Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great stay!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Everything about this hotel was excellent. It was very clean, well maintained, and the staff went out of their way to make everything we up to our satisfaction. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night's sleep!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Dulles airport and the amenities provided by Hampton Inns.
Cons: Not a thing to suggest.
Location: National Air and Space Museum, Udvar-Hazy Center
We had a very quiet, clean, comfortable room and a very good night's sleep after a long overseas flight. We enjoyed a delicious hot breakfast and set forth to the Air and Space museum nearby. We really appreciated the helpful staff and the complimentary airport shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jj from Hamilton, ON

Terrific in every way!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent in every way, best breakfast by far on our entire trip! We find Hampton inn's to be consistently clean; all staff that we met were very friendly. Excellent WiFi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Two night stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Overall a very pleasant experience. The indoor pool and hot tub were a welcome break at the end of the day, even if it was somewhat awkward having a lifeguard in such close proximity. The hotel provided paper cups in the guest rooms, and when I asked for an actual glass I was told that none were available. Just my preference, and it would have been nice to have the option of paper or glass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Virginia

Great Place!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel in a very convenient location to restaurants, Dulles Airport, bike path and downtown D.C. Add asked a special request of the hotel and they complied without question. The only negative for our two-night stay was that the blackout curtains were a little short and let in light, but I like my sleeping area pitch-black so if that is not a big deal to you then it would be fine. Breakfast was great with a lot of choices. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kh2876 from NY

"eh"

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I take a lot of road trips to DC and Georgia to every year to visit family. We have 3 young children and love the comfort, price and breakfast. This time we upgraded to a larger room upon arrival after an especially long trip from NY to DC. The room was an end room and was awkwardly designed and small. The staff was nice. We were kicked from the pool at 9:50 when the hours were posted until 10. I had just told the kids that they only had 10 more minutes to swim and then we were told to get out. 10 minutes to kids is huge.. and they were disappointed. The bathrooms need an update, but were clean for the most part (no mold, mild amount of soap scum). The towels were REALLY nice and soft. The bed was what really disappointed. The comforter wasn't as fluffy and soft as I remember and the bed wasn't as comfortable over all. The fold out bed blankets were rubber. Literally rubber. We called 3 times for new blankets all of which were rubber. It was like they melted them in their dryers or something. My kids ended up using their blankets from home...so we never got a suitable blanket. I think it's time we upgrade our hotel stays, especially when visiting DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Camille from Fort Worth, TX

Good value

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here three nights for business and felt this hotel was a great value. I've stayed at other hotels in the area that were a bit cheaper, but not nearly as nice. I paid a few dollars extra for a suite and enjoyed having some extra space and a microwave and fridge. Hotel seemed larger than most other Hampton Inns I've stayed at, but there was plenty of parking. Housekeeping was great, they always kept the room spotless. Definitely would stay here again when I return for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria28 from Michigan

Family Getaway

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was a great experience, use of the pool was nice as well with life guard on duty. Only average part was pool closes at 10pm and rooms are smaller in size. Overall good stay with a family of three.