Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: more friendly front staff
Location: King Street
Rude front staff/no pool-down for maintenance for 3 days we were there for a simple fix/bar-diner short staff
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We apologize for the maintenance issues on our pool that prevented you from fully enjoying your stay with us. We apologize that you were not pleased with all the aspects of your stay. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to exceed in our ability to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Nice hotel, close to DC and Downtown Alexandria

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Cons: It was hard to get water out the shower that neither scalding hot or freezing cold. For more that I tried to adjust the handle I couldn't get it right
Location: The trolley that takes you to the airport or King Street is a great service. You can visit downtown Alexandria or DC without getting a cab.
Good overall experience with the hotel. Parking wasn't as much of an issue as I thought, even if I had to pay to stay in the garage one night. Room service was very good and the staff was friendly. The trolley service to King Street or to the airport was very good and always on time. May not be the fanciest hotel in town but the good rate and close location to everything else makes up for it.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Your experience is important to us. We strive towards the goal that each guest has a great overall experience. We are happy to know we were conveniently located for your itinerary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet room.
Cons: Need coffee in the lobby and more computers for customer use.
Location: Pretty quiet residential location. Not a lot of restaurants nearby if you're on foot.
Nestled in a largely residential area this Holiday Inn is clean and quiet. Not a lot of restaurants nearby if you are on foot but there is a grocery store across the street. Staff was friendly and helpful and our room was clean, quiet and comfortable so no complaints on the most important part but they could work on the amenities. I wish the breakfast was free and they really should have a coffee station in the lobby, also, there is only one computer available for customer use for printing out boarding passes, etc.. so I had to keep checking for it to free up. WIFI in room worked but was pokey. Too cold to use the pool when we were there but looked nice. Airport shuttle is handy to catch the Metro downtown as the nearest station is about 8 blocks on foot.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your valued comments. We look forward to hearing what our guest think of us and have experienced. We utilize your comments to better assist and serve our guest. We are happy you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel. We're regret the business center lacked the ability to serve your needs, We will take in consideration your suggestions. We really regret you did not enjoy our heated pool. We hope return visit you will not forego the opportunity. Thank for choosing us, we look forward to your return to better serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the airport and great restaurants

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly and quiet
Cons: more signage to the hotel bar/restaurant and the snack bar.
Location: In Old Town, there are great shops for good buys and many ethic restaurants...all good
At the edge of Old Town, the hotel is quiet and near excellent restaurants. The rooms are tidy and also they have excellent event space for a conference.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recognition of our hotel. We look forward to responses from our guest. It is our pleasure to have served you. We love knowing we achieved our goal in providing you with an overall experience that was exceptional. Thank you for choosing us, and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: I liked the location and I liked the availability of the shuttles.
Cons: Restaurant and internet.
Location: close to DCA and King Street.
The menu in the restaurant was extremely limited. And the speed of the internet connection made working in my room impossible. I lost out on a lot of opportunity.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to hear from our guest. We do take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention and improvement. Please in the future we hope you return and if there is anything during your stay you are not pleased with, please bring it to our attention we would love to make your experience with us a great one. Thanks again for you comment and hope you return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Hampton, VA

hotel nearby old town Alexandria

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Free continental breakfast would've been nice
Location: Good location, nearby grocery store, nearby old town w/ shops & restaurants
Grocery store right across the street, we parked our car off street instead of paying $20 per night for parking. We didn't have a problem w/ parking. We were told as long as we leave the area parking by 11a.m. and parked after 5p.m. we wouldn't have a problem and that's what we did. Walked to a nearby pub, a block away. Historic old town, lots of shops & restaurants,a 5 min. drive from hotel. Easy way out to go to Washington D.C. It took us about 15min drive to the city. It was a comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel between Alexandria and Reagan Airport

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Location, price, convenience, standard business-traveler quality
Cons: Extend hours of hotel bar
Location: Close to Washington DC, about 20 to 30 minutes depending on traffic
Pleasant walk from hotel to Old Town Alexandria area for dinner and short 10 minute drive to airport in the morning. Supermarket across the street
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Dear Pete, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are glad you found our location perfect for your itinerary. We are glad you chose us, and hope you would return and look forward to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
2 out of 5
by no time

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
2 out of 5
by J from Southern NJ

Wrong choice

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: The shower was great! It felt like scratches. I enjoy that. The room was large and clean. The bed comfortable and clean.
Cons: If you advertise that you have a restaurant and bar, leave them open. Fire the "Bistro Cafe" guy.
Location: I was there for business, not pleasure.
The hotel is nicely situated. The room was comfortable. Parking was $20 for the night. The restaurant and bar were closed. The fellow at the desk said they started closing it "last year", maybe for winter. He wasn't sure. He told me about the little food stop inside the hotel. At this place, "Bistro Cafe", I was served by a very unexcited man. Not even one smile. I asked him what soup they had. He said, "It's regular soup." Me: "What kind of soup? Him: "Regular, hot soup." Me: "Uh... is it chicken or tomato or..." Him: "I haven't tasted it. No meat. Just soup." Really? Okay so I ordered a couple of items from the specials menu, only to find out they didn't have one of the items. Sheesh! The hotel had only a handful of guests, so I doubt if the specials were all eaten by 3:30 in the afternoon. Then when I pulled my card out to pay, he removed a handwritten sign out from in front of another one near the register that read, "Cash only." Whatever! The next morning they did open th restaurant for breakfast. $20 for an omelette, toast, juice, coffee & dry potato cubes. Gah!