Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Two night stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Overall a very pleasant experience. The indoor pool and hot tub were a welcome break at the end of the day, even if it was somewhat awkward having a lifeguard in such close proximity. The hotel provided paper cups in the guest rooms, and when I asked for an actual glass I was told that none were available. Just my preference, and it would have been nice to have the option of paper or glass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hard-to-please from Rochester, NY

Most helpful hotel staff I've seen in a long time

Posted Jun 12, 2014
This was my second stay at this hotel. I asked my wife, who does most of my hotel bookings, to pick this hotel again when I realized I would need to spend another night near Dulles airport. Sid and Kenya took great care of us. Kenya took the time to locate a European plug adapter my father needed to charge his phone. Sid was exceptionally courteous and helpful overnight. When I thought the AC unit in our room wasn't working, he showed up with bottled water and offered us another room. Thankfully he was able to identify the problem and get the room cooled down, so my parents and I didn't have to move in the middle of the night. I think the staff make this hotel truly special, but it scores high on all other counts in my view as well. The location is convenient, the facilities are clean, and the complimentary breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Pittsburgh, PA

Affordable hotel in the Dulles Airport area

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Service and facilities
Location: Close to shopping and Dulles Airport. Easy access to 267.
In town for my son's wedding and found this hotel at a reasonable price. Was amazed at the service and quality of the facilities. Surpassed my expectations in every way! Front desk staff very helpful and friendly, room was very clean and stocked with vacation sized items including mouthwash (nice bonus). The breakfast was very good and the staff even took our trash away and offered to get us refills. The pool and spa area was clean and had each chair stocked with towels. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from pgh pa

In town for a wedding

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very nice accommodations and helpful staff. We'll stocked breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Terri from North Carolina

Hidden Gem

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, friendly staff!! Breakfast area super clean and well stocked with great variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shays Mommy from Green Bay, WI

Very clean, nice neighborhood, great breakfast.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, had a free breakfast.
Cons: Longer pool hours. Shuttle to Reagan with limited hours so at least it's an option.
Location: We drove into the city for all the monuments and restaurants.
Had a single king room with fridge, microwave and coffee maker. This room did not have a bath tub, we have a 9 month old so I had to shower with her each day - slippery when wet. Not that this was a make it or break it, but the television was clear across the room so I had to wear my glasses while laying in bed. Never made it to the pool, their hours were from like 10am-10pm. Typically we were out and about before 10am and didn't get back until after 10pm. They had a small, but sufficient workout room, but didn't get a chance to use that either, not sure if there was an 'hours of operation' with that room? Unfortunately, when we booked the hotel we asked about a shuttle to and from the airport. They will go to Dulles, but will not go to Reagan. Was misinformed and we spent a pretty penny on a cab fair (Reagan).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacqueline from Ohio

wonderful stay overall!

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was outstanding! Very nice rooms, clean and comfy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious...so many options to pick from, we were overwhelmed in a good way! ;)