Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Richmond, VA

New favorite

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: They had the best breakfast I think I have had - large selection of hot and cold foods. And complimentary!
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: See above paragraph; plenty of shopping and eating places just across the street.
This is a very nice hotel, with all the features and amenities you could want. The location is outstanding, because it is just across the street from a huge shopping complex, so there are restaurants and stores galore. There are actually two very nice chain restaurants practically just outside the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near shopping areas

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Excellent stay...very comfortable...newish looking decor. Close to shopping areas...and only 30 minutes from Washington downtown. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris from Sterling, VA

Small rooms

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Friendly staff, and good breakfast. Cons: Room Cleanliness - few spider webs on the ceiling. Room condition was ok - bathroom had few broken tiles and was in need of an update. Hotel layout - I asked for a larger room after seeing the size of the room I rented - the staff informed me all the rooms are "pretty much" the same size.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Chris, Thank you very much for your feedback. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping team and preventative measures have been implemented to ensure guest room cleanliness is consistent throughout the hotel. I am also excited to share that all bathrooms will be renovated in 2014. Unfortunately, all of our rooms are uniform in size as we do not offer suite accommodations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us! Rebecca Leo General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mi from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Nice hotel near stores/restaurants

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Near some stores and restaurants, close to the IAD airport.
Location: Some stores and restaurants were in a walk distance and you can find pretty much anything in a 15 - 20 minutes drive.
Didn't feel the staff very entusiastic but the hotel is very good. The room was a little smaller than my previous experience with other hotels. Breakfast was good with some options to make everyone happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hassan from Newburgh

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was charged twice for the last day
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Hassan from Newburgh

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was charged twice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the money

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel, room was very clean. Very close to many amenities.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Phil from UK

Disappointingly not up to the usual standards

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We love Hampton Inns.In fact,on this trip,this was the 5th Hampton Inn we had stayed at.When we checked in,there was no one at the desk and a queue had formed.When he got there he was nice enough,but you wouldn't expect to wait at any other Hampton Inn at 8pm.The room was perfectly clean,and the bed as comfy as ever,but the furniture was a bit bedraggled(particularly the kitchen cupboards),and there was graffiti in the bathroom(!).Breakfast was only served from 6am-which is a bit late for an'airport hotel'.We had to leave at 7am,so we should have still had plenty of time to enjoy our lovely waffles,fruit and oatmeal as we had at the previous Hampton Inns.Unfortunately,the breakfast was being prepared at a glacial pace,and most of it still hadn't been brought out by the time we left.The guy was ambling along at about the speed of continental drift,and was pretty moody instead of being apologetic or accommodating.It sounds like a small point to whine about,but the nice breakfast is something that differentiates Hampton Inn from other(cheaper)places.When we checked out,we again had to wait for the guy(different guy but equally nice and efficient)behind the desk.Fortunately he didn't ask how my stay was (which is part of the normal script that seems to be followed)-I would had missed my flight if I'd had to explain all the above...Stay somewhere else-it's not like there's no choice.The'Towneplace Suites by Marriott Sterling Dulles North'is next door and looked lovely.