Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great nights sleep

Posted Jun 29, 2014
I had a long drive ahead of me and needed a good nights sleep and that is what I got
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adnan from Jordan

A hotel worth recommendation

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The whole package.
I was very happy during my stay as the room was very clean and all necessary equipment were available. The staff were very nice and helpful. During the breakfast, the buffet was simple but more than acceptable. Although that egg whites were not part of the menu, the chef was very kind to prepare them for my kid who's allergic against yuk. I will definitely use this hotel if I have a future visit to Virginia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from charlotte, nc

very nice hotel and location.

Posted May 7, 2014
a great nights sleep and very clean. very comfortable bed and great access for recharging phones, computers etc. Bathroom was very well done and great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly staff, good breakfast, nice room

Posted May 6, 2014
The staff were extremely polite and very helpful. The were good choices for breakfast and the kitchen lady was a very pleasant lady, always making sure that there was enough food around the breakfast room. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Worth your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy Blatnik from Bedford VA

helpful staff

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were thoughtful, considerate and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable except for the temperature. We couldn't seem to get the right setting on the AC and the fan was very noisy. I'm sure the staff would've taken care of the situation if we had informed them but it was late at night and we decided to just put up with it. However, overall we had a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathi from Murrells inlet sc

room was clean the rest was so-so

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the staff was friendly however when I requested non dairy creamer they could not go out of thier way to call house keeping, the breakfast was poorly managed, everything was out and still an hour left until it ended. The bed was hard, I have a sensitive back and I couldn't walk the next day. The elevators made noises and I was afraid they were going to break down and the inspection certification was expired. Otherwise, no other problems.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Armando from NJ

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm not sure why this hotel was rated highly. I would rate it a 3 at best. When I made the reservations, it was for 3 adults in one room and I was initially offerred a King size bed for three adults. Not good. After complaining, we received a room with a King size bed an a puul out. When we opened the pull out, a spider came out. Also the sheets were not very clean (actually dusty). When I asked for clean sheets for the pull out, the person at the front desk questined me as to why I needed new sheets. If the hotel can't take the word of their guests, then that's a bad thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with very good breakfast choices.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Cons: Employees should refrain from parking in the handicap parking stalls just to shorten their walk to the hotel's front door.
Pleasant hotel to stay at within a short drive to the metro station for downtown DC. Staff was very friendly. Very good breakfast choices. Hot coffee and tea available in the lobby 24hrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Flor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com