Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TG

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 6, 2014
So comfy that I even overslept while in transit with my family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexandrefrom Paris

Pratique

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pratique pour des RDV d'affaire autour de l'aéroport, ou si o a un a fion a prendre. Grande suite, service de diner et petit dej correct, inclus dans le prix de la chambre. Très bon rapport qualité prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marilynfrom San Francisco, CA

Would stay again

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I was put on a smoking floor (in a non-smoking room) and I asked to change. Front desk woman was so helpful and got me moved right away even though they were nearly full. Big TIP: if you can't tolerate smoking Request a non-smoking room AND a non-smoking floor otherwise you might not get as lucky as I did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deekshith Reddy Ganta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Evafrom California

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Takes about an hour to wait for the shuttle to pick you up from the airport. When you call, they always say 10-20 minutes and you are waiting forever. Then, someone knocks on your door at 3am to slip the receipt under the door. Not the smartest employees I have to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Butchfrom CA

Very nice business hotel. Food could be better

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent one night here. Everything was great except for the food. I would like to see a little better quality food served at breakfast. Other than that, it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Evanfrom Woodbridge, Virginia

Awesome place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family attended a wedding last Friday night in a Country Club somewhere in the Dulles airport area. We decided to stay overnight in a nearby hotel. We made a last minute reservation at the Homewood Suites by Hilton at Herndon coz most of the other nearby hotels were already fully booked. We were surprised by how nice the room was. We definitely got more than what we paid for. The room was very clean and spacious, it had a seating room and it even had a small kitchen with fridge, microwave, stove and dishwasher . The beds were comfortable. The staff were very nice and friendly. The best part was the free breakfast. They had a pretty good selection and the breakfast room was clean with lots of tables and it even had television. We really had a wonderful experience and we all enjoyed our stay. Next time when we travel and we needed a place to stay, we would definitely consider staying at Homewood Suites again. Awesome! We would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Everything Just Right

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The Staff and everything in general
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We took the Hotel shuttle to airport to access the 5A bus into the Mall area each day. This suited us.
We were very happy with this Hotel. Staff more than helpful in every way and always cheerful. Accommodation spacious and comfortable. Breakfast ample and varied. Lovely complimentary offer of dinner in the evening from Monday to Thursday. We will definitely stay again when next in Washington DC. Shuttle was available whenever we asked and we were able to then take public transport in to the Mall. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Great family experience!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: We arrived late and were greeted with a smile and extra towels because of our 6 people. Silverware, cookware, dishes,soap,stove top,fridge! great!
Cons: Handle to shower should be updated. Sofa bed is a sofa bed, enough said-glad to have it.
Location: W/free shuttle service from hotel to silver line metro, we were about 50 min. from the Smithsonian/Mall. A metro day pass allows color line jumping.
Free Breakfast, Free shuttle service, a pool, a full kitchen, the ability to sleep 6 at no extra charge, incredibly friendly and courteous staff, clean rooms... and nice rooms... these things make this hotel the best place I have ever stayed. The cultures that converge here are diverse and fascinating. The whole atmosphere was just happy.