpful, great breakfast. shuttle let me park the car and go. The King Street Trolley is a real bonus. We took the Metro into Washington and went to the Smithsonian via the metro, toured Mount Vernon via a boat ride we picked up at the end of King street using the shuttle and trolley. What amazed me is how quiet it was, we live in the country and most times when I'm in a City the noise makes sleeping a challenge. No problem here, never heard a thing. So giving a 5 is easy. Thanks guys we had a great time and we will be back.