Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Texas

At the Ballston Metro

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Great location, comfortable rooms, and convenient parking in an underground garage.
Cons: Bathrooms need updating, or at least a deep cleaning.
Location: Ballston is in the Wilson Boulevard Corridor with great restaurants and shops both at the Ballston Metro and 1-2 stops away on the Orange Line.
We have stayed at this hotel at least twenty times over the last seven years. The location, at the Ballston Metro station, is convenient to downtown Washington, Northern Virginia, and both Dulles and National Airports. However, over the years the guest room appointments have become a little worn, particularly in the bathrooms, where the caulking is flaking out and the floor tiles are acquiring grime that can't, or isn't being scrubbed out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Convenient to Metro.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Nice, clean, comfortable room. Pleasant staff. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Good location very close to the metro with very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great location. Nice staff. Hotel was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Point, NC

Birthday Celebration

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Liked the location and beds are comfortable
Cons: Toilets need to be reworked. Bath needs a fan.
Location: Arlington is nice, and the hotel connects to Ballston Mall which is OK but nothing special, it does have a few places to eat and a cinema.
This hotel was picked as we have stayed here many times. Easily checked in, nice front desk people. Room was fine, bath a little too small, and the toilet only flushed if you knew how to fix it! Everyone was friendly and the hotel is situated so that you can get the metro without going outside, it is a great find. Of course, we got a special rate that week end. The parking is very cramped with lots of concrete in the way. We did not eat here. The IHOP across the street serves a typical over cooked breakfast. There Is coffee in the lobby each AM. Good for a short weekend stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Location: The nieghborhood is very pleasant and vibrant.
I had a very pleasant stay. This hotel is very conveniently situated. The Ballston Metro is right outside the door of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Close to Metro
Cons: elevator with issues.
Location: Close to metro and DC
No AC on room. elevators very slow and one not in service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lenfrom Charlotte,NC

Very decent hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a room with two queen beds for my wife and I and two kids under 10 years old.The first thing to note was the really cool price we paid for such a really nice hotel. It was a perfect location to access the attractions of DC - only $3 each way on the subway_17 mins travel time. Ballston area is really cool.