Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Cozy hotel in good location

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We were traveling from SC to NJ and needed somewhere to stay for the night. This was a great choice! Every staff member we came into contact with was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious - all-you-can-eat but eggs and pancakes/waffles were made to order. The servers were friendly and food came quickly. The only complaint is the Internet - it worked great the night we got there, but we had trouble with it the following morning. Overall, excellent stay and we'll stop there again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Wonderful stay.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
All new and clean. Staff very friendly. After some recent bad stops ony travels thisbjotel was breathbof fresh air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tn.

This was the cleanest hotel i have stayed in.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: I have stayed many places and this hotel was by far the cleanest, It is also very close to anything you might want or need.
Cons: Would be nice to have some sort of breakfast without the high cost. Not every one wants all you can eat.
Location: Great location
My best friend I met here to have fun and catch up .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blackstone Va

Very nice Fredricksburg Hotel!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We had a great stay. Staff was very nice. They had free Starbuck coffee along with tea and hot chocolate in the lobby. Pool was pretty small and surface of hot tube needs to be resurfaced as it appears dirty. All in all we had an awesome stay and would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax

Clean hotel with extrodiary breakfast available

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was superb.
Cons: Real bath sized towels need to in the rooms and a document with TV channels so programs are findable easily on the tube.
Location: Near I 95. In a large shopping and dining area . Historic Fredericksburg , and several Civil War battlefields are nearby.
the hotel was not special but they offered a price fixed ($10.50) breakfast that was sensational in quality, quantity and service. The room was ok but had no bath towels, only small hand towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Close to UMW and other restaurants and shopping.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Conviniently located, price.
Cons: make sure non-smoking rooms smell fresh and not like smoke, also to move the towel racks out of the shower.
It was easy checking in, we got there after 9:00 so we were tired, it was my husband and our 2 children. When we walked into the room the first thing we noticed was the smoke smell, my son said "I thought hotels were smoke free" I said this room was supposed to be. And it was and even had the "no smoking" sign, but it was obvious someone had smoked in there or this room used to be for smoking and they need to paint or clean the carpet to get the smell out. We said oh well it is for only one night. The air conditioner did not work the best in the room and would not stay on, so it was a good thing it was not a hot summer day. It had a small refrigerator which was nice, but you could hear it humming through the night as it ran. My husband went into the bathroom to take a shower and said "come here and look", the towel rack was actually in the bathtub/shower at the back instead of over the toilet or somewhere else in the room so you wouldn't get all the towels wet while showering, not sure who decided that was a good placement for that. All in all it was ok for an overnight stay nothing spectacular. I would stay here again but would make sure to get a room that did not smell of smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Alot of restaurants near by, we went to Smokin Joes....it was great
We were traveling back home in Pa and stayed overnight, it was the best stay ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Nice and clean!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The front desk was very helpful and polite. Room had all the amenities we needed, and was close by to a TON of shops and food establishments. Only about a 15 minute drive to downtown Fredericksburg. No complaints here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Only stayed one night but will stay next time I am up there for business
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paid for King but Slept on a Queenfrom USA

Queen vs King?

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was convenient to grocery store (Wegman's is in the same complex). The pool was extremely small and COLD. Both the water and the room temperature were actually uncomfortably cold! Main complaint is the bed: the headboard is sized for a King-sized mattress and the mattress itself appeared to be a Queen. The mattress, at the very least, was 5 in shorter than the headboard (on each side). We paid for a King sized bed and had we discovered this prior to being dead tired when we arrived back at the hotel, we would have asked for a different room.