Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Great hotel if a bed is all you need

Posted Sep 12, 2014
It's an OK hotel if a decent bed is all you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va.

very nice room but would not get cool enough for b

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: the pillows and proxinity to the lobby
Location: Stayed there because of the scrapbook convention at the expo and it was so very conveient with gp places to eat nearby
Bed was very comfortable and wonderful pillows and a nice king size bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We recently upgraded our bedding and we are glad that you found it so comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebastopol, Ca

Nice hotel close to IAD and shopping/restaurants

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location: close to the airport, next to a Walmart and a lot of restaurants. Great place to layover for a day or so waiting for flights onward.
We had a day and a half layover and got lucky choosing this hotel. Close to IAD, next to Walmart for restocking of travel oems and grabbing some snacks for the stay. Also great BBQ joint right across the street as well as some fast food joints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Good hotel; good location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Close to fast food places; shopping.
Had to find a place to stay overnight due to cancelled flight at Dulles. Great location next to several fast food places and WalMart. One bathroom light was about to go out and flickering wildly--a bit annoying. Air conditioner was set to 'freeze' and I was unable to set temp higher. Had to turn air conditioner off altogether (not a problem).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ray from Blackpool. UK

Great hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent, very nice staff, very helpful, would really go the extra mile to help if you had a query. Comfortable and clean room. Good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not handicapped

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The occupants were not handicapped. The room had that barren look and I believe I paid an unnecessary amount; I did not want a "suite" which was a handicap suite. 120.00 is almost twice the regular room which the manager said is normally 74.00.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Anonymous, I apologize that our room did not meet your expectations. Without having the reservation details, I am not able to determine where the breakdown occurred. Please be assured we do everything possible to accommodate all our guest's needs. All of our rates are based on room type and availability. At first glance, the difference in the two rates seem to be the difference between a weekday and weekend night. I am sorry for any miscommunication by our staff. If there is anything else we could have done, please let me know. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Brian, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you very much for the 5 Star Review! Nothing makes our day better than hearing that we are exceeding our guest's expectations. We hope to see you back at the Holiday Inn soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by APMech from Maryland

Nice but....

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom had a very bad odor coming from somewhere around the tub or sink area. It smelled like urine. The room seemed like it could've had someone living in it for awhile as well & needed to be more sanitized or possible plumbing problems. Overall, I did like the fact that it was close to the highway, airport and near shopping stores and a variety of restaurants to choose from...great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

close to work related event

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter is the one stayed over night. But I thought it was nice that she said your hotel was betty than they one down the street the company booked for her. They are working on some of the rooms on the floor she was on which caused her to get a headache. She told me she enjoyed her stay with you much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com