Ratings based on 1,413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel in great condition and in excellent location. Loved the top floor restaurant with amazing view. Had trouble with front desk checkin me in. Seemed like staff wasn't trying to fix the issue at hand. Only small issue I had was I put do no disturb sign on door and housekeeping decided to call room phone since that was hanging there. And check out wasn't until 12 and they called before 10. But other than that my overall experience with the hotel and area was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central MA

Good location - close to metro

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The entire staff, from the lobby desk to the restaurant on the 17th floor, and everywhere in between was so friendly and helpful - the best !
Cons: The hotel is older and the rooms could use some renovation, especially the bathrooms. Despite this, everything worked ok and was comfortable.
Location: Only went to one restaurant nearby. Used metro to go into DC for most of visit. Very convenient.
Chose this hotel because it includes free parking and is close to metro station - very helpful for a family of 4 traveling on a budget. The staff was wonderful and made our stay the best. Will definitely stay here when we return to visit DC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms are good nice, slightly freaded. Parking is great. Location is very good, Arlington, Mall and Georgetown are very near.
Cons: The green on the hallway carpets is fairly scary. Lamp plugs are not good for phone chargers. No fridge, as is becoming the norm.
Location: Upscale area, the Safeway nearby is poor , Foggy bottom has a Trader Joe's. There is a CVS, gas station, and a few restaurants on the near main road
Great for us, the hotel is at the junction of a main highway entering the city and a major subway junction. You can walk to Georgetown from here over the bridge and a few subway stops will have you at Arlington cemetery, the Mall or the Smithsonian museums. It is a big busy hotel (17 floors), can be a bit frayed in spots, but the rooms are fine. Pool has no shallow end, expect to go with the kids. Lots of families at hotel, some business convention business as well. We liked our stay, it is a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Nice Hotel near to the airport

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Everything, but the lovely thing was the staff welcoming us and helping in all the ways.
Cons: To me whole thing was very good.
Location: I would say The taxis driver at the airport should have more information about the hotel and the location.
The hotel fulfil our expectations. The room, lobby, and restaurant were decorated with a very nice modern taste. Breakfast was delicious, we loved!. My grandchild spend an evening a the pool and we had a nice time while they were swimming. We used the subway every day to get Manhattan and it was not to far to the places we were looking to see. We had a very nice time in our hotel. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Arrived and checked in early, without any problems. Excellent view, room was larger than anticipated. No problems at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This hotel is located across the river from DC. It is pretty well connected with the subway system. The hotel itself features balconies overlooking the river.. But I'm not sure if all the rooms have that. There's also a restaurant on the roof top but it looked disorganized and expensive so we didn't eat there during our stay. They have free parking that is in a garage and can be a little challenging getting in/out due to the compact parking columns. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean... Serve its purpose well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, Ca

Easy place to enjoy

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location, fitness center, free parking and the room was comfortable
Cons: There's no ESPN on their cable!!
Location: Area is clean and safe. Many eateries nearby and Safeway, CVS & Starbucks are right there
The hotel is situated right near a Metro station. It has free parking and Wi-Fi, good luck finding that at an affordable DC area hotel. Arlington is easy to get to and the hotel is located conveniently right over the Key Bridge. The fitness center has what is needed for a hotel on the road. We didn't eat at the restaurant on the top floor but the view from up top at night is really nice. All in all I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thank you for reviewing us at The Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. I'm glad you enjoyed the many amenities we provide for our guests. I hope next time you are around the DC area you choose us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible room

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Let me begin by saying the foyer of this hotel looked beautiful. Wish I could say the say the same for the room. The sheets were dirty feeling. As you took a shower the tub would fill on you. The buffet breakfast had no taste and Cost $17 and no service! Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, Thank you fo reviewing our hotel. We apologize that your stay with us was not the best. We appreciate your feedback as we always welcome the opportunity to improve our property and service. We hope to be given a second chance so we may restore your faith in our property. Kindest Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
great location! great view! short walk to metro very clean nice hotel! when i come back to DC I'll stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It will be our pleasure to host you again! Best Regards, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, IL

Great for walking in DC

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location, parking, cleanliness
Cons: The wifi data speed is unusable
Location: Very close to restaurants and shopping. Within walking distance to monuments/capitol building/museums
This hotel is about a 30 minute walk from the Lincoln Memorial. It is a 15 minute walk to all of the shopping and dining in Georgetown. Everything in the hotel is comfortable and met our expectations. The only issue we had was with the free wi-fi. It was so slow it was unusable and the browser will timeout just trying to look at restaurant websites or directions. Other than that, we had an excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Isaiah, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for The Holiday Inn at Rosslyn. I'm glad you found the location of our property so convenient for your stay. I'm sorry you had some internet trouble while here. We have recently upraged our wireless internet connection to address that issue, and hope that next time you're in the DC area, you choose us! Kindest Regards, Hotel Management.