Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel, very clean and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Comfortable beds and clean rooms. We had to tweak the shower a bit to get it to work. Staff friendly and helpful. Will check in there again when in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, close to DC. Perfect for a short stay!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I chose the hotel based on few constraints: reviews, free breakfast and free parking availability, and distance to Washington. I was very pleased! The management was kind enough to accommodate a special request that wasn't recorded by the system, the rooms were very clean, the bed quite comfy and all room and hotel facilities clean. The breakfast was according to the expectations for the express version: boiled egg, eggs & bacon, french toast, bagels & breads, yogurt, fruit and cereals. The hotel is about 20min south of Washington, within 5 min driving of fast food stores thus there are food options for any late arrival. Recommended for any short stay in Washington!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Amanda Sellman, Hotel Management
Ankinha Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate your review, and hope that you will return the next time you visit Washington D.C.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Comfortable, well priced, and good food. Hard to ask for more after driving for ten hours with two kids :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Amanda Sellman, Hotel Management
Kim Thank you so much for a great review. We appreciate your great comments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not "Wonderful" as Expedia Rating Claimed

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Hotel was mediocre. I would not return to this place for my next trip to this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Amanda Sellman, Hotel Management
We apologize for your experience. Thank you for your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anumod from Seattle, WA

Good hotel for visiting Washington DC

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to metro station. Note that you can't walk to the station, you will need to drive or take the shuttle.
We booked this place primarily for visiting DC. They do have a shuttle but based on reviews here, we chose to drive and park at the Huntington Metro, which was convenient. The reception folks were not very knowledgeable about metro or about local details, which was surprising. The hotel itself was pretty good, and they do have a snack place for food/drinks to buy, which was helpful. The best thing about this place was that they had free laundry facilities, something that we found very useful during our long trip. The free breakfast buffet was actually very good, one of the better buffets I've seen. The staff serving was also very cheerful and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Amanda Sellman, Hotel Management
Anumod Thank you for a great review. We hope you come back and see us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Philadelphia

Extended Weekend stay

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Seemed newer and was very clean, rooms smelled fresh, housekeeping staff were always busy cleaning something, and were friendly.
Cons: Parking lot is shared with neighboring hotel, and no spaces were available, No hot coffee in lobby for late arrival and only 1 packet in room.
Location: Near nice parks, and plenty of chain restaurants close by.
In town for the weekend, Staff was very accommodating as we needed to arrive 1 night before our reservation, Room was very Clean, with all the common Newer items, Big TV, Fridge, and very comfortable beds. Standard breakfast items in the morning. Limited parking if you arrive late night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Wisconsin

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Cons: Microwaves in rooms. It would be great if a washer & dryer would be available like at some hotels.
After a long day in DC, it was nice to come "home" to the hotel. We were there for several days so we took advantage of the shuttle service to the Metro.That worked great. The shuttle driver is a very nice gentleman! Our grandkids would have liked a pool but we were all pretty exhausted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from new york

Very clean and nice

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Husband and I traveled with my 2 kids (4 and 5) by car one of the reasons why I chose this hotel was because it came up as kid friendly and it was. Everything is minutes away Mount vernon, DC, old town VA... It's very clean, free breakfast, free parking what more can u ask for. The only let down was that after all the touring, walking, kids fussing my husband and I bought a bottle of wine to unwind once we returned to the hotel but they had no bottle opener :( but other than that it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yuki from Toronto

Close to Washinton DC with Reasonable price

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Clean room with spacious beds for 4 persons. Breakfast was very good, especailly hot menu changed every days!
Cons: Nothing particulary.
Location: Many famous places for visitors in Washinton DC, such as National Mall, Down Town by my car.
We stayed 3 nights to go to Washinton DC for sightseeing with my familiy. It took about 30 miniutes by car to reach there including some traffic jam. It was difficult to find out parking space though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JAMtravels from NJ

Great deal, great service

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The person at the front desk was very helpful, especially as we encountered a minor issue with using the heating system in the room. I wish Hotels.com would have highlighted the fitness room and whirpool (small but nice, especially since it was not crowded) we had not brought gear to utilize this (mostly since we were only staying one night, however wish we could have taken advantage of it). The included breakfast was also good :)