Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vanessafrom Washington

Front desk staff needs training on hospitality

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hampton Inn is my staple hotel. I love the overall vibe and comfortable beds. So it really suprsed me when the girl at the said she could not bring us anything blankets or amenities to our room. She saod staff would not allow her to leave one the front desk unmanned and if we needed those items we would need to come get them ourselves. My 71 year mother and I were so exhausred at 2 a.m. in the morning that we just said forhet it and tried tk warm up in the room with as best as we could by sleeping with other clothing on. But being flexible was short lived when I got up to use the bsthroom and saw we had run out of toilet. We had to use tissue paper for the rest of our stay. Otherwise, the room was clean and the location was ideal for airport arrivals and departures. Shuttle service was excellent and breakfast was a great free perk!I am not sold on this Hampton Inn but I still believe in the Hampton experience and will continue to stay with the chain in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom New Market Maryland

An excellent hotel for everyone

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night so we could catch an early flight to Jamaica. We liked the fact we could leave our car there for the week and get a shuttle to and from Dulles Airport. We were really impressed with the staff we met. They gave us excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Hampton Inn & Suites Washington-Dulles Int'l Airpo

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The dedicated shuttle bus was excellent, with the location being not too far away from the airport. Rooms are quiet helping get a good sleep.
Cons: No improvements suggested
Location: Location is excellent for travellers arriving late at night
The dedicated shuttle bus is excellent for travelers arriving late at night after long flights. The shuttle bus drivers are friendly and helpful as were the front desk staff. Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sterling, VA

Okay for the rate there are many around

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It was a hotel nothing special. If your a meat head the gym only has dumb bells that go up 50lbs. The breakfast is the same daily eggs (not real) and bagels/muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear Vauled Guest, First and foremost thank you for choosing us as your destination hotel. Im very sorry to hear your experience with us was not exceptional . Unfortunately, the Hampton brand requires us to follow the standards in which they provide for breakfast and the fitness center equipment. Please note this is not typical and your concerns will be addressed with the entire staff . Hope to see you the next time you are in the sterling area! Steve Windsor Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GARY & DEE MCGONIGALfrom DULLAS AIRPORT AREA

A great place to stay.

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The above title says it all. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Easy access to job site.
Cons: WiFi user friendliness.
First ever staying in a Hampton Inn.Pleasantly surprised. All amenities, features and benefits were well planned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by tomfrom wva

like it

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
love it and will stay again