Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Overall review...

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and free shuttle to the Metro...
Cons: Not much...other than a pool and hot tub! :-)
Location: We were able to see all the DC/Virginia sites. Parking was free for the rental car we had and there was a shuttle to get you to the Metro as well!
The staff were very nice and helpful. Hotel had everything we needed. Was clean, breakfast was good, used the fitness room and satisfied. A pool and hot tub would have been nice but none of the surrounding areas had hotels with those amenities really, so not knocking you guys for that! Just to keep in mind for the future if you remodel :-). We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and if we are ever back in the area we will stay here again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, New York

Great accommodations with easy access to the city.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Shuttle to the metro, pool, free parking, and continental breakfast, everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near old town Alexandria Not too far from Mt Vernon Plenty of fast food/sit down, chain/local restaurants. Easy metro and car access to DC.
The hotel was easy to find and easy to get in and out of from the street. The free shuttle was great and reliable and took you right to the metro, which was also easy to use. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They even accommodated my husband who needed to be downtown for business and the early morning shuttle was full by calling the neighboring hotel to see if they had room on their shuttle. The kids liked the pool and I loved that there was a lifeguard on duty. Breakfasts although they were crowded near the end of the service time, were delicious and they offered different options along with standard items throughout the week. The rooms were comfortable and included enough storage that we could "move in" for the week. The location of the hotel was great for nearby restaurants, stores and shops. Altogether we were very pleased and felt we received a great product for a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Excellent staff , decent breakfast Shuttle to metro. Great experience overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The room was very clean but A/C didn't work well

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Nice furnishings, good breakfast options, nice staff, great location
Cons: The cooling system
Location: Great location for DC and attractions, includes parking which is a big problem in many other places
The hotel was beautiful and in a good location. We had stayed in DC twice before and parking, internet, and breakfast all cost extra and the roads were a nightmare. We tried this hotel a bit out of the city and will do so again. The beds were very comfortable, the blankets extremely warm. That would have been a good thing if the air conditioning stayed on or cooled the room but no matter how low we turned the temperature it didn't stay on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Very comfortable.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean, polite staff, excellent breakfast.
Cons: Air condition has a noise.
Location: 10 minutes driving or 25 minutes take a metro to get all attraction in Washington
We stay for 3 nights in this hotel. Very clean, excellent breakfast, very helpful staff. Shuttle is a big help to commute to metro station. I recommend this hotel for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
nice hotel, away from highway. good breakfast and coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Washington Visit

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We liked the hotel and its location. It was conveniently located to where we needed to go, but not so intrusive. It has access to shopping centers, several restaurants and close to a Metro station if needed. We enjoyed it a lot and hope to be back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Very nice local hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: great location, nice staff, clean hotel, great accommodations. Would recommend to all
Cons: Pool was a little small with very limited hours.
Location: DC, Old Town, Arlington, Mt. Vernon, Boat Trips all very accessible. Metro was very easy to navigate the hotel shuttle takes you right to Kings Street
having the shuttle to king street trolly and the metro was a nice plus we didn't know was available until our arrival. Made getting around DC very easy. Breakfast had a great selection, always well stocked and the cookies, tea and coffee in the lobby were a nice touch. Rooms were very clean and staff were very attentive. Check is was very quick and the staff seemed like they were waiting for our arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lili from West Palm Beach, Florida

good location, attentive staff

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: free shuttle and great customer service
Location: you could take the metro from King St to all destinations in Washington DC
great customer service, good breakfast, free shuttle to King St metro station location is okay, few blocks from the hotel you can find a grocery plaza and restaurants, you need a car for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mickey from Conn

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Clean and friendly atmosphere. Staff was very friendly, courteous and efficient. Room was large. Bed was comfortable.