Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DMV

No shower

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Smoking rooms
Cons: Needs to be updated
Location: It's in a good location stores and restaurants near by
So when I checked in they had a whiteboard in the front lobby saying that due to work the first floor would not have water from 7am - 7pm. So when I wake up the next morning I go to take a shower black stuff starts coming out. After talking to the front desk staff they say the whole building I water is off until 7pm. I have a wedding to be at at 7 so I had to go get another room at another hotel so my my family and I could shower and get ready before the wedding. I have stayed at this hotel many times and I'm a hhonors member but don't think I'll be back to homewood in a while
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TG

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 6, 2014
So comfy that I even overslept while in transit with my family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Everything Just Right

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The Staff and everything in general
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We took the Hotel shuttle to airport to access the 5A bus into the Mall area each day. This suited us.
We were very happy with this Hotel. Staff more than helpful in every way and always cheerful. Accommodation spacious and comfortable. Breakfast ample and varied. Lovely complimentary offer of dinner in the evening from Monday to Thursday. We will definitely stay again when next in Washington DC. Shuttle was available whenever we asked and we were able to then take public transport in to the Mall. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Great family experience!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: We arrived late and were greeted with a smile and extra towels because of our 6 people. Silverware, cookware, dishes,soap,stove top,fridge! great!
Cons: Handle to shower should be updated. Sofa bed is a sofa bed, enough said-glad to have it.
Location: W/free shuttle service from hotel to silver line metro, we were about 50 min. from the Smithsonian/Mall. A metro day pass allows color line jumping.
Free Breakfast, Free shuttle service, a pool, a full kitchen, the ability to sleep 6 at no extra charge, incredibly friendly and courteous staff, clean rooms... and nice rooms... these things make this hotel the best place I have ever stayed. The cultures that converge here are diverse and fascinating. The whole atmosphere was just happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Valeriefrom East Side

great hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome stay after a long flight. Love the complimentary breakfast and dinner. My husband said this hotel was phat. The staff was very nice and everything was extremely radical. The pool was a little bit cold, but the hot tub was very chillax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gary & Katherinefrom Augusta, GA

Great layover

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a 17 hour layover before our early morning flight. Our room was ready when we checked in at 2pm. It was a spacious suite with a very comfortable bed. After an overnight flight to D.C. we were ready to crash. The front desk clerk was very helpful and provided menus from local restaurants that we could order in. Overall it was a very pleasant experience during a grueling trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BBochfrom ND

Very Good Staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had trouble with our AC, and the night management staff did a great job of helping us relocate in the building. Very impressed. The property as a whole was OK, and unless you are flying out of Dulles, the location is remote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sujks

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Nice location. Enjoyed the stay. Very close to a lot of food options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AnnFfrom Delaware

Clean

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was really bad.