Ratings based on 1,320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
great location! great view! short walk to metro very clean nice hotel! when i come back to DC I'll stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It will be our pleasure to host you again! Best Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, IL

Great for walking in DC

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location, parking, cleanliness
Cons: The wifi data speed is unusable
Location: Very close to restaurants and shopping. Within walking distance to monuments/capitol building/museums
This hotel is about a 30 minute walk from the Lincoln Memorial. It is a 15 minute walk to all of the shopping and dining in Georgetown. Everything in the hotel is comfortable and met our expectations. The only issue we had was with the free wi-fi. It was so slow it was unusable and the browser will timeout just trying to look at restaurant websites or directions. Other than that, we had an excellent stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down & what service?

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient to Metro and 1 block away from free shuttle to Georgetown University.
I read reviews from Expedia and decided to book this hotel. First the room was run down, shower head was rusted, black spots at corners and edges of tub and bathroom door was peeling. The hotel was suppose to have free wifi, but our iphones and macbooks never saw the wifi. We called the front desk several times. Finally we talked to their technician who said that iphones have that problem. Need to turn our phone off for 5 mins and then it'll see the wifi. We did turn off phones, and no, our phones never picked it up in our room. However, if you sit next to the lobby, the phone will see the wifi. It's because the wifi is weak or non-existent. Then, we called for shampoo because the maid forgot to leave some. Call once, front desk says they'll let maid service know. Call twice, same message. Maid never came; never got the shampoo. Next time, I'll book a hotel elsewhere. We only stayed there because it was suppose to be comfortable and convenient to Georgetown University and the Metro. But it's not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We regret to hear and sincerely apologize that you had many issues at our property. We take all of our guests' comments seriously and we will take this up with our management team to prevent other occurrences. Our hotel is always looking at ways to improve so we appreciate your candid feedback. Kindest Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Nice Hotel; great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location...easy to get on highway, yet easy to get downtown DC with relative ease (with subway)
Cons: was very warm in hotel hallways. a little dated overall.
Location: Didn't appear to be a lot of restaurants in the general vicinity but with the subway so close it wasn't a big deal.
Hotel was in a great location ... just minutes away from blue line (subway) that takes you right into the city. Another plus was that there was free parking. Didn't appear to be a lot of restaurants in the general vicinity but with the subway so close it wasn't a big deal. The hotel itself is a little dated, but the room was quite clean and comfortable. Also, the hotel has a restaurant, which worked well for grabbing breakfast before the siteseeing began...the food was okay. Overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's location and its facilities. We aim to make every stay a memorable one for our guests. We look forward to your future stay in the D.C. area. Kindest Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Decent for the discount price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Better information on what a standard room includes.
Location: Near a Metro station - easy access to the Smithsonian museums and the National Mall. Several restaurants within 5-10 min. walk
We booked our room with Expedia special discount. Booked a standard room which turned out to be a small room, full size bed. Ours was clearly a handicapped accessible room - no tub, low bars for hanging clothes (I am a short woman and my dress dragged on the ground). We were on 3rd floor - too low for any view. On the other hand, when we reported that the tv was not working, staff was there within five minutes, and when he couldn't fix the tv, was back in five minutes with a new tv. Restaurant was good, not excellent (view from there was very good!) We left something behind in our room when we left, and staff was very helpful in locating it and making sure it was accessible when we returned next day to retrieve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms were outdated and the staff could use to be friendlier.
Location: Excellent location.
The hotel was in a nice location to be able to get to the Metro and get anywhere you wish to get in the area. The beds were very comfortable. We booked 2 rooms for 7 nights, I became very sick half way through vacation and we had to leave and head home 2 nights early. I was really disappointed that the hotel was not willing to refund us for any of the 4 nights. I would probably not stay there again in the future due to this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Keri, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that enjoyed our location. We do, however, regret to hear that you became ill during your stay. We hope that you feel better and we hope to see you again. Kindest Regards, Hotel Management
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do, however, regret to hear that you became ill. We are willing to help you out on your next reservation so feel free to call us directly at 703-807-2000. Thank you again for staying with us. Kindest Regards, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Staffs were nice but... the place was really dirty.. hair everywhere and housekeeping person was kept knocking on the door
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that our staff was very helpful during your stay. We do, however, regret to hear abou the cleanliness issuess you had. Rest assured that we will work diligently on trying to improve this aspect. Thank you again for staying with us. Kindest Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Perfect place to stay, only issue was parking! (not a lot of space)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel, Holiday Inn at Rosslyn.We are happy to hear our location accommodated your stay. Our hotel has three parking garages connected to the property and the price is included in your hotel rate. Please do remember to pick us for your next stay in the D.C area. Best Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, T.N.

Amazing view and perfect location!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This hotel was super close to the metro which made it a perfect vacation location! Clean and comfortable room with amazing view from balcony! Definitely will be back and recommend! Thanks for a great stay Holiday Inn!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. And you're welcome. We are happy our hotel was able to accommodate you well. We look forward to hosting you for any future stays! Best Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Amazing location and neighborhood

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Amazing location, right next to Metro, FREE parking garage, balconies with amazing views on both sides, a cafe, a restaurant, a pool, FREE Internet
Cons: nothing
Location: Amazing location, right next to Metro, FREE parking garage, balconies with amazing views on both sides, a cafe, a restaurant, a pool, FREE Internet
This hotel is in the PERFECT location. It is way more affordable than being in downtown DC. It is almost right across from the Rosslyn Metro Station (the blue line the runs right to downtown DC in 10 minutes or less). It has a FREE parking garage for guests, balconies with amazing views on both sides, a cafe, a restaurant, a pool, FREE internet access, comfortable beds, and clean rooms. What more could you need? It is in a beatiful section of Arlington with a Panera, Quiznos, Starbucks, Chipotle, and more within close walking distance. I will be staying here every time I visit the capitol.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed all the amenities and our fabulous location. We look forward to accommodating you for all your future stays! Best Regards, Hotel Management