Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Family of 5 enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, amenity including a pool table, and the full breakfast.
Cons: Nothing it was very nice and price very reasonable
Location: Shuttle to and from metro. The king street metro also has free trollies around to tour king street location and take water taxie to a shopping area.
We stayed 4 nights to tour Washington DC. We have 3 children 17, 14 and a 10 year-old and the 1 bedroom was plenty of room and very clean. My daughter stayed on an air mattress where there was plenty of room in living area corner to place that did not get in any way of walking room. My oldest used the couch pull out since the 10 year old was hoging bed. We were very impressed with the room space and cleaniness. The separate sink from the toilet and shower was great and that it had separate doors for privacy. The hotel staff was above and beyond kind. Always greeting in halls and the front desk very helpful in getting us directions. The hotel is a 15 min drive from Metro but the shuttles are very convenient and always available. We never had to wait. The hotel seems to be very focus on accomodating the distance. They also provide a shuttle in evening to a nice dinner place area that had a lot of resturantes. They recommended one when we asked and it was awesome. Yes its a little inconvenient to shuttle to and from the metro, but they go out of the way to make sure its available and its not a bogus gimmic. Its is well worth it for the very clean, comfortable, frendly, and spacious hotel. We also enjoyed having the gym, hot tub and pool. There is a life guard at the pool and they are very strict about no swimming unless lifeguard is there. Its a little weird but also a nice touch. We didn't use the grill area but it was very nice with chairs and a pergola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Pool, pool side grill
The arrangements were perfect for our purposes. The staff were very friendly and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Great staff. Convenient free shuttle to the Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Good times

Posted May 11, 2015
Loved the people and relaxing environment. Killer breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent time!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Had a very nice stay . Breakfast was excellent, rooms very clean. Absolutely no complaints - will definitely return. The ONLY thing that would have made it better would be an indoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Awesome trip

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The staff was amazing . already recommended it to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Nice hotel very close to DC area.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Hotel is very clean and offers a variety of options for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent location, close to everything.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We went with our inlaws and our 5 year old son to visit cherry blossom. But unfortunately it was still too cold to see the blossoms. The minute we checked in the hotel the staff was ready to check us in in less then 5 minutes and we had the keys in our hand. We requested to have two rooms close together and they we able to accommodate us with that. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast and parking is free which is what I was looking for. Breakfast had fresh waffles, bagels, cereals, juices, pastries, French toast, etc.. Loved their coffee. As soon as you walk in from that long drive you can sip that fresh coffee. We loved the shuttle service that they had every hour which takes you to Shirlington. Where they have lots of restaurants and shops. The staff was very helpful in every way. We will come back to the same hotel again. Thanks for your great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

David from Toronto

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Service, breakfast and dinner reception are excellent.
Location: if you are a tourist with family, Big bus tour is a good option to visit Washington DC. Please check with the front desk.
Our stay was an exceptional experience. The room we stayed first night was close to gym, so a little bit noisy, but not unacceptable. Next morning I checked with the receptionist 'Anna' the possibility to change a new room. She checked the system and moved us to the last available room right away. After we came back hotel in the afternoon, I received a letter from the managing partner--they apologize for the inconvenience and invoked Suite Assurance Guarantee by offering free stay for the first night! It was really beyond our expectation. I am frequent traveler international wise, I've stayed a lot of hotels, of which quite many have better facility , but none of them has more thoughtful service than Homewood Suites. Definitely will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: THE CLEANLINESS AND ROOM SET UP AND LOCATION
WE HAD A VERY COMFORTABLE STAY OVERNIGHT. I WILL RECOMMEND IT TO MY FRIEND AND FAMILY.