Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

As always Hampton does not fail me.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: 1. Friendly staff. 2. Good breakfast. 3. Free WiFi, Parking and laundry machines. 4. Access to many places.
Cons: A couple of things that could be better: Gluten free bread, a bigger microwave in the reception area and a bigger room for a family of four.
Location: 1. Washington DC museums and attractions. 2. Shopping Malls 3. Nice restaurants.
The Hampton is always an excellent place to stay in; I stayed there for seven nights with my family. The hotel is very nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There was a renovation in the entrance area but it was handled very smoothly. The hotel serves a nice breakfast from 6:00 am to 10:00 am. The room was clean and always smelled very refreshing. There are also laundry rooms in the 2nd and 4th floor which are very convenient and free. Also, the business center is free. There is also an indoor swimming pool which was opened till 11 pm.The hotel is minutes away from Dulles Airport and 20-25 minutes away from Tyson Corner Mall. The Metro station is about 8-10 miles away where you can park your car and have access to Washington DC, Northern Virginia and Maryland. There are also many shopping centers within a driving distance from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Breakfast was very nice. Several choices, both hot and cold. Free wireless internet was sporadic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading reviews.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Smell of sewage in hallways leading to rooms.
Location is good. Rooms are good. Breakfast is good. Only issue we found was that the corridors or hallways leading to the rooms smelled of sewage. I thought that this was an issue maybe on the floor we were staying at but I found out that it was not. The reviews that said that this was the best hotel ever must have been written when the hotel was built but now the case is different. Rooms smelled fine but I found it disconcerting to have to walk to my room everyday through the smell of sewage. They should do something about this. If you don't mind that smell then this is the hotel for you as all else is pretty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m happy to hear you had an overall good experience. We work hard to deliver excellent service to all of our guests. I want to personally apologize about the odor in the hallways during your stay. I have not had a chance to speak with you regarding this matter. Please contact me at the hotel so that we can resolve this to your satisfaction. Steve Windsor Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay to visit D.C. and Alexandria

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: It was easy to get to the Vienna station Metro and from there to DC and Alexandria. Plus, the shuttle to the airport was easy and convenient.
Cons: AC could not go low enough to cool our room at night lower than 68.
Location: We took the Metro to see the Smithsonian, DC monuments, etc. We also took the Metro to Alexandria and spent a fabulous day there.
We spent two weeks on the east coast, mostly staying in Hamptons. This one was our favorite for its low price, friendly and helpful staff (especially night clerk, Cathy, and day clerk, Jasmine), and the usual great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Coast U.S.

Lovely and Restful

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It was the perfect respite for two tired vacationers.
Location: The location is convenient to Dulles Airport. The hotel has an airport shuttle bus and is surrounded by other like hotels.
The hotel is the perfect place to rest after a difficult driving vacation in the D.C. area, before catching a plane either home or a vacation destination out of the country. It is quiet, very clean, excellent amenities, and the beds are very comfortable. Everything appears to be new and fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The lack of staff support needs addressed
Location: Nothing there
Overall as a conveyance the hotel was ok but certainly no more then a brief stopover for a flight would be the only time to use it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Staff was pleasant, included breakfast was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Only thing missing was a fridge in the room.
Location: Close to airport. We hired a car and used park and ride only 20 minutes away to get to Washington .
Lovely clean quiet hotel even though by motorway and airport. Super breakfast constant filling up. Little touches like cereal bars and water to take away with you for the kitchen staff. Staff very pleasant and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Courtney from Woodbridge, VA

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was cheaper than the one we stay at in the boonies, which is great considering the location. However, this room was much smaller and had less tv stations than the same room in Woodstock VA. The room was clean and the bed super comfy. The jacuzzi tub as always was amazing! Would stay here again however, would ask for more stations and bath products that were not Neutrogena products since I'm allergic. The staff at the desk was super nice and as always we had a great time. I love Hampton Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by N & J Wiley from Raleigh, NC

GREAT RESTING POINT!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, much nicer than other places around there that we have stopped at before in our travels. We would certainly stay here again. I left my laptop cord in the room and they went to get it, and mailed it back to me the very next day! Very helpful and professional staff! We WILL be staying here at this location in our travels through the area again over any other hotel! The breakfast was a real one too! Wish we would have found this place much sooner in all our travels to through the area!