Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Excellent hotel !

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: everything I liked in this hotel specially location
Cons: I don't think there will be anything to improve
Location: Tyson Galleria, Tyson corner , great falls of Virginia , Washington DC , Georgetown and Airport all close to the hotel.
I have tried many hotels in Washington DC but this hotel was the best! location is perfect and many attraction close to the hotel (not more than 15 with traffic condition). Service was very good, staff was wonderful and overall clean hotel from outside until you reach your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was very nice, clean, comfortable. Overall good atmosphere and positive experience.
Cons: More breakfast options on site than the Harth restaurant which charges $24/person for the full breakfast buffet.
Location: 2 minutes from the metro and 2 minutes from the Tysons Corner Shopping Center. An excellent location!
For the price per night, this was an extremely nice hotel. It was very clean, comfortable, and aesthetically pleasing. I was very impressed. Plus, free self parking this close to DC, and only 2 minutes from the metro! Most other hotels were more expensive than this one AND charged an exorbitant fee per night for parking. If I'm ever going to NOVA or DC area again, I will likely stay here. My only complaint would be, although I knew ahead of time that the hotel did not provide free breakfast, the restaurant in the hotel charges $24/person for the breakfast buffet. This seemed a bit excessive, and it would have been nice if they had better and more affordable breakfast options on site. But, they never promised any type of breakfast in the listing to this won't be held against them in their star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was a beautiful hotel and the staff was great. Very pleasant will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tysons corner

Lovely decor

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Ambience
Cons: Nothing
Location: The great American restaurant costal flats
Wonderful staff, delicious dining experiences. Room was outstanding. Lavish and modern and simply beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was overall a good experience with this hotel, we were quite happy here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLean, Tyson corner

Posted Aug 10, 2014
My family and I experience was EXCELLENT!!! We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay with excellent bed!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Bed and bedding were great.
Cons: Need enough toiletry -tissue. And it will be nice to have Q-tips, and basic sawing kit etc .That I usually provided at the hotels with this level.
Location: High end shopping mall near by and restaurants. But need a car to go around..
Room was clean and comfortable. But the toiletry was not enough .. It runs out after only one day . (I stayed two nights.) Hotel staffs were very nice but it seems very business kind-not genuine . The swim pool was little disappointment. Not that clean. But bed was great! Bedding was wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The Lobby was comfort and beautiful
Cons: Internet to be added to room facility as an option for reservation
Location: It was close to the mall and highways
The Mattress was not perfect, The Lobby was comfort and beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel close to DC

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We stayed there for 3 nights. The rooms were excellent an cozy and the pool was great. My kids loved the pool. The only thing that I suggest is having a bigger refrigerator. I had milk for my 2 year old but it can hardly fit in the refrigerator. You can't really fit a lot of things in there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DC Weekend

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My boyfriend went to DC for the weekend. Quick easy drive to West Falls Church Metro and it's under $5 to park there all day. The hotel is close to Tyson's Corner Shopping Center which had great stores and good restaurants to choose from. Room was nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. We had a room on the end of the hallway and it was very quiet. The hotel also offers free parking and had plenty of spaces!