Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast, great price, near Metro. Free shuttle to airport.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Located near restaurants, shopping, and metro. Free shuttle to airport. Kabob Palace excellent kabobs (scary looking but harmless)
Lowest priced hotel in the area. Very close to Crystal City Metro station which gets you to DC Downtown Mall within 10 to 15 minutes. There are many restaurants and shopping within walking distance as well. The room comes with a free breakfast which had a large variety of warm and cold items, coffee always available in the lobby. Quiet area and the staff was nothing but helpful. Room was nothing to rave about, but bed was comfortable and the room was well cleaned everyday. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Very good hotel in many ways

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, shuttle bus provision, breakfast provision, clean
Cons: Shower- low pressure
Close to metro, restaurants, cycle path, and other amenities. Hotel Shuttle bus is very reliable. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Breakfast selection of hot and gold food and drink is excellent and fully stocked no matter what time you arrive. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around great hotel & location

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Spacious room was great to come home to after long days of sightseeing. Close proximity to numerous budget & high end restaurants was really great!
Cons: Unusually positive experience--nothing I can think of to improve.
Location: A 3 minute walk to subway station put all of the main DC locations within minutes.
From the friendly & warm check-to our complimentary airport shuttle on our departure The Hampton proved to have many advantages. Spacious room, close to great restaurants--budget to high end--and a 3 minute walk to the Crystal City Metro station made everything easy and hassle free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington

Awesome Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Every thing was perfect !! Best hotel to stay near Airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Airport hotel and close to metro station.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Near the airport and metro station.
We enjoyed staying in the hotel. It is near airport and 3 minutes walk to metro station for quickly go to the national mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast is a shambles

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Position near Metro. Relatively quiet, nice room tho' not a 'suite'
Cons: Breakfast, Breakfast, Breaklfast
Location: Its Washington, stupid!
Just because the breakfast is 'free' doesn't mean it has to be chaos. For two of our 4 days there was nowhere to sit. There is only one line for the hot food so sometimes thst line extends to the lift. Quality of food is no more than average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This hotel has an strategic location near the National Airport. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
near airport and subway, has shuttle to Apt. breakfast inl an WIFI
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and excellent breakfast!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Very clean and the breakfast was great!
We were on vacation to see the Washington DC sites. Very easy access to the Metro and to get to the sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma.

Great place to stay. Breakfast was great.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Tours of the DC buildings
We had a wonderful time. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was great. Nice pool.