Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelby, NE

OK. Low Grade Hilton!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
A lower scale Hilton, in our opinion. The hall ways were very hot and muggy. The elevators (three of them) were very slow. People complaining about them constantly. Bed was very comfortable, to say the least. Room adequate, but A/C needed to be worked on. Think they were working overtime to cool the halls and elevators (just being smart!) We had our A/C set on 67 degrees and it never cooled any lower than 74-76 degrees. Not good with all the humidity we were experiencing during our stay @ DC. A/C was working overtime. Almost asked for another room. Second night we had guests (neighbors from Hell) saying next door. Could hear them through the walls having a party all night. Reported it to the front desk three times. They sent a security guard to the room every time. Got quiet for about a half hour and then they started up again. We figured they knew the next door room was calling them in. Guess that would be us. Parking garage below the hotel. Costs to park our rental car. Pretty expensive. Wasn't expecting that. Wanted $19.95 for the internet per day. Are you kidding? Went without and used their hotel PC's for what we needed for travel information. We will not stay here ever again. Take my advice and stay at the Hilton.. Garden Inn. Just down the street. Look it up. Much nicer and much better! See our review of that one. You won't regret it. Did purchase breakfast at the hotels cafe/diner. Was good, but the same buffet every morning and at least $28.00 with tip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DC Experience

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and close to a metro station.
Cons: The check-in system.
Very polite staff. The hotel is located about three blocks away from the metro station which is very convenient. The room was very clean and the hotel seemed in very good condition. The only downside was the check-in system. I waited in line for a wile and there are no lanes to the reception counters. The issue with it is that some people are rude and just go directly to the front without consideration for those who are actually waiting patiently to be called forward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Great price

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Spacious Convenient to DC
Cons: The bathroom was very tiny and lacked a fan or light in the shower
Location: Washington, DC. Although this is super close to Arlington and there's a WONDERFUL restaurant called Firefly. Highly recommended. Go for brunch!
We got this hotel at a stellar price, and considering we had driven our car for the weekend, this was the perfect location. It was only a 15 minute drive (if that) into Washington, DC. We went on a weekend, and the only issue we had was that the parking garage was expensive. Lucky for us, we had the vehicle with us Saturday and found places in DC (street parking) at no cost. Sunday was also free, so that saved us about $40 had we paid through the garage. The room was spacious, the bathroom was a little tiny and had no fan, but the AC was great (thank goodness because DC/Virginia summers are the worst).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie , Md.

Parking Over And Above

Posted Jul 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by quick stay

Parking limited.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Parking garage is small, so don't visit if you have a big vehicle. I was forced to park in a restricted area, only because there it was a weekend and construction staff were gone. the security guard tried to make me leave, despite telling him I had coordinated with the front desk. Rooms are great, just leave your SUV at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Flagstaff AZ

Overnight stay prior to an early flight out of DCA

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Clean comfortable rooms, quick shuttle to airport. Dropped off rental car prior to stay and walked to Hilton from Airport. Many good restaurants within 3 blocks, walking. Decent gym deli and bar. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Great D.C. location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean room and hotel. Helpful staff.
Cons: Cheaper parking fee
Overall, this hotel was a great choice. We stayed here while we did a quick visit of D.C. tourist attractions and the Dover Nascar race. The room and hotel were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They shuttled us to the mall where we caught the transit train to National Monuments viewing and then picked us back up. The only drawback was the parking charge at the hotel, as I felt at $26, it was a bit steep. I would gladly book a stay here again if I were in the D.C. area in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Live Laugh Love from New York

Best Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
My experience for the first time was awesome. The front desk employee Adlai (don't know if I have the correct spelling) went above and beyond out expectations. Keeping in mind, this was a party of 14. Everyone on staff I felt over my stay was very professional. I will definitely re-do and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LP from Suwanee, Georgia

Nam Knights Rolling Thunder Weekend

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast to expensive for a group......
Pre paid for four nights, only used the middle two. Not excited about that, but it was a planning and availability issue. I planned for the best four days. Got there a day late, and left a day early. The staff found ways to say yes to the few requests we had. Breakfast Buffet is too expensive. When a group that size books the hotel, I would expect a price break at the buffet. I am on the Frugal side. Great location, very hospitable staff, See you next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and Friendly environment

Posted May 22, 2014
Was at the Hotel on a one night stay and enjoyed it enough that I would like to stay at the same Hotel for a one week vacation.