Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Alot of restaurants near by, we went to Smokin Joes....it was great
We were traveling back home in Pa and stayed overnight, it was the best stay ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice and clean!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The front desk was very helpful and polite. Room had all the amenities we needed, and was close by to a TON of shops and food establishments. Only about a 15 minute drive to downtown Fredericksburg. No complaints here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Only stayed one night but will stay next time I am up there for business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel near Freeway

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel was a nice location near I-95. Not close to historic Fredericksburg, but a nice place to stay away from the tourist area. It was easily accessible from all the touristy places we wanted to visit. I recommend this hotel because you get access to travel and tourism, but the price is very fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton Oh

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The grounds and the building.
Cons: Warm the indoor pool to about 75 degrees.
Location: Being a civil war buff the area is teaming with history.
The wife and I spent one night in the area, we were very happy we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. Traffic was terrible do to construction and it was very difficult getting from downtown Fredericksburg to the hotel. The Hilton has an inviting entrance and the front desk person was helpful. Upon entering the room the first thing we noticed it was cool and comfortable. Some hotels turn off the ac during the day and it's like entering an oven when you arrive in the late afternoon. The room was fresh and clean. We relaxed in the hot tub as the pool was too cool for our comfort. We did not eat in their restaurant as there is a large shopping mall about a mile away with numerous places to eat. We would stay at this Hilton again if traveling in the area. The only negative comment could be that the coffee in the lobby was stale and cool, but the chocolate chip cookies made up for the bad coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Jacuzzi, pool, rooms, patio, bar, room service
Cons: nothing...the surrounding area is packed with places to eat and/or drink; perfect
we stay here every year once a year on a trip to NC...each stay has been great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean hotel for short stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient location.
Cons: WiFi strength.
Location: Middle of Fredericksburg area...the Mall, retail shopping, Wegman's for groceries. Applebee's, TGIFriday's, etc. Close to the river.
Easy check-in; clean, open lobby. Room was free of smells and weird spots. Room and wash room functional. Nothing exceptional, but nothing negative. Close to quick shopping and 95. WiFi worked, but signal was spotty in the room (worked best the closer I was to the hallway).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va.Beach,Va.

On Vacation for the weekend

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The Name love to stay at the Hilton's
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Love the location near fast food, shopping stores.
Don't have much to say just enjoy the stay. Was on vacation and stop there on my way to Washington DC....The weekend was fun and didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Nice hotel Friendly staff Good overnight stay on way home from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com