Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We really had no complaints at all. Hot cookies in the lobby and we enjoyed the breakfast. We really were not expecting the hotel to be so nice with such a great rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, VA

Convenient hotel in Sterling

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We stayed here for our wedding night and then again for a vow renewal party. Standard Hampton Inn. No complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey, Pa.

In town for a Senior softball tournament.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Hot tub for the guests not in special rooms
Location: Neat little center just out the door with several restaurants and a grocery store and little bars and shoppes.
Location of hotel was within 3 miles of fields and had all the amenities we could have asked for with the exception of a public hot tub. My understanding was there were rooms that had private ones but since we didn't know or want that extra we had to settle for the pool which was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacation stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: great all of way around and excellent breakfast
Cons: none
Location: food options, right next to a mall.
excellent hotel experience, great location. good breakfast, quiet location, near a mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Everything was very satisfactory.
The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet offered hot and cold foods with a nice variety. There are two televisions in the spacious breakfast area with plenty of comfortable seating and windows. There is free wifi in the rooms and three desktop computers in the business center next to the reception desk. There is a shuttle service to/from the Dulles airport but you need to contact the hotel in advance for airport pickup. The Logans steakhouse restaurant is directly across the street from the hotel and offers a good menu with friendly service, and the Cascades Marketplace shopping area is only one block away. The area is very quiet, clean, safe, nicely landscaped and the shops are perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice, clean hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
The hotel staff were exceptionally nice,everything was clean, & we really enjoyed our stay! The breakfast was great, we had read reviews saying that others had thought the eggs weren't good & may have used powdered eggs, but the eggs we had were fresh real eggs. The only complaint I have is with the website for booking the rooms, not the actual hotel. I booked 2 rooms each with a king bed & a sofa bed that were smoking rooms & my confirmation listed both rooms as smoking rooms. When we arrived we found out there were no smoking rooms at this hotel at all & it is a completely smoke free facility. Update your website not to offer smoking rooms if it is a smoke free facility please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookville Pa

Nice hotel, friendly staff, relaxing pool

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We stopped here on our way to DC. The staff was friendly, offered us coupons for dinner. The pool was relaxing the kids had a great time. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Convenient for Washington Dulles airport.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Our room and the free breakfast were both very nice.
Cons: Signs directing guests to the hotel from Route 7 would be nice as it is a bit difficult to find.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and chain shops in the area. Close to Dulles Airport but a bit of a distance from Washington, D.C.
Pretty much your standard Hampton Inn. You can tell that it is marketed to business clientele. The lobby was very nicely decorated and there was plenty of room from breakfast. The staff were very nice and helpful when we checked in. They told us all about the complimentary shuttle to the airport, which was the main reason that we stayed there. The shuttle driver was extremely nice and even came back to pick one of us up at the airport during the busy morning period. The room was comfortable and spacious. The hotel itself is a bit difficult to find as it is located at the back of a shopping/restaurant complex and the road signs in the area are not the best. Not the closest hotel to Washington, D.C. but only about 20 minutes from Dulles Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great hotel, nice location, great staff, nice lacation close to Dulles airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: clean and well attended nice sitting area by the entrance and good brekfast
Location: not to far from airport easy to go from airport to down town by taking the shuttle to airport and back.
Room clean and nice shuttle service included was nice location also not too far from airport and many stores in the area would stay there again.