Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hummesltown, PA

Arlington Hilton

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Could use a refresh - rooms are dated.
Location: Located at the Ballston metro stop. Very convenient.
Very nice hotel. Room was clean, beds were very comfortable. Was a little difficult to find where you check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The heating/fan is somewhat noisy, but otherwise, everything was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clifton, VA

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It was great! We even asked for a microwave in our room, which was set up before our arrival. Service could not have been more helpful :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Convenient to our son's house

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient to our plans in Arlington
Cons: Bathroom. Door looked like it had been watersoaked at the bottom, mirror trim falling off, drain in shower worked intermittently. Minor complaints !
Location: Quite convenient for people w/o a car - tube right there. IHOP for fun breakfast and lots of restaurants and banks nearby. Cabs & ZIP car in front.
Rarely at the hotel since visiting our son at his house. Did enjoy an afternoon watching tv while camped on the big bed. A big family hug!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Texas

At the Ballston Metro

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Great location, comfortable rooms, and convenient parking in an underground garage.
Cons: Bathrooms need updating, or at least a deep cleaning.
Location: Ballston is in the Wilson Boulevard Corridor with great restaurants and shops both at the Ballston Metro and 1-2 stops away on the Orange Line.
We have stayed at this hotel at least twenty times over the last seven years. The location, at the Ballston Metro station, is convenient to downtown Washington, Northern Virginia, and both Dulles and National Airports. However, over the years the guest room appointments have become a little worn, particularly in the bathrooms, where the caulking is flaking out and the floor tiles are acquiring grime that can't, or isn't being scrubbed out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Convenient to Metro.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Nice, clean, comfortable room. Pleasant staff. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Good location very close to the metro with very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregoryfrom Ashburn VA

great location

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
One thing that is great is location. Perfect spot in Arlington above metro. Our only problem was you could see lots of water damage in shower. Early in the morning we heard a noise and went into the bathroom and a piece of the repaired ceiling reopened. Since our stay was just a night out, we didn't and weren't able to shower before leaving. Told front desk about it with pic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great location. Nice staff. Hotel was clean and comfortable.