Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Very happy...conveniently off the highway

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Loved the suite. Was very spacious and clean. Noise free. Great breakfast. Very convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The first night I had trouble sleeping and woke up many times to see that my room was at 77 degrees. The next morning I went down to the front desk and they had someone come up and check it. I was told if the room didn't cool down to have my room switched. The room didn't cool down and they did move my room. The next room was fine but the next morning I had 2 wake up calls that I did not ask for. When I tried to call down to the front desk to have wake up calls turned off no one answered. My bill was no compensated at all for the hotels mechanical issues, I was disappointed in that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Shuttle service was excellent as was all staff

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: No hot tub, or onsite restraint, although there was a breakfast everyday
Location: Location was not the best for what we wanted to do which was visit DC, however the shuttle provided made up for location
Went to visit DC, which is a short distance away...shuttle took us every day on close drive to metro and old town area which was a huge bonus for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Good place to stay just outside of DC.

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Cons: I would have like more towels. We had one bath towel for each of us. I like to have an extra.
Location: Free Smithsonian museums in DC. Plus, lots of good restaurants in the area.
Attractive hotel, good rooms, comfortable beds, nice breakfast, pleasant staff, quick access to the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Breakfast buffet was very good and well-stocked; staff were very pleasant; mattress and pillows were not "usual" Hampton Inn quality; no hot water one morning of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Overall good !

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Overall good experience, the front desk is nice, the room is clean and the bed is comfortable, this is a really nice place for the price. The only issue I had during the stay was the elevator broke so I have to climb the stairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Hot breakfast
Cons: Hot showers
Location: It was a terrible location! in the middle of the freeway traffic was intense all weekend.
The shower didn't have hot water that kind of sucked. The breakfast was pretty good I really loved that it was hot food. Continental breakfast is not breakfast! The little convince store was great although it could have used some ranch dressing in there. All in all the location of the hotel and the cold showers where really the only bad things I had to say about the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vincentfrom Vancouver

I Have Stayed Here Before And I Will Stay Here Aga

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
By and large it was a wonderful stay. Shuttle to the Metro (subway) is great. Staff worked very hard to accommodate me. Many Thanks
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toddfrom Roanoke

The worst Hotel in Anerica!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
There was no hot water and they said that was common when there are a lot if teenagers staying there. Whatever? They should never run out of hot water! The front desk called my room and woke me up at mid night to tell me he needed to be paid for something that I bought. I asked him why he had to wake me up over a $1.50 item, couldn't that wait untill morning? They never called for my wake up call, luckily I woke up without the call.. This was probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
it was very relaxing get away for the weekend.