Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Breakfast was very nice. Several choices, both hot and cold. Free wireless internet was sporadic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading reviews.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Smell of sewage in hallways leading to rooms.
Location is good. Rooms are good. Breakfast is good. Only issue we found was that the corridors or hallways leading to the rooms smelled of sewage. I thought that this was an issue maybe on the floor we were staying at but I found out that it was not. The reviews that said that this was the best hotel ever must have been written when the hotel was built but now the case is different. Rooms smelled fine but I found it disconcerting to have to walk to my room everyday through the smell of sewage. They should do something about this. If you don't mind that smell then this is the hotel for you as all else is pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay to visit D.C. and Alexandria

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: It was easy to get to the Vienna station Metro and from there to DC and Alexandria. Plus, the shuttle to the airport was easy and convenient.
Cons: AC could not go low enough to cool our room at night lower than 68.
Location: We took the Metro to see the Smithsonian, DC monuments, etc. We also took the Metro to Alexandria and spent a fabulous day there.
We spent two weeks on the east coast, mostly staying in Hamptons. This one was our favorite for its low price, friendly and helpful staff (especially night clerk, Cathy, and day clerk, Jasmine), and the usual great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Coast U.S.

Lovely and Restful

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It was the perfect respite for two tired vacationers.
Location: The location is convenient to Dulles Airport. The hotel has an airport shuttle bus and is surrounded by other like hotels.
The hotel is the perfect place to rest after a difficult driving vacation in the D.C. area, before catching a plane either home or a vacation destination out of the country. It is quiet, very clean, excellent amenities, and the beds are very comfortable. Everything appears to be new and fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The lack of staff support needs addressed
Location: Nothing there
Overall as a conveyance the hotel was ok but certainly no more then a brief stopover for a flight would be the only time to use it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
It is unfortunate that we weren’t able to provide the services you expected, Please accept my apologies for all the inconveniences it may have caused. Your comment is definitely an eye opener. I deeply regret that we weren’t able to resolve your concerns while you were here. We take our guest’s satisfaction very seriously and I would please request you to send me your concerns in detail so I could address them accordingly. I would like to thank you for your honest feedback and we hope to serve you in the near future. Nick Shrestha Assistant General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
It is unfortunate that we weren’t able to provide the services you expected, Please accept my apologies for all the inconveniences it may have caused. Your comment is definitely an eye opener. I deeply regret that we weren’t able to resolve your concerns while you were here. We take our guest’s satisfaction very seriously and I would please request you to send me your concerns in detail so I could address them accordingly. I would like to thank you for your honest feedback and we hope to serve you in the near future. Nick Shrestha Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Staff was pleasant, included breakfast was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Perfect.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Only thing missing was a fridge in the room.
Location: Close to airport. We hired a car and used park and ride only 20 minutes away to get to Washington .
Lovely clean quiet hotel even though by motorway and airport. Super breakfast constant filling up. Little touches like cereal bars and water to take away with you for the kitchen staff. Staff very pleasant and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheryl from Esko MN

The hotel was conveniently located.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The location and the wonderful staff.
The hotel was very easy to find and only a few miles from my son's home. The staff was wonderful. Everyone always had a smile and greeted us very warmly. The staff who took care of the breakfast area was fantastic. They always made sure everything was well stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dick from Richland, WA

Close to the Dulles Int'l, good suttle service.

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Close to the Dulles Int'l with excellent service to and from the airport. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Good breakfast.
Cons: I could not print my boarding passes using their computer; it might have something to do with still running Window XP.
Location: Not much to do around the hotel, but the suttle is willing to take you the shopping and restaurants near by.
The hotel is close to Dulles Int'l Airport and excellent suttle service to and from the airport (only 10 minutes away). From the airport, you can connect with the local bus system (Fairfax Connector) and Metro and pretty much get anywhere for the price of bus fare, very affordable. The hotel staff was very friendly and coureous. The facility and rooms were very clean and well maintained. I would definitelystay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Magnificent, the best hotel this month.

Posted May 5, 2014
Hotel was the best for me. All this week, I keep thinking about the staff. I will be back ASAP.