Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis

nice hotel convienient to downtown DC with taxi.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: comfort, convienience, value
good experience from time hotel shuttle picke me up at DCA to checkout next morning. Staff were very helpful and informative regarding transportation and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kimble

Great stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The one thing that stood out about this hotel was their shuttle. The shuttle took us to restaurants in the area. Most hotel shuttles only take you from the airport to the hotel and back. Holiday Inn Crystal City, took my son and I to the Metro station, Bob and Edith's Diner and to Ted's Montana Grill. I will stay here again whenever I visit DC again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Location in excellent area of many emenities

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Places of interest were located in very close proximity. Sites, eateries, Metro stations, etc.
Cons: Could have two more shuttle buses.
Location: We were able to get to the sites we planned to see quite quickly. The National Mall, Smithsonian Institutes, many museums, Arlington Cemetery, Pentago
Felt secure an comfortable. Hotel rides to requested locations was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hotel was very close to a nephew in the military who was living nearby (within ma 2 minute drive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Two nigjts

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Didn't experience much since we stayed for two nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Crystal City. We do hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to the area so that you may fully experience the hotel's amenities. Warm Regards, Leslie Alves Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom madera, ca

Close to airport

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Ok so the room was ok, the staff was ok. Not too far from metro station, close to the airport. There was this awful noise coming from the walls that got annoying and room had no hot water
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Niki, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our main goal is that our guests have a very comfortable and peaceful night of sleep; we greatly apologize that a noise caused such discomfort to you, and our goal was not met. We would like to also apologize for the issues you had with the water; we will have our engineering team look into that right away. We really hope you give us another chance on your next trip to Washington, D.C. Regards, Leslie Alves Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here from our washington,d.c. trip

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Hotel ok. Good location. Area needs help. Hotel is older and needs an upgrade. STAFF opened our bags and took stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good job

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Good job Good job Good job Good job Good job Good job
Cons: Good job Good job Good job Good job
Location: Good job Good job Good job Good job
Good Job Good job Good job Good job Good job Good job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South China, Maine

DC-Arlington Visit

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient location; quiet, even considering its proximity to S. Eads and Jefferson Davis Highways.
Location: The Hotel is within two businesses (after McDonald's) of Dollar Rental. Shuttle from DCA, pick up car, then Hotel. GPS a definite need!
I needed a total package on short notice. Expedia arranged for airline, hotel and car rental. The hotel is conveniently located (adjacent to DCA-Reagan National), and the Metro. Hotel has shuttle transport to Metro, and Airport. The Hotel is not new, was formerly under a different brand, but maintains the standards of Holiday Inn. The lobby, hallways, elevators, garage and rooms were very well-maintained. The (very) few cosmetic flaws were nothing to deter from an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Okay for short stays near airport

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Convenience to airport for quick business.
Cons: Night staffing needs additional people. I experienced a 20 minute delay checking in because there was only one person handling the front desk.
Location: Close to airport and some decent restaurants.
I like Holiday Inns overall. I think this one is okay because it is reasnably priced (for the DC area), convenient to the airport, and close(walking distance) to some decent restaurants, but I would say only for short stays because the rooms are small and there are not any amenities, like a refrigerator or microwave oven. (Couldn't even locate a convenient working outlet to charge the cell phone.) Additionally, the staff was very mediocre. Maybe it was the lateness of the night that I checked in, but the desk person seemed overwhelmed and very distracted and the rest of the night staff did not go out of there way to be welcoming. So, if you are looking for reasonably priced rooms close to the airport and for a short stay, this is a decent place but beyond a night or two, find a place with more amenities.