Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sujks

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Nice location. Enjoyed the stay. Very close to a lot of food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted May 5, 2014
Very comfortable stay, loved free breakfast, they had a pool n jacuzzi n grilling for food. Bed was also very comfy :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family from pana

Clean, convenient and affordable

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Excellent Experience, nice room and very good service, good rate with breakfast included
1 out of 5
by pamiru

Not what we expected or rated to be

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Nice staff - free cheap wine.
Cons: Decor, food, airport shuttle service ( waited in freezing cold for 1 hr)
Location: Nothing near by to do at all!
Circa 1980 decor - We were shocked no restaurant but food was served from 5-7, Salsbury Steak, Instant Mashed Potatoes and Corn. This does not rate a 4.8, who is doing the rating? It's more like a place a construction worker would stay while working in the city. This deserves a 2 rating at the most, no class and out of date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great choice!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Location, layout, breakfast.
Cons: All good.
We had a wonderful stay. The hotel met all our needs. Loved having the pool and the extra room with the suite. A good stay. Would definitely go back again, or book at other Homewood Suite sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dreamtake from korea

overall very satisfying hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: kind staff, delicious dinner and breakfast, convenient shuttle.
Cons: nothing
Location: no idea
I had one night stay here with my 2 babies, husband, mother and my mother-in-law before I leave for my home country. We needed early check-in because we had to vacate the apartment we had lived early in the morning. The hotel staff saw which room was available and prepared us with a room with no extra charge. We could check in before 10:00 am and my babies and two old ladies could have a comfortable room for rest before long flight. The hotel facility was clean and neat and everything had nothing to desire. Even the best was the dinner they provided. Hot grilled chicken with mashed potato, fresh salad with limitless red and white wine! I and my husband could enjoy a short reserve with several glasses of wine. The breakfast was also good - it's not like the resort breakfast but more than the regular hotel breakfast in their quality. They provided a shuttle departing every 30 minutes. We went to the airport in time and the driver kindly helped us carrying lots of luggage (16 large bags!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tyler from Denver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Connecticut

Great hotel for prolonged stay--close to Dulles

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: I liked the set up of the room and the lobby area, which had a lovely fireplace.
Cons: Nothing that I saw.
Location: It's very close to Reston Town Center (shopping and restaurants) and Old Town Herndon, which has a great walking/running/biking trail and cute shops.
I had to stay for business reasons and was pleased with the facility. The complimentary breakfast was welcome and actually had a lot of hearty options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephanie from Reston, Va

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except the rude staff for the breakfast. They were hovering the food like it was the last meal for the world. Besides that my sister and her friends loved it especially the indoor pool and business center!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flexxx from Anchorage AK

What we needed

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Price, Rooms, Staff.
Cons: 24Hour POOL :D
Location: U Street baby!
Split this room between 4 grown men. Living area and separate bedroom. Large enough to move around.