Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RICHMOND

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
This hotel is a nice place to stay in Alexandria. We stayed overnight before our flight out of Reagan Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Very happy w hotel - staff was helpful /courteous . Great value w /indoor /outdoor pool & shuttle to king st . Also walkable to King st & river walk . Parked on street for 2 days & saved on parking fee . Also walkable to food store/ liquor store if u need to pick something up .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom J

Convenient location outside of DC

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I went to Alexandria for the weekend with some friends for Bridal dress fittings. The hotel was very close to DC so I picked that one. Everyone was fantastic except for this server in the morning at breakfast, I thought there was a continental breakfast so I went downstairs to grab something quick to take back to my room, the server stopped me asked me what I was doing.. I said I wanted to grab something quick, she then snapped "you have to pay for that," I thought the way she said it was EXTREMELY rude. I didn't buy anything and went to the Starbucks down the road. The rooms were clean and the beds were super comfy, my stay would have been perfect had that server not been so rude to me. Other than hat everything was fine. The front staff was very friendly so that made up for her behavior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Well located and comfortable

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: 1. Located near metro station, grocery store and car rental 2. Staff was professional 3. Large guest rooms
Cons: 1. Microwave in rooms 2. Vending machines run out of bottled water every now and then
Location: NA
I would recommend the hotel to my friends. The hotel was a bit far from Washington DC and we had to take metro everyday, but overall our stay was comfortable. We had a 6 month old with us and large guest rooms provided ample space for the young one to crawl around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Amwar, Thank you for your complimentary review of our hotel. We are happy that you were please with your accommodations and service. It is our goal that each guest would have a great overall experience while staying with us. We are glad you found the rooms to be spacious, and our location perfect for your itinerary. Thank you for making us your choice hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you. We anticipate your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

I would go again

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: Noise
Nice but a little noisy. Very spacious room. Nice experience overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Room wasn't what I was expecting pool was very small with no hot tub wasn't pleased at all with the shower however the bathroom was huge and the hotel staff I felt were rude my family and I will not book again here we we're disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Cnada

Nice base for Smithsonian

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Great quiet and clean hotel. Slept very well. Staff on check-in were below par but on check-out were excellent. A high end Holiday Inn that could use a free breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

business trip

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The hotel was very clean and the garage was nice with plenty of spots. The walls seemed paper thin though; I could hear my neighbors entire conversation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, will stay again...

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very spacious room, stayed in one bedroom suite, clean hotel staff vey pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking Is NOT Included

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Nice Room
Cons: No charge for parking if staying at the hotel
Location: very close to Old Town Alexandria
Upon check-in, I was informed that parking in the hotel garage would be "taken care of". The next morning, I had a bill slipped under my door for $20 parking fee. When I asked the customer service rep in the front lobby why, she said parking was not included and they charged my card on file for the $20 fee. I explained to her that I was told it "would be taken care of". She said she didn't know why the CSR the night before said that because the garage was owned by a 3rd party vendor and they always charged. Then she said "and you spent the night so your car was there all night" I responded "Yes, it's a hotel. Most people with reservations spend the night." Then she made another snarky remark that it was cheaper then the garages in DC so I reminded her that I wasn't in DC, I was in VA. She wouldn't budge and was very rude so this will be the last time we stay there.