Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KRISHAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

not the best value for the area.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointing. We booked the Hampton Inn as the last stop on our cross-country move. We had an amazing stay at one a couple of nights before and thought we could collect Hilton points since the previous Hampton Inn had added our account info (diamond member) and gave us an amazing room upgrade, points and our free drinks/snacks. The welcome at this Hampton Inn was nothing close to the other. They would not give points (said it was against policy, which we didn't realise since the other did, but fair enough), we got no room upgrade or drink/snack and were put on the 5th floor, even though we had our dog which we had mentioned upon booking - at check in the woman said she hadn't bothered to read the note we wrote when booking and that she didn't normally work at this hotel. Not welcoming at all and it was a pain to get up and down in the elevator with all our bags plus our dog and bring her in and out for potty breaks. We were offered no help lugging all our bags and struggling with the doors and our dog. Hotel itself was clean enough - for some reason the accessible room we got was kind of outdated (cheesy wallpaper in bathroom) but it was clean. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Leslie, Hotel Management
Dear A traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at our property. We appreciate your feedback. At Hampton Inn Cascades, we strive to make sure our guests receive excellent service resulting in a pleasant experience. It is truly disappointing to learn that we failed to provide the true Hampton Inn experience and fell short of your expectations of our team. I sincerely apologize on behalf of the whole team for the inconvenience caused. We have shared your thoughts with our front desk team and have re-trained them to avoid such service failures in future. I hope we can regain your confidence thus sincerely appreciate if you could provide us another opportunity to make things right. Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades. Nick Shrestha General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ricardofrom Porto Alegre

Muito boa escolha

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito boa estadia padrão Hampton muito perto do aeroporto de dulles , pretíssimo de premium outlet 30 minutos de carro de Washington
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We'll stay again

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our overnight stay was perfect even with a bus load of middle schoolers in the hotel. Having just returned from a trip to Texas for several weeks where we stayed in many hotels, this one was by far the best ever. Everything was run smoothly and the bed was so comfortable. Probably one of the best Hampton Inns we've stayed in....and the price was cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in general. Equal or better than the Hyatt and Marriott in the area. Rooms were clean but HVAC was stinky - I looked at the little filters and they were very dirty. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom NJ

Good Time, Love the bed, so comfortable.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it....but just a little far from DC......but, have all the shops around, nice!