Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice clean and convenient

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Nice experience staff allways smiled and helpfull great breakfast love the omelette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon tyne.

Unable to fault this hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Great staff.. Free breakfast. free shuttle to nearest metro to get into downtown DC. free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Nothing, our stay was perfect.
Location: Hotel on main road, turn right out of hotel and short distance to shops, olive garden and a lovely food place called City Diner.
We booked this hotel last minute but glad we chose to stay here. Check in staff were very helpful and gave us hotel & area information and informed us of the free shuttle to the nearest metro rail station for links into town to see the sights. Very large room which was spotless, great Wi-Fi for the family to use to contact home. Breakfast was fantastic, hot food as well as cereal and fruit in nice surroundings. When ready you went to reception to book into next available shuttle to metro station. If I ever visit area again I'd stay here in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Staff is very kind and joyful . Everything is nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Room was very nice and very clean and the hotel staff was amazing!
Location: Very close to Washington DC without all of the inner city traffic
The staff went over and above helping us with information about what to see and where to go and to set up tours. Will absolutely look at staying at Hampton Inns in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Good Hotel. Value and easy.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Large rooms. Good breakfast. Not too crowded. Easy to get to everything.
Cons: Lower main floor was very humid. I think the room air contros could be updated and replaced.
Location: Ross, Marshalls. Pentagon Mall. Central Diner. Metro.
We used the hotel as a base to tour parts of DC. it is close to many resetaurants, shopping and has a shuttle to the Metro Alexandria stop. The hotel was having the asphalt replaced when we were there and the staff had a layout and plan to minimize the impact on parking. My wife thought it was the best Hampton In we were at. The air conditioner worked a bit weird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island new york

Nice amenities, shuttle, free parking, breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Everything was as nice as advertised. ..staf was excellent and extremely courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramsey, NJ

Great economical place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and updated rooms free breakfast free wi-fi free parking coffe & cookies available all day
Location: The area surrounding the hotel looks little shabby but it looks like the area is developing.
Our 3 night stay stay was great. This hotel looks like it has been built or renovated lately as everything looks modern. Our stay was great. The complentary breakfast, free wi-fi and parking was a big selling point for us. The hotel is only 15 min. away from all of the Washington DC attractions and a short drive to the quaint downtown Alexandria area. I would definetly recommend this place to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Recommend for short stays. Surrounding area is ok. Internet cut off twice. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Overall review...

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and free shuttle to the Metro...
Cons: Not much...other than a pool and hot tub! :-)
Location: We were able to see all the DC/Virginia sites. Parking was free for the rental car we had and there was a shuttle to get you to the Metro as well!
The staff were very nice and helpful. Hotel had everything we needed. Was clean, breakfast was good, used the fitness room and satisfied. A pool and hot tub would have been nice but none of the surrounding areas had hotels with those amenities really, so not knocking you guys for that! Just to keep in mind for the future if you remodel :-). We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and if we are ever back in the area we will stay here again! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, New York

Great accommodations with easy access to the city.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Shuttle to the metro, pool, free parking, and continental breakfast, everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near old town Alexandria Not too far from Mt Vernon Plenty of fast food/sit down, chain/local restaurants. Easy metro and car access to DC.
The hotel was easy to find and easy to get in and out of from the street. The free shuttle was great and reliable and took you right to the metro, which was also easy to use. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They even accommodated my husband who needed to be downtown for business and the early morning shuttle was full by calling the neighboring hotel to see if they had room on their shuttle. The kids liked the pool and I loved that there was a lifeguard on duty. Breakfasts although they were crowded near the end of the service time, were delicious and they offered different options along with standard items throughout the week. The rooms were comfortable and included enough storage that we could "move in" for the week. The location of the hotel was great for nearby restaurants, stores and shops. Altogether we were very pleased and felt we received a great product for a great price.