Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room service...great stay for value pricing

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Great price and location to airport and DC. Room service very good. Nothing high end...but very good VALUE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford VA

Nice Hotel, clean, friendly

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, room size, free parking, I liked the little seating areas
Cons: Firmer beds, I had trouble with internet
Location: Didnt do anything nearby except get on and off the highway, which was easy.
Nice lobby and rooms. Also little areas where you could sit away from lobby. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. The night we were there they were sold out with soccer teams and hockey players. But we didnt hear anything. Breakfast was good with a variety of choices. Bed was a little soft. One odd thing is they change their internet password daily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Oct 9, 2014
We stayed overnight before catching a flight to Florida the following morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Functional

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Very comfy beds. Friendly staff. Free shuttle
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nothing nearby, Shuttle bus to the airport and Bus 5A into DC
Very comfy beds. Friendly staff. Free shuttle to airport for Bus 5A into DC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great airport location with great staff

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Clean rooms, quiet location, excellent staff and great facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The hotel was great. The pool was good. The restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Better than I expected!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We needed a hotel with a restaurant and a 24 hour shuttle. The restaurant O'Malley's sounded like it would be a sports Bar, but instead it had a very good menu and the food was far better than we had expected in a sports bar. It had TV's in the bar area, but the restaurant area was quiet. We needed a shuttle at 4:30 a.m. and it was waiting when we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

The hotel was clean and the staff accommodating.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The proximity to Dulles Airport and the convenience of Van service to and from the Airport.
Location: This does not apply as I only stayed for one night. However, If I were to return to Washington DC, I would definitely consider staying at this hotel.
I needed to be picked up from the airport and the driver and hotel staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alberta

The staff will address your specific needs.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The staff friendliness. The breakfast.
Cons: Our room did not smell fresh as we entered it.
Excellent experience with the hotel staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Bob Janis, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, and for the great comments about our staff. We hope to see you back again soon. Matt Hurst Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen Foley from Dulles Airport

Pistachios under the bed!

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mostly I thought the hotel was good, but I dropped an earring on the floor and when I got down to look for it I couldn't help but notice that it looked like a squirrel had been storing nuts under the bed! Pistachio nut shells! Looked like they had been swept under the bed instead of picked up and disposed of. That made me less comfortable about the cleanliness of the room. The desk staff were very pleasant, but my husband waited for an hour and a half for a shuttle from the hotel to pick him up at the airport. The excuses they offered were implausible and unacceptable. We enjoyed sitting in the lovely lobby and playing yatzee with our grand girls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Bob Janis, Hotel Management
Karen; Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I want to apologize for not meeting our normal standards of cleanliness in your room. Also, I am sorry if our shuttle was late, without an acceptable explanation. I appreciate your fairness in mentioning the positives of the hotel stay, as well as what needed improvement. Again, thank you for the feedback; we will use it to ensure our service is more consistent. Regards, Bob Janis General Manager