Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Trip

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Everything, location!
Cons: The cost of breakfast in the morning.
Location: Great breakfast place called Best Buns and Lunar Grill. Also, the grocery store across the street was very convenient.
My family and I went to DC for the first time, a little nervous about all the crime issues and different things. However, the hotel and town we stayed in was great. I would recommend this place to anyone, each day we would take the shuttle and then be picked up by them when calling. Everyone was very pleasant and the little Village surrounding the hotel was amazing. Great Margaritas at Guapos!! Enjoy them:) I would stay here again in a heartbeat, thank you Hilton Gardens for making my experience fantastic!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cheryl S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Landonfrom Columbus, OH

Booked by our daughter

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Spacey. Pretty neat.
Cons: Better and softer towels. No fabric softener used. Very cheap toilet paper (all the hotels are like that).
Location: We came to see DC sites. We did that and left.
The hotel was "okay" in that there was plenty of room. Prices in the area were (we thought) high. The bathroom does not have an exhaust fan so be careful getting out of the shower as the floors are slippery. Also, the toilet seat was loose (I reported). I don't think we will be back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Michigan

Arlinton Visit to Dad

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't imagine anything.
Location: Arlington National Cemetery, The expansive Mall and White House
Mother in tow we set off from Mi to Arlington for a visit with Dad. From the moment of our arrival at this hotel until we left the team catered to our every wish - and mother can be very fussy. A terrific hotel staff to include the housekeepers, front desk and kitchen/waiters. We look forward to our next visit which is sure to include this wonderful hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Location: Grocery Store Across the street and the free deck parking also located across the street.
Great location to restaurants and movie theatre. Parking deck right across the street as well as a grocery store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Franfrom NJ

Hotel Shuttle is the saving grace of the hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013
hotel looks brand new, and next door to a lovely area of cafes, and bars. However If your planning to stay here while sightseeing in DC, it is not conveniantly located in walking distance to any metro station. The hotel has a free shuttle that leaves on the hour to the nearest metro station and will also drive you free of charge to anywhere within 5 or 10 miles (sorry cant remember) of the hotel. Which is fine except that people can reserve it, so it may not be avalible for when you need it, and when you call for a lift back from the metro station you could be waiting a while for it turn up. The hotel itself was brand new looking and breakfast is about $13 per person per morning. The beds though are really cool, you can turn a dial, and decided what you want between soft and hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deefrom New York

convenient location next to DC with free parking

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: The decor, the cleanliness, the staff, the services, and food are all great.
Cons: To have the garage spots on the first level rather than the 4th level
Location: Very close to visit all the memorials in Arlington and Washington, D.C.
The staff was incredibly nice and accommodating from the time I entered the lobby until the time I checked out. Upon arrival, I was given my parking permit for the garage. The room was very clean and spacious with enough closet space. It, also, had a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot to use if you wanted to make a meal. If not, there was delicious breakfast available downstairs. In addition, this hotel is located in a lively area of Arlington, where there are many restaurants and a fun nightlife. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, great location

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Convenience. Price.I liked the atmosphere in the Shirlington complex--lots of young people eating at sidewalk cafes with their dogs--very charming!
I stayed overnight with my 94 year old mother. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I, personally, did not like parking in a parking deck a block away and on the 4th tier, riding the elevator alone. If I were younger I would think it a perfect place--lots of different places to eat within walking distance. A nice grocery store across the street. A movie theater around the corner. I would return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved everything but one...

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Cons: I was disappointed that there was no breakfast included in the room rate. Had there been, the rating would have been Excellent.
The hotel is lovely and Shirlington is such a cute town.