Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dmv

Clean it up

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The doors entrance into our roo. Was filthy the room smelled of mildew a little bleach I cleaned with and we were fine,until we got ready to use the Jacuzzi we couldn't figure out how to work it the front desk was called it took them a hour to send somebody no one called to say that it would be a wait that's all it would have taken because we showered and forgot that we had even called the seiner was great we had any amazing stay.ps have bleach when travel!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and private.
Cons: Do something about the mold.
We had a King retreat room on the bottom floor of the hotel, while it was quiet it had a strong musty basement smell and there were ceiling tiles in the hallway with water stains and mold. The patio outside the room was dirty and also moldy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice enough hotel, but not wonderful

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, reasonably spacious bathrooms, nice view, excellent location literally right next to 395. Quiet rooms.
Cons: Updated fixtures, better cleaning in bathroom and carpets
Location: It's right next to 395, which takes you directly into downtown Washington DC, so there are myriad things to do.
I expected a very nice hotel given reviews I had read, and the price being paid. This hotel looks nice on the surface, but look closely, and it's aging, and is need of some updating. The first thing you're greeted with is the parking garage entry gates - broken, with cones blocking one of the lanes. The parking garage itself is a confusing maze, with you entering on the top level and exiting two levels down. Speaking of parking - I was surprised to find a $24/day charge added to my bill for parking. This was not mentioned when I booked the hotel, nor was it mentioned by the staff during check-in. It was a complete and utter surprise. The lobby, bar and restaurant are very nice. The rooms are comfortable and reasonably clean. However, the fixtures are in need of updating, the shower grout was moldy, and the rooms just feel tired and worn out. The linens and pillows are very comfortable. When I checked in, I asked if there would be a problem extending my visit by a day if I required it, and was told that would be no problem, I would just have to re-check in with a new reservation on the last day. I ended up not needing to stay that extra day - but was surprised (again) to find my credit card charged for that extra day that I had inquired about (but not booked)! To their credit, the hotel quickly reversed that charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful inside. Horrible service

Posted Aug 18, 2014
When the front desk lady asked if I wanted to pay for parking. I jokingly said "probably not $25"... She said "it's actually $24" very rude. When I tried to see her name she asked me if I needed to know how to spell it. Very very rude!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

The hotel need it some help on the cleaning dept

Posted Aug 15, 2014
A very big hotel a very busy hotel rugs had stains on it, bathroom not cleanses the tub had big black stains room was stuffy dusty sheet with holes I will not recommend to anybody but I will may sure BB dept knows about this I think they are unsanitary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jay's Near Perfect Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I arrived at the hotel much later than I planned well after 3pm check in, but much to my delight, since I prepaid everything through expedia everything was fast and easy... key was ready, room was amazing and the view from 2311 balcony suite was .... Out of this world!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Very nice, clean and reasonably priced hotel. We loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Location: Good location
Disappointed that there was no airport shuttle for my 11 PM flight.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Nice hotel, extremely clean, helpful staff and conveniently located. If I have any complaint it would be the parking. When did hotels decide to charge guest for parking you car on their lot? I guess it just felt a bit like it was an add on that allowed for a more competitive room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Nice hotel. Close to DC.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Large, clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Indoor and outdoor pools. We enjoyed after a long day walking in DC. Shuttle service to Metro and airport.
Cons: Offer free internet. Parking is expensive.
Location: Close to DC, movie theathers and shopping malls.
Relaxing and comfortable. I rarely sleep well in hotels, but at this one, I slept like a baby. I loved to have good coffee and coffee maker in the room.