Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Excellent location and beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The rooms were beautiful, the breakfast was awesome, the staff was very helpful
This is an excellent hotel in a great location with a lot of amenities at a very affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Nice hotel with easy access to DC and airports

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The proximity to the Metro, Amtrak, and VRE stations.
Cons: The lack of free wireless in the rooms.
Location: Right next to the King St/Old Town Metro train and bus stop, as well as the Alexandria Amtrak and VRE station. Several decent eateries nearby.
The room was clean and modern, bedding, floor, desk area, bathroom, etc. The lobby area was undergoing renovation, with the flooring ripped out and sections of new tile roped off. The staff was courteous at both check in and check out, and helpful with directions/recommendations to local stores and eateries. I wasn't too excited about having to pay for wireless access in my room, so I didn't. As I wasn't traveling by car, so I don't know what their parking garage policy is, there is no on-street parking anywhere nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Quiet, Comfortable, but Parking'll cost ya!

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: It's proximity to the Metro station. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet.
Cons: At the very least have some little tubes of toothpaste available at the front desk.
Clean, quiet, nicely decorated room with a luxurious and comfy bed. Just steps from the Metro station. Parking was not included in the cost of the room, and it was a significant extra. The hotel breakfast menu was extremely expensive so we drove a couple blocks to Extra Perks, where we got a super breakfast at a reasonable cost. We forgot to bring toothpaste, and that was going to cost extra as well, so we had to go to a local shop for a tube. WiFi in the room was also a significant extra charge. We didn't use it nor did we use the bottle of water on the desk that had a price tag attached. Nice hotel, but be careful! The little things could add up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

One Night at the Hilton

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Unbelievably quiet and close to the activity we came to Alexandria to enjoy.
Cons: nothing
Location: Although it is convenient to Old Town Alexandria, we were not there long enough to take advantage of the location.
We checked in early in time for a nap and off to a wedding nearby at 4:30. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. It was very quiet both during the nap and at night. Checkout was easy, and one of the best features is an elevator directly from the garage to the floor where our room was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel location, nice neighborhood

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed, clean room, location.
Location: lots of nice restaurants and shops in a historic neighborhood
Very comfortable hotel right across the street from the metro and only 2 stops from DCA. a 15-20 minute walk from the alexandria waterfront. a positive experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Dining room was outdated and dreary. Staff was pleasant enough and location very good, but I selected another hotel for my return trip and was very much more pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnrsota

Perfect location!

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Close to metro for travel anywhere in the area! The hotel is right on King Street near wonderful restaurants and shops. Love the Hilton. It was my first choice when planning a long weekend trip with my sister. Will definitely be back. Three staff was great. A shout out to our server Danny from breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely

Posted Nov 24, 2014
This hotel was very nice to stay in. Very convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm bay, fla

Came to visit D.C.and Alexandria.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Excellent room with a great view. The bed was very comfortable. Nice bathroom.
Cons: Hotel restaurant menu could be improved as well as room service. i.e. prompt delivery...more diverse menu items...Restaurant with a better staff.
Location: There were many interesting things to indulge in near by the hotel. Theismans' Restaurant was close by and turned out to be a good choice for dinner.
Great location. Enjoyed King St. with the free trolley. Metro to D.C. was real convenient. Our room was very roomy and comfortable. Only complaint was the food offered in the hotel restaurant. And room service was slow. Maid service was excellent. Starbucks was great for good coffee and convenient breakfast pastries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey, CA

Location & Comfort

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: In an excellent location, with self-parking, and very comfortable. The nicest surprise was the quality of food through room service.
Location: Steps from the Metro and the shops of King Street.
Our top floor room was a secure and quiet corner king room and much appreciated. Self parking was a real convenience since we were in and out several times over our three nights. The nicest surprise, however, were the excellent dinner entrees through room service. Well prepared and brought to the room by courteous staff.