Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ATLANTA

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Room's A/C broken. Tried to wait to see if it would cool, never would.y kids had finally fallen asleep, and we had already unpacked, and I couldn't have some maitance person coming through with my kids sleeping. The beds (which they say you can adjust the comfort level on) were AWFUL!!! Hard as a rock, even when you turned the comfort level all the way to the lowest (soft) setting. Then, as if that was all not bad enough, with little sleep, we decided to wake about 30 minutes before checkout, but that came to an end when the cleaning lady started knocking on our door at 9:30 AM! Checkout isn't until 11am, so WHY in the word would they come knocking at 9:30am?!? SO annoying!!! My kids, husband and I barely slept, and had a 7 hour drive ahead of us, so tgat was just the last straw!!!!!! Awful, awful, awful, and I won't book with HGI ever again. Did I say, AWFUL!?! Not to mention all the small details that make you feel less then valued, when things are broken/cracked and they don't care to replace them. It just looks tacky and cheap if you can't even replace a tissue holder when it's been broken....and the "mini fridge" yeah, so small you can't fit much more then a few soda cans in. Bad experiance all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pleasant stay an hour drive to Washington dc. A small gym, office area, and pool area add to the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

A really excellent choice

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: See above.
A n excellent choice if you need to overnight near Dulles airport or are doing business in the D.C-Dulles corridor. Excellent staff: friendly, helpful, well-trained. Comfortable room with good bedside lights for reading. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Bon hôtel, bien situé, navette gratuite pour l'aéroport, excellent personnel. Seul bémol, déjeuner payant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Decent hotel and experience. A bit more to your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hagerstown , MD

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful
Cons: Clone Flor.
We arrived in the middle of a snow storm that delivered 10 inches to DC area, about 6:30pm, after driving g for 8 hours. Check in went smooth and painlessly. When we went down for dinner there was only one waitress, a bartender, and a cook, everyone else had called out due the weather. The waitress, Flor, was outstanding. She informed us that our dinner would be 20 - 30 minutes. It actually arrived one hour after we ordered. Even though some customers were down right rude and had no understanding for the circumstances, she exhibited excellent customer , and never lost her demeanor. She would stop by and made our drinks were full and updated us on the progress of our dinner. The girl at the check-in desk was the excellent. She made sure all our questions were answered and made sure we had information for our morning shuttle. We !look forward to staying there on our return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The bed was superior!!
Cons: I have no specific recommendations at this time.
Location: For me it was the fact that it was near the airport.
It was just a one night stay on business and the hotel was chosen simply because of the price, proximity to Dulles and the fact that FREE shuttle was offered. The stay exceeded our expectations and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever experienced away from home. Will definitely use this again if I am in the area and would recommend to all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Irritated

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel cleaning staff kept knocking on the door and it was no where near check out time we kept saying room occupied but they still kept knocking on various occasions. I will not be returning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Very nice hotel.
Cons: Though not the fault of the hotel, I thought I'd let everyone know that there is a very expensive toll to get to the hotel. That was a surprise.
We had a pleasant stay but caught off guard on the very expensive toll. We didn't have a choice but pay it to get to the hotel. For this reason, I may choose another hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel with great staff!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
This Hilton lived up to my expectations - clean with an excellent staff, quite room, coffee/tea maker and fridge in the room. I would stay there again. Thank you