Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very convenient location - The heart of Old Town

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The spacious room, the comfortable bath room (especially the shower). The room was very lovely.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Being in the heart of downtown Old Virginia is wonderful. Having access to the free trolley - a real plus. So many wonderful museums to visit!
I love the location, the ambiance of the hotel and the courteous waiters in the restaurant. It is conveniently located and the free Trolley is a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Business trip and all was great

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location to the metro trains
Cons: Parking could be cheaper or better yet free. It was expensive to park but the rooms were very large, quiet and great.
Location: Next to Metro train system, wonderful
Had a very nice evening, staff were helpful in giving us all info on trains and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Would not make reservations there again!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We had reservations for 5 days. Called Hilton to let them know that we would be a late check-in, would get there about 1:00 am. They said that would not be a problem. Got to the hotel and they did not have a room for us and sent us to another hotel at 1 in the morning. The desk clerk could not speak English to give us directions to the other hotel. We could not find the hotel and ended up staying at an Embassy Suites and liked it so much we cancelled the remainder of our reservations at the Hilton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Location, across the street from the Metro!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Considering the location of this hotel, it would be valuable if the concierge has more information about what was available in the immediate area.
Location: Ole Town is quiet a charming area. The waterfront is gorgeous.
Lovely hotel with convenient location. Staff was all friendly, but not knowledgeable about restaurants in the surrounding area at all. We had a party in the room next to ours that lasted until 3am, it was quite noisy, but I did hear a hotel employee come by several times to ask them to be quiet. Our room faced the Metro tracks, but we barely heard the train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding stay!! Everything was wonderful.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: clean, convenient to shops & restaurants, affordable, super close to metro train that goes to DC
Location: Excellent choice of artistic shops & delicious restaurants. It's walking distance from the water outlooking some lovely scenery.
It was fantastic being back in Old Town Alexandria as I used to work there and fondly remembered it for several years. I was excited about coming back and this hotel was the perfect location grounded right in between the metro train station and the collection of charming shops and restaurants to stroll down this gingerbread-like village of charm. This is the quintessential place to stay if you're going to Old Town as it's superbly convenience, clean, lovely and affordable. The hotel staff were considerate, helpful, prompt and gracious. We truly had a great stay!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila

great value,close to restaurants shops

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: see my experience good value for the cost good location
Cons: garage/parking
Location: good location, about 1 mile from the waterfront, close to bars and restaurants and shops
The hotel is located on the main street in Alexandria where all of the restaurants,bars and shopping are available. It is about a mile from the waterfront and a free trolley is available, but its a pleasant walk. We checked in early and they had a room available. I did not use the restaurants in the hotel, but they did have a convenient Starbucks in the lobby. The hotel offers plenty of on sight parking and its reasonable at 34.00 per night. The room was spacious and clean and so were the common areas. all of the hotel employees were very pleasant. I have 2 very small complaints, the parking garage was confusing and very dark and dingy. The elevator required your key to operate, which isn't always convenient when your hands are filled with bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All was very good. Staff was professional

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The appearance, staff, layout, and I most appreciate having the room closet to the elevator, especially since I stayed by myself. Food was tasty, fast
Location: I was not sure what was close enough...restaurant etc.
I had no problems, and all was very helpful. I would have to do a repeat episode.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Location, location, location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel was perfectly situated next to the King Street metro train station, metro bus stop and the free King Street Trolley. This allowed us to travel to all areas of Washington DC, Arlington, the Pentagon, Mount Vernon, and Olde Town Alexandria inexpensively, quickly, and with no hassles. The hotel room was spacious, sunny, and VERY clean. We didn't use the hotel restaurant given all of the competitive food options open to us but it was nice to have both in room and on premises dining options available if needed. Also, with Whole foods a mere two block walk away, we quickly developed an afternoon ritual that included wine, cheese and fruit. A great way to relax after a day spent seeing the sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel lots of history

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Only negative is paying for parking. The room was very nice. The hotel is close to the metro which was a big plus for us. The restaurant had good food and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

You won't "see" yourself here...

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice hotel, I liked that you could take the elevator from the parking garage directly to your floor. The one thing that did bother me was a lack of mirrors in the room (I know, silly--but when getting ready for an event alone, you need to look at yourself!). There was only the mirror in the bathroom and no floor length. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.