Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Dulles Expo Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Ease of getting around.
I stayed at this hotel for only 2 days for a business trip. Unlike some of the others really close to Dulles, this has a wide variety of fast food and a couple of other restaurants easily within walking distance. Walmart is literally in their back yard. Comfortable and the front desk staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western PA

Passing thru- great place to spend a night or more

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Location, condition of amenities, cleanliness
Location: Many restaurants to choose from located nearby!
Easy to find, in a great location with many restaurants, and stores around. Spent one night passing through the area. This hotel would be an excellent place if you were staying longer. The hotel room was comfortable and clean. Will definitely be a place to stay when we are here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ho Hum Hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: It was available on very short notice during the hectic DC summer tourist season.
Cons: A glum staff attitude, new carpet, a second packet of coffee, free bottled water (the tap water is noxious).
Set in the grim parking lot of a "shopping center" that features a half dozen fast food joints, this tired Holiday Inn is OK to crash in, but nothing better than that. Overpriced too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located near interstate,

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: If the desk personnel were a little more helpful, knowledgeable about nearby attractions.
The hotel is conveniently located near the interstate, eating establishments, fuel, grocery (24-hour Wal-Mart) and approximately an hour drive from Washington,DC depending on time of day due to traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J Mary from Melbourne Fl

A Confortable Place to Lodge

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

I'll be back.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was great--nice, friendly, helpful. Room service is fast. The hotel itself is very nice--clean and well kept.
Cons: If you want a bathtub, ask for one when you reserve the room. My only (small) problem was that there was only a shower in the bathroom.
Location: Close to Dulles airport, Fairfax, and the Vienna metro station. The Fairfax mall is nearby. DC is reached quickly on the metro. Lots to do in the area
I stayed here for a week. I have no complaints about anything. The staff was courteous and helpful, the hotel is kept clean, and the location was ideal for me. It was a nice place to stay, and I'll book there again when I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from omaha

Great stay!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
All was perfect, reasonible price and close to the office
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Okay but not great!

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
My stay was fine. There was an odd smell in the bathroom. The clerk was argumentative when I requested a receipt for my stay.