Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted May 18, 2015
Very convenient to the Metro, but not at all noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Great location

Posted May 16, 2015
Wonderful renovated hotel right next to the Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va. Beach

Old Town Alexandria and a Nationals Game

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient, nice staff and great location.
Cons: On our most recent stay there was a very loud party across the hall. The front desk responded and also adjusted our bill.
Location: Lots of great places to eat and shop in Old Town within walking distance of the hotel. Whole Foods is 2 blocks away. Metro is right across the street.
My wife and I have stayed at this Hilton several times over the years. We like the shops and places to eat in Old Town and the hotel is right across from the Metro which makes for an easy commute to and from a Nationals game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Nice area, close to subway. Would stay here anytime going to Washington DC...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Room service blows you off if it's late

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I ordered a flatbread pizza and beer from room service at 10:45pm, 15 minutes before they closed. They said it would be 35 minutes. By midnight when I called to find-out what happened to my order, the front desk person said that the room service staff had "all left" and I would just have to be happy with whatever was in the vending machine. Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Old Town

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Stayed here to visit Old Town for an evening, great distance to everything, close to Metro. Surprisingly quiet. Would def stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Slidell, LA

Nice hotel close to Metro but watch check-in!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Checkin was not pleasant. Room was not ready for early check-in. Clerk said she'd call when it was ready. NEVER DID. Yet she insisted she called, spoke to a male (I was traveling alone) AND left a voicemail. NOPE!! THEN I was told I had to pay $35 (I think) a night for my car to stay in garage. Did NOT know that. After that, stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - next to metro

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The hotel was under renovation and there was no pool. Other than that, everything was great. Can't beat the location - right across the street from the metro station and on King Street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction in the lobby

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I was disappointed in the condition of the lobby. We were looking forward to hanging out there after spending the day in DC. The fumes from remodeling were so strong that we quickly went up to our room instead of enjoying drinks at the bar. We would have appreciated some sort discount on a future visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Best Hilton i ever stay at.i hav no complaints. Cant wait to return