Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

모든 것이 별루

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: 모든 것이 별루모든 것이 별루 방에서는 냄세가 났고 뷰도 아주 나빴음.
Cons: 모든 것이 별루모든 것이 별루 방에서는 냄세가 났고 뷰도 아주 나빴음.
Location: 모든 것이 별루모든 것이 별루 방에서는 냄세가 났고 뷰도 아주 나빴음.
모든 것이 별루 방에서는 냄세가 났고 뷰도 아주 나빴음. 모든 것이 별루 방에서는 냄세가 났고 뷰도 아주 나빴음. 모든 것이 별루 방에서는 냄세가 났고 뷰도 아주 나빴음.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NO BAD

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL
Cons: JUST CHECK TO MAKE SURE EVERYTHING IS WORKING IN THE ROOMS B4 RENTING
Location: LOVED THE FACT THAT THE GIANT WAS ACROSS THE STREET FOR ANY FORGOTTEN THINGS AND RIGHT IN THE HEART OF OLD TOWN
THE ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT THE REFRIGERATOR DID NOT WORK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Free bikes to see Alexandria

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Free bike borrows and reasonable laundry.
Cons: Coffee in the lobby.
Location: Ate twice at the Royal Restaurant, three blocks away, towards King Street. Split the dinners, they are huge. Friendly staff.
Very nice hotel, close to grocery store, bars and restaurants. Use the free bikes to roam around King Street, Alexandria, nine blocks away. King Street also has a free trolley. We used the bikes in January and had a ball during a light snowstorm. Bikes are adult bikes only however, nothing for the little ones. Shuttles are on a time schedule so do double-check with the front desk if you need to be somewhere. Also shuttle to downtown Washington DC goes from the airport and not King Street in the morning. Reasonable laundry on the 4th floor. Still cannot get past the lack of free coffee in the lobby.....seems like something that should be there from the Holiday Inn..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel. We are glad you were pleased with our location. Glad you enjoyed the bikes too. You definitely made the most of your time with us. Sounds like you left no stone unturned. We sorry that the only thing that was lacking for you was coffee in the lobby. We are glad you chose us, and we’re hoping you would return we look forward to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Night Alexandria. 2015

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The room was excellent. The hotel has a shuttle, with very limited service. The parking at the hotel is handy, but strange. The restrooms in the Lobby were terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate your positive review and feedback on our hotel. It is our utmost pleasure to serve you. Your comments help us to better serve and assist our guest. We're sorry if the our shuttle services seemed limited but the complimentary shuttles are utilized to service two properties. It is our goal in providing you with an overall experience that would be considered a great one. We are glad you chose us. We are looking forward to you returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Spacious room. Good bed clean lousy pillows. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

few services offered during my holiday stay.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Quiet and location
Cons: Service overall
Location: Very good
There was no restaurant or room service during my stay. Water was turned off on the morning of my last day without notification. There was only one lobby computer and printer available for guest use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Eligah, Thank you for your comments on your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It our goal, that all of our guests would have a great overall experience. We regret that your stay not have the service you had desired during the holidays. The hotel may have experienced low occupancy during the holidays, consequentially the restaurant would not operate it's normal hours. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Please understand that your experience is important to us. Thank you for sharing your experience you have made our ability to better serve and assist our guest possible. We hope if you are in the area we may still be your hotel of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston texas

Disappointing restaurant

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Very attractive hotel.
Cons: Food services.
Location: A food market is located across the street . Only decent food nearby.
The restaurant, Cafe monte Carlo was terrible. Warmed over French fries and barely warm Fish fillets first caused bad indigestion and then diahrrea. My guest had a salmon salad. The salmon smelled bad so he only ate the salad. The hotel itself was fine but food services left a lot to be desired. Not having decent food services available could cause me to look elsewhere For a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. It is our goal to make sure every one of guest has an absolutely fantastic stay. We however, will forward your comments to the cafe of which you mentioned we do not manage the establishment in any manner. We are glad you chose us, and we hope you would return, to experience the comfortable accommodations and convenience of our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location/Reasonably Priced

Posted Dec 6, 2014
I am very familiar with the hotel....worked close by for 18 years. The location was very good for me. Price was good. Desk clerk was very professional. Room was clean...bed was solid....TV was large and well located. Excellent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are glad you found that our hotel to be nice for the price, comfortable with professional Front Desk service, and that our location was perfect for your itinerary and endeavors. We are glad you chose us, and that you would choose us again, we look forward to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

I loved everything about this hotel, second stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: rooms are large, beds are comfy
Location: historic neighborhood and city and close to DC, plenty of shops and great food is just a short cab ride away
This is a great hotel and very affordable. I like the shuttle to the Metro or airport every half hour. To save money the hotel has no free coffee or continental breakfast but the money you save on a nights stay will buy you a few cappuccinos and nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, Thank you for your wonderful comments of recognition to our hotel's affordability, and convenience. Glad you were able to enjoy what our area had to offer. We hope you will choose us again when and, if you are in the area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Wicked manager

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff was horrible.. All interaction was terrible including maid who opened door without knocking. ...
Location: Good food .
Told manager about an issue she said it was a staff members fault and she would severely discipline them. First, I wanted problem fixed. Second, I don't care how she handles. And thirdly, I'm a guest not someone who works for her. Bad manager, bad, bad, bad.. Now go to your room. really.. Severely discipline them? The cafe and bar was horrible. I was the only guest and they could have cared less... This place needs new management team..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear DR, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your experience is important to us. We strive towards the goal that each guest has a great overall experience. We are very happy to hear from our guest. Receiving constructive comments help to show us where we can work harder to serve, assist and accommodate our guest better. We apologize that our staff's attentiveness to being diplomatic in the delivery of their intentions to correct the issues you may have experienced during your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. Please return that we may have the opportunity to better serve you.