Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from Seattle

Good for business traveler - I'll go back.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: good business traveler hotel.
Lots of good places to eat in walkable neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Pittsburgh area

Good choice for a cherry blossom visit.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, reasonable rates.
Cons: Minor update to some furnishings may be in order. The addition of an in-house bar/lounge and a restaurant would add to its appeal.
Location: The hotel is located in Arlington about a block and a half from a Metro station, providing easy access to most of DC.
The Hampton Inn is conveniently located near the Crystal City Metro station, providing easy access to virtually all of downtown DC. We drove to DC. The hotel was easy to find and the per-day parking charge was about the lowest I found for the area. Even though we arrived several hours before the posted check-in time, the desk clerk checked immediately to see if a room was already available. It was not, but she had no problem allowing us to park in the hotel garage ahead of checking in. She was very helpful. The hotel provides shuttle service for those visitors flying into Reagan National, which is very near by. We had a king suite, and I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of room included - a kitchen/living room plus a large bedroom and an adequate bathroom. The couch in the living room had seen better days and was not very comfortable, but the rest of the suite was in good shape. Breakfast was served in an area off the lobby, but there was no restaurant or bar available in the hotel. On the other hand, there are numerous restaurants within easy walking distance, including a Morton's in the Crystal City Metro shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jill from philadelphia, pa

Great place to stay, convenient to everything

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Very comfortable and attractive standard king room, very clean, beautiful view of blossoming flower trees. We were an easy quick walk to the metro, and a quick walk to many great restaurants. Excellent breakfast with a lot of choices and variety. Really nice staff. We will stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from martinsburg, wv

Convenient to Reagan national airport

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The location was great for us.
Cons: Need to offer fresh coffee when your first shuttle is leaving for the airport. Cold coffee is really unacceptable.
Location: We ate at the Chinese restaurant one block down and a half block over, it was good.
Staff very welcoming, facilities are beautiful, room was clean and spacious. A couple of down points. We are used to hamptons and always have bottles of water in the lobby, in our room, etc. None here not even for sale in the vending machine on our floor. My husband microwaved a cup of ice! Also, I asked at check in About the grab and go breakfast I have seen at other hamptons, I was told they did offer that, but there were none when we came down for the early shuttle. There wasn't even coffee made. Just cold coffee from the night before. After getting our son off, my husband and I did enjoy the hot breakfast later and it was good and there was lots of variety. There are restaurants and a cvs within walking distance (short) of the motel. I thought it would be noisy but it wasn't at all. The heat/ac does run constantly though. Being your own pillow. They weren't up to Hampton standards here. Beds were, though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Indiana

Almost perfect

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, large rooms. Great breakfast buffet. Very friendly staff
Cons: If you take a reservation, and money, actually have the room available.
I would have given this hotel 5 stars, however... Even though we booked and paid for a room in advance, on the night we arrived, they did not have a room available. They instead put us in the hotel next door. The problem was, the hotel next door was far inferior to the room I paid for. We booked a suite, and got an TINY room. Very uncomfortable. And I was not refunded, or offered any type of compensation. Plus, had to move all of our stuff twice. Nights 2 through 5 were in the room I paid for, and was GREAT. Plus, the free buffet breakfast was great, and convienent. I would recommend this hotel, unless you get bumped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a family trip to DC

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We have already decided that when we come back to DC we want to stay at this hotel. The hotel is only a five minute walk to the Crystal City metro, so we easily went in and out of DC for sightseeing. We liked the area around the hotel as well and had a fine dinner out one evening at a local restaurant. There is also plenty of shopping nearby for food or drugstore kinds of things -- and even clothing, etc, although we didn't do any of that. Breakfast was great and not a given in the DC area. Made every day easier to start. 7-year old enjoyed the clean and lifeguard supported pool. Everything was very easy at this hotel. Only thing I didn't love was the pillows -- but the are the same at every Hampton. Feather pillows and we just need to bring our own! Room was clean and had plenty of space, and seemed very quiet. Parking was an extra fee, but very simple and well worth it! It felt safe and there was always plenty of spaces.This hotel made everything about our trip simple!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well kept hotel, convient, helpful friendly staff.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Excellent stay, the hotel was convient well kept and had a very helpful friendly staff...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
The refrigerator did not work. The lights in the bathroom over the mirror stopped working. It was a nice room, but for what we paid, it could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Reagan National Airport, Metro

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Great location, short walk to the Metro station. Shuttle service to Reagan Airport, mall, or Metro station available. Area seems nice and clean. Legal seafood nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had everything we were looking for.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Cons: We were on the 10th floor and in the bathroom you could hear some sort of engine/furnace above that ran 100% of the time.
We stayed for a weekend here and it is very comparable to other Hampton Inns we have stayed at before.