Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor internet & problems with tv, heat & water

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location to airport and close to Metro stop. Food they served for the conference was excellent.
Cons: The problems in my review. Wifi is a huge hassle to fight with and extremely frustrating when you are at a conference.
Location: Close to airport (10 minute shuttle ride) very handy. A small strip of restaurants (Thai, Italian and Indian) made for a nice change from hotel food (
Some problems with the room. WiFi was spotty and inconsistent leading to a lot of tethering. Room hardwire jack was dead so couldn't use that as alternative. Was there for conference & conference wifi was even worse than room. Had continental breakfast in Relish restaurant, and both mornings was charged for full breakfast. TV had audio issues where you would have to cycle tv on and off 3 times before getting sound (first time was silence, second time was static, third time was the charm). Bathroom sink dispensed hot water from the cold water tap (and hot water from the hot water tap). Stayed for 5 days and one morning had no hot water for shower. Heater was loud when it came on, waking me in the middle of the night until I figured out how to put it into econo mode and stop it from coming on at 2am. Bed was comfortable & iron worked. Convenient to some ok restaurants and the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Crystal City.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room temperature hard to control; changed rapidly when heater wasn't actually running. Bathroom was VERY small. WiFi expensive and unreliable.
Hotel was clean, convenient, and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Very nice close to many food locations

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Service was excellent close to many restaurants will use them again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Autumn in Crystal City - DC

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Elevators had a long wait time
From the time we walked in to check in, The hotel staff was exceedingly friendly and professional. The shuttle was dispatched to Reagan Airport to pick us up, the driver was courteous and very prompt. The lobby felt very warm and inviting with lots of clearly marked signs for the elevators, restaurants, etc. The room exceeded our expectations in size and comfort. The Breakfast buffet was very good and not too pricey. I enjoyed the convenience of the lounge and its drink selections. The entire staff, restaurant, housekeeping, front desk, shuttle drivers, etc... All were super friendly, helpful, professional and polite. If I'm ever in the area again, I will select this hotel due to its proximity to the airport and the shops, restaurants, and Metro conveniently located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marine Corp Marathon trip

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The hotel is located in a perfect place. Right next to Reagan National a with the free shuttle it made it easy to get there. The metro station is a few blocks away so it was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This is a great place to stay and is reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pragmatisch

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Personal
Cons: -
Location: Crystal City, Arlington, südlich Washington aber gut durch Metro zu erreichen. Internationaler Flughafen Dulles praktisch nur durch Taxi zu erreichen
Ein etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Haus, welches etwas muffig riecht. Nähe zum nationalen Flughafen und direkt in Crystal City, ca 600 Meter zur Metro. Zimmer sauber und groß, Aussicht nach hinten fürchterlich. Das Personal ist extrem hilfsbereit und freundlich!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, Australia

Good Staff at Hilton

Posted Sep 16, 2014
This Hilton in Crystal City wasn't really what I have come to expect from Hiltons I have stayed at in the past. The building was a little bit dated as was the fittings and the inside decorations. The staff were absolutely lovely. The check in was amazingly quick and the kitchen/breakfast people were absolutely fantastic, even going to lengths to explain us routes to travel to our next destination and sorting out a small issue with the expedia booking. The room we stayed in was small, but clean and had good amenities. The actual design and bathroom in the room was very dated but did the job. The beds were very good to sleep in after a long flight. Overall a great place to stay for a stop over for a few nights after a long plane flight, with a good location near the airport. Not somewhere to go if looking for a modern, luxurious place to stay for your entire stay in Washington.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great location, tired hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A little routine maintenance would go a long ways toward improving the facility. I have to wonder if we got the "Expedia" room assignment.
We booked a last minute trip to DC and found a room with "room" for two adults and an older child. The room was small and clean, the beds comfortable and the bedding attractive. The TV was great. The bathroom was small. Stand beside the toilet to close the door small. The shower had several broken tile and the grout was black with mold in spots. The toilet had caulk around its base, extending 4-6 inches around the base. There was no where to hang a towel as a prior guest must have liked the towel hooks enough to take them home. Front desk staff were helpful but not at all apologetic about the room or the fact that are key cards were cancelled and had to be reprogrammed when returning late one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
It was a short stay but pleasant--staff are friendly and it is strategically located, close to Metro and restaurants