Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Convenient hotel near the Ballston Metro

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfortable, quiet, and convenient.
Cons: Breakfast could be included in an Expedia reservation, and the food could be of better quality.
Location: Anything that you want to do in DC, since the metro is only a couple blocks away.
This was a nice hotel. I spent most of my time out of the hotel, but it was clean, comfortable, quiet, and convenient. It would be nice if booking through Expedia included breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

Good location. Close to metro

Posted Aug 4, 2014
No issues. Everything was great. Only stayed one night. Room was clean and staff was pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Easy to get to. Staff was extra courteous and helpful about places to be and the best way to get there. The food was good and the servers were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great location to ballston metro

Posted Jul 7, 2014
3 blocks from metro, walking distance from multiple restaurants, very clean room, staff always available, great to have outdoor pool, GREAT price as well. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice hotel. Good location. Would prefer a place where parking fee is included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stavanger, Norway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Pool, friendly front desk staff, including concierge, location and parking.
Cons: A better system for knowing when housekeeping can do their job. Friendlier restaurant waiters.
Location: Close to Metro, Arlington Cemetery, shopping, Pentagon and memorial.
We arrived late and tired and were met by very friendly front desk staff. They quickly got our room and showed us to the parking. The room was nice and clean. The door handle was broken, so the door was a little hard to open. Since it was quite hot during our stay, the AC needed to be on at night. It was extremely noisy, and made an otherwise pleasant stay, not so pleasant. Also, both mornings, housekeeping kept knocking on our door to see if we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by DC, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Arlington, and for taking the time to review our property. I am disappointed that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay, and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the door handle and AC. I have shared your comments with our Chief Engineer to investigate and take appropriate action. Though I would have preferred you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Close to my daughter and son in law's house!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: It was near where my daughter and her husband live. Their house is too small for us all to stay there, so we were thrilled to find you!
After riding on a crowded, small, uncomfortable, and rough overnight ride on an Amtrak train to DC, you can't imagine the happiness it brought to my sister, myself, and our 94 yr old dad to relax in your clean and very comfortable room. Spacious, clean white sheets, large clean bathroom, oh, joy. Thank you so much. We will definitely be back. We left a gift bag by accident when we checked out, and after realizing it after we got back home to Chattanooga TN, we panicked. We called the front desk, they referred us to housekeeping, and they actually had it!! We were so relieved. You have honest employees, and that is so inspiring and rare. Thank you for a totally wonderful experience. You're the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chuck from springfield, mo

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location was very good. We were within two blocks of the metro. Overall, we felt that it was a very good choice for the money.
Cons: no comments
Location: Liked being close to the Metro. Worlds of Beer is across the street.
Clean rooms & facility. Hotel staff was friendly & accommodating. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient weekend stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Only stayed here one night. Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Convenient location with easy parking. Weekend rate was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steffen

Perfect location

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Was in town for one night for meeting the next day... Location was perfect...have stayed here before... great place..