Ratings based on 770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey, CA

Location & Comfort

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: In an excellent location, with self-parking, and very comfortable. The nicest surprise was the quality of food through room service.
Location: Steps from the Metro and the shops of King Street.
Our top floor room was a secure and quiet corner king room and much appreciated. Self parking was a real convenience since we were in and out several times over our three nights. The nicest surprise, however, were the excellent dinner entrees through room service. Well prepared and brought to the room by courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Explore old town

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Perfect stay for a night to explore the nightlife of old town alexandria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

A long week-end

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable, quiet and efficient A/C and heat. Excellent bathroom lighting.
Cons: There is a newish HDTV, but only analog cable service, hence a poor picture. This is hard to explain in a fairly new hotel in major metropolitan area.
Location: Alexandria has plenty of sightseeing a restaurants, also free trolley service.
I always stay in this area because it is adjacent to the Metro. There is also shopping and restaurants close by. The DC area should be visited by all Americans should one have the chance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude bell hops, no place to temporarily unload.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: New and clean.
Cons: Never going bAck.
Location: Great location.
Rude guy yelled at me when I tried to turn around in driveway, totally uncalled for, I was the only car around. Had a weird accent, can you train your staff?? 14$ for WiFi?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Very convenient location - The heart of Old Town

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The spacious room, the comfortable bath room (especially the shower). The room was very lovely.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Being in the heart of downtown Old Virginia is wonderful. Having access to the free trolley - a real plus. So many wonderful museums to visit!
I love the location, the ambiance of the hotel and the courteous waiters in the restaurant. It is conveniently located and the free Trolley is a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Business trip and all was great

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location to the metro trains
Cons: Parking could be cheaper or better yet free. It was expensive to park but the rooms were very large, quiet and great.
Location: Next to Metro train system, wonderful
Had a very nice evening, staff were helpful in giving us all info on trains and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Would not make reservations there again!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We had reservations for 5 days. Called Hilton to let them know that we would be a late check-in, would get there about 1:00 am. They said that would not be a problem. Got to the hotel and they did not have a room for us and sent us to another hotel at 1 in the morning. The desk clerk could not speak English to give us directions to the other hotel. We could not find the hotel and ended up staying at an Embassy Suites and liked it so much we cancelled the remainder of our reservations at the Hilton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great Location, across the street from the Metro!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Considering the location of this hotel, it would be valuable if the concierge has more information about what was available in the immediate area.
Location: Ole Town is quiet a charming area. The waterfront is gorgeous.
Lovely hotel with convenient location. Staff was all friendly, but not knowledgeable about restaurants in the surrounding area at all. We had a party in the room next to ours that lasted until 3am, it was quite noisy, but I did hear a hotel employee come by several times to ask them to be quiet. Our room faced the Metro tracks, but we barely heard the train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding stay!! Everything was wonderful.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: clean, convenient to shops & restaurants, affordable, super close to metro train that goes to DC
Location: Excellent choice of artistic shops & delicious restaurants. It's walking distance from the water outlooking some lovely scenery.
It was fantastic being back in Old Town Alexandria as I used to work there and fondly remembered it for several years. I was excited about coming back and this hotel was the perfect location grounded right in between the metro train station and the collection of charming shops and restaurants to stroll down this gingerbread-like village of charm. This is the quintessential place to stay if you're going to Old Town as it's superbly convenience, clean, lovely and affordable. The hotel staff were considerate, helpful, prompt and gracious. We truly had a great stay!!!!