Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by ED from Las Vegas, NV

Horrible hotel stay experience

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Booked a non smoking room but got a smoking room when arrived. The hotel was overbooked so they pushed me to a smoking room. They said I paid lower price thru expedia so I had the last priority. The manager refused to make any correction and I was not able to sleep during the night. Worst hotel stay experience ever!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints with this location

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Enjoyed the stay, was just overnighting for an early flight in the morning, but very clean, great staff (GREAT), room was good, overall, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from Madison, WI

Great hotel for layovers

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Offered FREE airport shuttle, friendly staff, nice facilities
Cons: Offer a free breakfast
Location: I did not visit any nearby attractions.
I spent a night before flying out and a night upon return. I picked this hotel as they offered airport shuttle which was easy to catch and reliable. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was very comfortable. One elevator was out on my last stay so long waits for remaining elevator. Had a nice pool and exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron from Connecticut

Everything was fine. Convenient location.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Staff very freindly
Cons: n/a
Location: Mall, dinner, movies all within 10 minutes.
Great experience. Very quiet and friendly place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service and Food.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Service, Manager on site talking to all personnel. Food was First Class.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shuttle Service to and from Airport was on time. Food prepared was Fresh and First Class, pricing all under 15 dollars.
During my time at this Hotel not only was the Service First Class, but the Food was Great. I must say its may have been the Best that I ever had at a Hotel. Yes, it not as close to the other hotels near the Dulles Airport. But, with the Shuttle Service and whats provide it First Class. My wife and I desided when were back in the area even for a drive by we would stop back in just to eat. Its, that GOOD.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay if you've got a very early flight

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Reception area and rooms are good, modern and spacious
Cons: Get one or two restaurants built in the parking lot to give some choice. Is it too hard for the restaurant to do lunches (not microwave meals)?
Location: HaHa! There's not a lot to do. The airport is the only reason for staying here. Though there is the space center to go and see if you have time.
I'm not one to not recommend hotels as it varies hugely on expectations. However, I have to say that I, personally, wouldn't be choosing this hotel again. Yes it's clean, modern and spacious. However, it has very little in the way of services and absolutely nothing nearby in the ways of restaurants and bars. It's in a parking lot, with another hotel and a fuel station. So you're stuck with a generalized hotel restaurant (limited hours, limited range, limited quality). All this would probably be fine if you have a very early flight from Dulles where all you need is a bed for the night - but then there are plenty of other hotels near to the airport that don't have these drawbacks. So, in summary, if you need to be near the airport but want to eat something other than hotel food then you're better off choosing a different hotel. But if all you need is a some human fuel and a bed for the night then it's fine. Oh and I nearly forgot to mention the really annoying $5 toll for getting to the hotel for what can only be a half mile trip on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Cleveland Oh

Excellent for the price will use again.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: the location, free parking, internet service that actualy works and the good value
Cons: the internet speed was a little slow but, most places i have been it does not work at all.
Location: Located in kind of a remote area the is peaceful and quit within quick driving distance to the action. with a metro station a few miles away.
Located just outside the Washington D.C. area far enough away to avoid all of the congestion with adequate free parking. The room was a clean basic room with internet service that actually works that is included. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. A great value for the price with all of the extras included! Close enough to the interstate system to get into town or to the metro station quickly.
3 out of 5
by Allen from Texas

Nice hotel, poor location

Posted Jan 31, 2014
We stayed here through an overnight layover at Dulles. There is a nice restaurant in the hotel but NO fast food anywhere in the area. The hotel is west of Dulles, requiring a $5.00 toll every time you get back on the highway! That could be avoided if you use the free airport shuttle, but then your food options are limited to the pricey hotel restaurant or the gas station next door. Hotel and staff were very nice, but we will not stay here again because of the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lanie from maryland

Great rooms

Posted Jan 11, 2014
The staff was friendly and the rooms were comfortable and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by daimer from youngstown

just one night

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was perfect, very clean room, the only problem .. the air conditioner in the room made ​​a noise really boring .. still recommended