Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Excellent location and facilities. Spacious room! Great breakfast included in the tariff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Quiet hotel close to many amenities

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The look of the hotel was very modern and clean. The room was well stocked. I did not request housekeeping during my stay so I'm not sure if it was sufficient. The only issue I had was the front desk staff. Upon initial arrival two men were at the front desk but they were unable to help me and told me I should wait for a lady to come by. When she did come she wasn't that accommodating with our check-in but I guess sometimes you have to expect that. Another occasion was where I asked another member of the front desk staff for some salt & pepper & he responded with no. I'm unsure if he didn't understand what I was asking or if he was aware where those things are located but when I went to the dinning area I was able to find it. My hotel stay was fine. I've stayed at many hotels & this is first time I really did not feel accommodated. If you don't need much from the hotel staff I'm pretty sure you'll be OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tough to find the first time but nice place.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Simple process and everything you need in room.
Cons: Nothing.
Hard to figure out exactly where the hotel is hidden in a shopping area but right across from a restaurant and close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Super nice staff. Clean, comfortable room. Walking distance to several shops, restaurants and Coffee (starbucks)...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in general. Equal or better than the Hyatt and Marriott in the area. Rooms were clean but HVAC was stinky - I looked at the little filters and they were very dirty. Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom NJ

Good Time, Love the bed, so comfortable.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it....but just a little far from DC......but, have all the shops around, nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALfrom Va headed to Florida

Great stay close to hospital

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great front desk service. Comfy bed. Full breakfast with lots of choices for all. My favorite were the potatoes! Business center well equipped with oversized flat screens and printer. Only knock is the maze to get to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberlyfrom Mahopac, NY

Local - Great Price - Clean - Will go back again!!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were visiting our Nephew who lives in Sterling. When I booked the hotel I researched as there are many options for hotels in the area, but we have always had good experiences @ the Hampton Inn. The hotel was nicely kept, the hotel rooms clean (bathroom too). We had the King Deluxe room that not only had a very comfortable King bed, but a small kitchenette that included a microwave, counter space, lots of cabinets (if you need for long stay) and a fridge... also had a small sink as well. The one con was that the pillows on the king bed were standard size (although soft and comfy -- too small for a king bed). We checked in with no problem late first night, second day I asked around 10am to have two extra pillows brought up... we were out all day Friday... returned around 10:30pm -- no extra pillows -- called front desk and pillows arrived within five minutes ..... when we travel back to visit again, will stay here.... The hotel is located within a large shopping plaza area... very nice... rate per night was excellent -- included continental breakfast each morning -
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für eine Nacht OK

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Wir haben die letzte Nacht unseres Urlaubs dort verbracht. Für eine Nacht in der nähe des Dulles Airports ist das Hotel super