Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Pool w/ Indoor and Outdoor pool with lifeguar

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and Hor D'ouves included with Executive suite was an added bonus
Cons: Could be cleaner
Location: The Air & Space museum Annex was just a 5 minute ride away.
Good Pool w/ Indoor and Outdoor pool with lifeguard as opposed to the usual swim at your own risk hotels it was very reassuring to have an extra set of eyes on the little one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area! Yours in hospitality, Greg Langweg General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Central Pennsylvania

Convenient To Dulles International

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The gym. Many hotels do not have free weights; this one does. The hot tub works and you have the choice of an indoor or outdoor pool.
Location: My son and I toured Annapolis, MD after his lacrosse tournament to see the Naval Academy. I recommend lunch or dinner by the water.
The hotel lives up to it's franchise value. Very convenient for international travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area! Yours in hospitality, Greg Langweg General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Got in at 9am, room was ready by 9:45, bed was made, everything was stocked up and organized. Stayed on the 5th floor, recieved access to the lounge which had a nice breakfast, snacks, drinks and a tv. The only issue with the room was that the dresser which holds the tv hadn't been dusted. The bed was easily one of the most comfortable beds I've ever been in. Check in and check out was very smooth, the pool was clean, hotel was easy to navigate and overall I was very impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am thrilled to know you were impressed with your recent stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area! Kind regards, Greg Langweg General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Good price. Facilities good.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Location: No restaurants neat but hotel food was good.
Bathroom is small. Otherwise everything met our expectations. Next time, no connecting door between rooms. Allows noise fron inconsiderate neighbor to disturb sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to know we met your expectations but am sorry to hear the neighboring room did not allow you to get a full night's rest. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area. Kind regards, Greg Langweg General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, VA

Middling White Social Pecking Order Experience

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Large room size, nice indoor and outdoor pools and close proximity to everything important in the area.
Cons: Check-in staff needs more training in how to treat customers, especially Expedia clients. Needs to better define its target customers.
Location: It is across from Dulles Airport and is a short drive from Washington, the Eden Oriental Market, George Mason University and most important NOVA sites
My Asian wife and I were in town for an accounting conference. While the physical accommodations were comfortable and convenient, we were shocked by some of the social animosities\insults we experienced while staying at this property. Upon check-in, the front desk clerk (a young white woman that was perhaps in her 20s) made it a point to state loudly that this was an "Expedia Reservation" and the Middle-Eastern? male concierge proceeded to snicker in a purposefully insulting manner. I am tempted to ask for an in-person apology for such childish and unprofessional behavior. We were pleased with our room. It was large, comfortable, clean and overlooked the pool. However, we were a bit annoyed with being placed directly across from a stairwell and hearing the door slam continuously through our stay. The other staff members at the hotel, the housekeepers, the pool attendant, the room service lady and the front desk check-out staff, were all superb. They were all very professional, always greeted us kindly and asked if they could be of service. What we did not enjoy, beginning with the check-in staff, were some of the unnecessary social drama we encountered at this hotel. One time it was a couple of angry white suburbanite females who verbally assaulted us. Next, it was an angry white woman and her husband who harassed me at the swimming pool. I think blacks and certain other non-whites may have problems at this property. I am serious and you have been fore-warned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations here. We definitely celebrate the diversity of our team, our guests and the surrounding areas, and we are highly appreciative of our longstanding partnership with Expedia - they send us a large volume of guests! My sincerest apologies if you didn't feel the warmth that we are known for during your arrival. I do want to acknowledge your feelings, but I assure you it was a misunderstanding with NO intention to offend. I hope you return next time you're in the area to give our award-winning customer service a second chance. Yours in hospitality, Greg Langweg General Manager
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Winchester, VA

Hotel needs customer service training!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Work out your wake up call system.........especially for an airport hotel.....it is crucial!
This hotel should rebrand to Super 8! Not the Hilton experience I have come to count on at all! Asked for a wake up call at 3:45 a.m. so that we could make our flight. Wake up call never came and we overslept. We almost missed our flight. Only by the grace of God did we happen to wake up in time to get out of the hotel and to the airport. Front desk staff not friendly and I could not understand her...........really mumbled and would not make eye contact. When I checked out (quickly...) and told the front desk staff that the wake up call never arrived, I didn't get any acknowledgement or apology......he just stared at me like he didn't know what to say. Saddest hotel stay I have ever had. Bad experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your less than positive experience with us during your recent stay. What you experienced is definitely not the level of service that we here at the Hilton Washington Dulles strive to provide to our guests. There is no excuse for the service you received and your comments are being addressed with our Director of Rooms and our Front Desk Management to ensure this does not happen again in the future. We completely understand your dissatisfaction, but hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future. Yours in hospitality, Greg Langweg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, MD

Nice hotel close to Dulles Airport.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel staff was courteous, room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Ate at Cardinal Lounge in hotel and food was very good and reasonably priced. Courtesy Shuttle to and from airport was convenient. Also you can long term park on hotel property for a little less than at airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area! Kind regards, Greg Langweg General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and skyline

Posted Jun 19, 2014
My wife and I want to extend my business trip and made a weekend out of it at the Hilton through Expedia. Recommended to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to anyone! Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area! Yours in hospitality, Greg Langweg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from Sweden

Waiting for flight

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Faster pick-up at the Airport terminal.
Location: Quite close to the Airport terminal.
The hotel exceeded our expectations. Everything was in good order and the staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review! We are thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectations! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area! Kind regards, Greg Langweg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from MA

Very nice and close to airport

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I stayed one night. I loved the walk in shower and the bed was super comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area! Kind regards, Greg Langweg General Manager