Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Accommodating Staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Clean rooms and the suites are a bonus. The staff are really responsive and aim to please. One end of the hotel has a pump room that reverberates through the rooms on that end which made sleeping difficult. I asked to be moved to the opposite end after the first night and we were moved without hesitation. Having good coffee 24/7 is a plus. I would recommend they consider towel bars and moving the bathroom light/fan switches inside the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Lake, MI

Great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We love staying at Hampton Inns- we got the courteous service and comfortable rooms we are accustomed to. We got to the hotel pretty late with an infant in tow, and the front desk clerk made sure that a crib was delivered to our room within 2 minutes of check in. The only slightly negative thing I will say is the rooms need more chairs or a sofa. Otherwise no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff which was willing to go above and beyond to accommodate us.
Cons: The eggs used for breakfast were not very good (powdery kind). There is a open grass field out front which would be nice if they put in a playground.
Centrally located to many tourist attractions. Rooms were very clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. Location is very close to a shopping center which has many restaurants, fast food places, and stores (Walmart, Target). The only thing I would complain about was the eggs for breakfast. They were the powdery kind and did not taste very pleasant. We wished there was a place close by (such as a park) that we could have taken the kids to a in order for them to have a little fun but we never found one. Each time we left the premises we saw a wide open grass field (which we used) and we wondered why they don't build a playground there for guests and their children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stopover on way to Washington DC

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Very clean room, nice breakfast. Hotel staff were friendly and had great suggestions on sightseeing within the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean
Rooms need to have a couch to sit on versus a little chair pushed into a corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Wilmington, De

Clean, nice hotel with friendly staff--good b'fast

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Cons: knowledge of local attractions
Good location for Fredericksburg hjistorical attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by pj6209 from Westfield Indiana

Love the Hamptoms.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love almost everything about the hotel except the bed was uncomfortable for my taste and the couch was very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lindao from Macomb, MI

great stay, as always

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
When visiting family in Fredericksburg, we always stay in our favorite room at this hotel. The hotel is in a great location, surrounded by many restaurants and stores. It is convenient to the downtown and battlefield areas. Our room is very spacious and always very clean. The lobby and public areas are nicely updated and the breakfast area is large and comfortable. Breakfasts are very good and are greatly appreciated when the days plans include alot of walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Misty R. from Somerset, NJ

Great breakfast

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here because they offered a free breakfast - perfect for traveling with kids on the road. Breakfast was hot (not just continental). It was really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D. Ahlers from N.C.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's my husband's first preference, even over the Hilton Garden.