Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good hotel close to Dulles and Udvar-Hazy museum

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: location and staff.
Cons: restaurant--breakfast was cold even though there were few in the restaurant at the time we were there, and dinner was so-so.
Location: Hotel is very close to Dulles Airport (but not too close to be noisy) and very close to Udvar-Hazy Air and Space Museum. There's not much else nearby
This is a good Holiday Inn with very good staff and a great shuttle from Dulles Airport. Staff went above and beyond in helping us get around to the Udvar-Hazy Museum and a local restaurant when cabs were scarce. The restaurant was only ok, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good choice for traveling in area

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Easy to find, easy to leave, quick food nearby
Travel for business, all I want is a clean, quiet place to stay with free wifi and decent food available without having to get back into the car. This hotel was clean, quiet, staff very pleasant and accommodating and the wifi was free and worked fine. The hotel has an attached restaurant at which ate. Wasn't gourmet, calamari overdone, house wine actually not bad, and the entrée was a salad which was fine. They offer breakfast in a.m., I think it was included in the price (which was fair) but I only do coffee in a.m. Also, within walking distance (hotel is situated in a shopping center) there are several fast food options, Wendy's, Chick Fil A, MacDonalds, Two Amigos, maybe another few. All in all, if you travel or want an overnight or two, this hotel is a very good choice and I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
El, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It makes us proud to her your great comments regarding our team. We are in the planning stages of renovating our restaurant in 2015 and we will be revamping our menu as well. Thank you again for your feedback and we to see you back at the Holiday Inn soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Great hotel if a bed is all you need

Posted Sep 12, 2014
It's an OK hotel if a decent bed is all you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va.

very nice room but would not get cool enough for b

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: the pillows and proxinity to the lobby
Location: Stayed there because of the scrapbook convention at the expo and it was so very conveient with gp places to eat nearby
Bed was very comfortable and wonderful pillows and a nice king size bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We recently upgraded our bedding and we are glad that you found it so comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zane

Sticky Bathroom Lock

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Almost locked myself in the bathroom for a night as the lock seemed to malfunction. Wiggling the handle on the bathroom door for 30 minutes allowed the door to finally unlock. I would suggest that the hotel replace their bathroom door lock handles with something that has more leverage. Also, the room's ether-net cable was broken, so I had to call the front desk for a new one. Everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Zane, Thank you for the feedback and the positive review. I have shared your comments with our maintenance staff and will make sure that those issues are addressed. Thank you again and we hope to see back at our hotel in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Rockville, Maryland

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service and food at the restaurant not good. The pool closes at 8pm on Saturday night after being told at the 800 number when I booked my reservation that the pool was open late. This was a trip for my 5 year old grandson, so it was a big deal since that is what we were going to do Saturday night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Barbara, Thank you for the 4-Star review. I apologize for the miscommunication you encountered with our reservation department and that the food quality was not up to your expectations. I have made sure that the hotel information is up to date so any future miscommunication can be avoided. Furthermore, I will be forwarding your comments to our Restaurant Manager. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cenon Gozo from Connecticut

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a good stay in Holiday Inn.Room was clean and staffs are courteous, friendly and attentive...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Cenon Gozo, Thank you very much for submitting a review on your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable in the future, please let us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nina from New York

Business trip

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for two nights on a business trip. My colleague and I both thought the hotel was in a great location and our rooms were fine. I thought the pillows were a little uncomfortable but she said her room was comfortable. There are a lot of restaurant options nearby and was in a convenient location. It was surprisingly quiet even though it's close to the Dulles airport. I stayed on the second floor and did not have any problems with noise. The pool was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Nina, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very fortunate to be located in a area with so many restaurant options. I apologize that you were not satisfied with our pillows. In order to provide the maximum comfort to our guests, we are replacing all of our bedding over the course of the next month. We hope that you will visit us soon to experience our latest changes to the hotel. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebastopol, Ca

Nice hotel close to IAD and shopping/restaurants

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location: close to the airport, next to a Walmart and a lot of restaurants. Great place to layover for a day or so waiting for flights onward.
We had a day and a half layover and got lucky choosing this hotel. Close to IAD, next to Walmart for restocking of travel oems and grabbing some snacks for the stay. Also great BBQ joint right across the street as well as some fast food joints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com