Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to DC

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel was great. Our bathroom, however, was not the very clean which was a bit of a let down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice older hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
My mother and I stayed 4 days. It was nice. Tub wasn't great but I still rate it 4/5. Staff wasn't overly friendly. No free wireless, unless you're H Honors member. Those are my only gripes. The hotel was nice. Room was good. The rooms were nice and comfortable. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel neat and clean.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Price of the room and clean.
Cons: Lower the cost of alcohol at the bar. You should have complimentary coffee down stairs in the lobby area.
Location: It's a 15 min. ride into DC. Take the complementary shuffle to the metro and ride the metro if going to DC. Traffic is crazy!!!
Had a good experience at this hotel. The rooms where nice and clean. However, someone had placed old coffee grains in the water tank of the coffee maker. Glad a ran a cup of just water through the coffee maker first. The indoor heated pool was small and the water could have been a little warmer. The only real complaint I have is the cost of alcohol at $9 for a cocktail. The room was very reasonably priced but they get you at the bar. Bring your own!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA.

Great Hilton....great location.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Very spacious room with an great view and a cozy and comfy king bed.
Cons: All was quite perfect.
Location: Close to DC and historic old Alexandria.....actually very centrally located to all Capitol sites.
Everything about this hotel is great. Close to DC, close to Alexandria. Very quiet and with all the conveniences. I won't stay anywhere else in DC from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ont, Canada

Good hotel and affordable rates

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Free wi-fi in all rooms and free breakfast.
Location: I didn't have time to explore the hotel surrounding, just get on a shuttle and further to all interesting places in Washington.
The only deficiency of this hotel is location, a bit away from downtown Washington DC. However, this nice hotel with affordable rates and regular complimentary shuttle and friendly staff make it a good choice when visiting the capital of USA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Trip of a lifetime

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: I liked the quiet and clean room.
Cons: Employees seldom smiled, bell staff did not initiate friendly conversation, no staff ever used our name in a customer service fashion.
Location: Toured dc.
My wife and I enjoyed our experience at the hotel. Because I'm a hospice chaplain my wife and I really enjoyed getting away for a few days. Because of my wife's health and financial constraints it was our first vacation in several years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Isolated and Far away

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice with convenient ice machines
Cons: Customer Service starting with the front desk. Provide free internet service & handle service request in a timely manner with empathy for customers.
Location: 10 miles from the Washington Memorial and DC sites, 2-3 miles from the metro. Can not see any of the DC sites from the 18th floor in the distance.
The hotel is acceptable, but the customer service was lacking. The dining choices within walking distance are limited and the distance from the Metro (local subway) was too far for walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great experience

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Enjoyed the comfort of the room. The staff were nice and overall it was a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
it was great experience from checking to check out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Happy customer

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant inside the hotel has excellent food