Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathyfrom Washington, the state

Clean and decent

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aside from the fact the mattress needed to be updated and the surrounding area was very road accessible (the latter was expected) it was a clean and decent place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful when needed. The breakfast was a bit above the norm. The room was nicely sized for our needs with all the amenities required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night's sleep!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Dulles airport and the amenities provided by Hampton Inns.
Cons: Not a thing to suggest.
Location: National Air and Space Museum, Udvar-Hazy Center
We had a very quiet, clean, comfortable room and a very good night's sleep after a long overseas flight. We enjoyed a delicious hot breakfast and set forth to the Air and Space museum nearby. We really appreciated the helpful staff and the complimentary airport shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KEVINfrom WEST PALM BEACH

Very Good!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel stay was very good with no problems. It was an easy check in, good customer service, clean room, nice hotel. I would definitely stay/recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J. Harefrom Bartlett, IL

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family was visiting DC and the Hampton was excellent for that because they had a free and convenient shuttle to the new silver line metra station making it easy to get anywhere in DC. They had a fantastic hot breakfast and a nice pool and hot tub to relax in after long days of walking. The people working the front desk were also a great help and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jjfrom Hamilton, ON

Terrific in every way!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent in every way, best breakfast by far on our entire trip! We find Hampton inn's to be consistently clean; all staff that we met were very friendly. Excellent WiFi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Two night stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Overall a very pleasant experience. The indoor pool and hot tub were a welcome break at the end of the day, even if it was somewhat awkward having a lifeguard in such close proximity. The hotel provided paper cups in the guest rooms, and when I asked for an actual glass I was told that none were available. Just my preference, and it would have been nice to have the option of paper or glass.