Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
It was a short stay but pleasant--staff are friendly and it is strategically located, close to Metro and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ofallon, Il

The rooms were great,nice and peaceful.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: We were thankful for the shuttle services offered, and we made it to the airport early.
Location: The location was great and it was close to the airport.
I enjoyed the hotel with the internet and bar area. We checked in late but the room made us feel right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near airport and metro

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The Hilton is in a great location. Easy drive or Metro to DC, convenient parking, a block away from a variety of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton crystal city July 2014

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient and cost effective.
Location: Trio to mount vernon is not far. Trip to hop on hop off bus was close by.
Very convenient to airport and metro. Complimentary transportation to both. Hotel staff friendly and accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Station, NY

Not a good place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: One of the rooms was cleaned and there was a coffee machine in the room.
Cons: Everything I wrote about in my experience above.
Location: There is a Chili's and Subway across the street. Metro too far to walk so we took cabs to and from Washington DC.
Rented 2 rooms. Hotel advertises a pool, daily housekeeping services, valet parking, self-park at $24 per day. Hotel has NO POOL, only one of the rooms got housekeeping, there is NO VALET PARKING, and self park is $26 per day. Asked housekeeper for room service, room never touched. Self-park is a joke, you have to sit and wait for someone to leave to get a spot each and every time you park. Hotel advertises it is over Metro, well it's at least 2 miles to the train station. Asked main desk if there was a diner nearby to take kids for breakfast, and I was referred to a touch computer on the wall which showed you where the sites in Washington DC were, where the Metro stations were, etc. Could not get location of diner from there. Another patron gave me directions to an IHOP about 1/2 mile from hotel. Expedia uses the pool, housekeeping, valet parking, etc. as amenities in comparing Crystal City to other hotels in the area, and is only compounding the false advertising on the hotel's website.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelby, NE

OK. Low Grade Hilton!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
A lower scale Hilton, in our opinion. The hall ways were very hot and muggy. The elevators (three of them) were very slow. People complaining about them constantly. Bed was very comfortable, to say the least. Room adequate, but A/C needed to be worked on. Think they were working overtime to cool the halls and elevators (just being smart!) We had our A/C set on 67 degrees and it never cooled any lower than 74-76 degrees. Not good with all the humidity we were experiencing during our stay @ DC. A/C was working overtime. Almost asked for another room. Second night we had guests (neighbors from Hell) saying next door. Could hear them through the walls having a party all night. Reported it to the front desk three times. They sent a security guard to the room every time. Got quiet for about a half hour and then they started up again. We figured they knew the next door room was calling them in. Guess that would be us. Parking garage below the hotel. Costs to park our rental car. Pretty expensive. Wasn't expecting that. Wanted $19.95 for the internet per day. Are you kidding? Went without and used their hotel PC's for what we needed for travel information. We will not stay here ever again. Take my advice and stay at the Hilton.. Garden Inn. Just down the street. Look it up. Much nicer and much better! See our review of that one. You won't regret it. Did purchase breakfast at the hotels cafe/diner. Was good, but the same buffet every morning and at least $28.00 with tip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DC Experience

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and close to a metro station.
Cons: The check-in system.
Very polite staff. The hotel is located about three blocks away from the metro station which is very convenient. The room was very clean and the hotel seemed in very good condition. The only downside was the check-in system. I waited in line for a wile and there are no lanes to the reception counters. The issue with it is that some people are rude and just go directly to the front without consideration for those who are actually waiting patiently to be called forward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Great price

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Spacious Convenient to DC
Cons: The bathroom was very tiny and lacked a fan or light in the shower
Location: Washington, DC. Although this is super close to Arlington and there's a WONDERFUL restaurant called Firefly. Highly recommended. Go for brunch!
We got this hotel at a stellar price, and considering we had driven our car for the weekend, this was the perfect location. It was only a 15 minute drive (if that) into Washington, DC. We went on a weekend, and the only issue we had was that the parking garage was expensive. Lucky for us, we had the vehicle with us Saturday and found places in DC (street parking) at no cost. Sunday was also free, so that saved us about $40 had we paid through the garage. The room was spacious, the bathroom was a little tiny and had no fan, but the AC was great (thank goodness because DC/Virginia summers are the worst).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie , Md.

Parking Over And Above

Posted Jul 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Inessa from Atlanta, GA

Clean, comfortable place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location--easy to get to Metro, DCA. Hotel is clean, pretty, and very well maintained. Complimentary breakfast was decent. One star off for additional daily WiFi fee.