Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Exceptional stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Through Expedia found a great rate for executive king room that included access to concierge services...complimentary breakfast, afternoon appetizers and evening snacks. Room was large w/updated bathroom including walk-in shower. Location cannot be beat if using Dulles. Exceptional stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norh Carolina

Okay place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Free internet to any color card member.
Not impressed with hotel staff either time. Because I am not a Gold/Diamond card I have to pay for internet. Staff was reluctant to assist but did give in and give me the complimentary code. Reported wet carpet in the room but never heard back from anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Room furnishing was impressive but service was not

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast in executive lounge Free parking and plenty of parking space Free light snacks in the evening in executive lounge Nice bathroom
Cons: Need to wait for 10 mins between every flush in toilets. Sometimes the rooms get filled with stink during morning hours. Room service is not good.
I had my rooms booked in executive floor i.e 5th top floor (breakfast/parking/wifi was free). Reception was ok, plenty of open parking space. Room service I felt was bad. Found dirty towels bundled and thrown in back of the shelf instead of being sent to laundry for cleaning. Although new towels were provided, I never seen such a thing before in such big hotel. One night I woke and could not go back sleep during morning hours around 4 AM because of some weird smell possibly from drainage pipes in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Good hotel, nice staff, bill-man wasn't available

Posted Aug 14, 2014
It was an okay experience. They let extended check out time until 2pm which was great. I could find the bill-man both when I checked in and out, so I had to carry my six bags and push the luggage bill both to and from my room. Otherwise all was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CAPETOWN,SOUTH AFRICA

ARRIVAL FROM LV FLIGHT 10 PM

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: OLD,MUSTY SMELL,DIRTY CARPETS IN THE CORRIDOR. DID NOT LIKE THE IDEA FOR MAIN RESTAURANT IN HOTEL AT NIGHT WAS INSIDE A BAR.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
NO ONE TO FETCH ME FROM AIRPORT.CAUGHT A TAXI $25 IASKED FOR A PORTER,NOT AVAILABLE. POINTED TO A TROLLEY,HAD TO CARRY ALONE 5 OVERWEIGHT SUITCASES BY MYSELF TO MY ROOM. IN FACT I WAS SO TIRED,SLEPT IMMEDIATELY WITH THE 5 CASES AND TROLLEY IN MY ROOM. THE NEXT DAY,PORTER ARRIVED WITH ANOTHER TROLLEY AND WAS TOTALLY SURPRISED TO SEE THE OTHER TROLLEY IN MY ROOM.NO EXPLANATION ASKED. THE ROOM GIVEN WAS FAR FROM THE LIFT TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE. I HAD BOOKED A ROOM WITH 2 DOUBLE BEDS AND WAS GIVEN A HANDICAPPED ROOM WITH A SINGLE BED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

For a airport hotel, it was wonderful!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I booked through expedia--my reservation never populated to the hotels census--but the Hilton staff worked with me and were so helpful and kind. Even gave me a complimentary breakfast ticket. Very professional and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener ,Canada

Hotel for airport/business

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: convenience to Dulles . staff , food, overall appearance and comforts and interior/exterior of Hotel.
Location: Located in what I would call primarily an Industrial park . Air and space museum , shopping malls and airport , within 10 minutes .
Check in smooth . Room large well maintained as is Hotel . Used above ground parking which is extensive , underground available but did not use during our 1 night stay . We chose the Hilton for it's convenience to Dulles airport . Do not think it an appropriate location for a sightseeing base . We thought the menus in the restaurant limited although quality of the food was excellent but as I say we stayed only one night .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great hotel!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, the pools was relaxing and the bar was entertaining.
Cons: There was construction noise on my floor. This was the only unpleasantness that I experienced.
The hotel was great! The staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
I am so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Your kind words are very much appreciated! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back very soon! Kind regards, Greg Langweg General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Pool w/ Indoor and Outdoor pool with lifeguar

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and Hor D'ouves included with Executive suite was an added bonus
Cons: Could be cleaner
Location: The Air & Space museum Annex was just a 5 minute ride away.
Good Pool w/ Indoor and Outdoor pool with lifeguard as opposed to the usual swim at your own risk hotels it was very reassuring to have an extra set of eyes on the little one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area! Yours in hospitality, Greg Langweg General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Central Pennsylvania

Convenient To Dulles International

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The gym. Many hotels do not have free weights; this one does. The hot tub works and you have the choice of an indoor or outdoor pool.
Location: My son and I toured Annapolis, MD after his lacrosse tournament to see the Naval Academy. I recommend lunch or dinner by the water.
The hotel lives up to it's franchise value. Very convenient for international travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback in a review! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Dulles area! Yours in hospitality, Greg Langweg General Manager