Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great location and price

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is great for families wanting to avoid DC traffic, the shuttle took us to nearby metro station which was 30 mins from all DC sites. Breakfast buffet was good, Joyce at the front desk was particularly very good. Highly recommended .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, closed enough to DC.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nice hotel outside of the DC area, but very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this hotel is very nice.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: I loved the breakfast it was very good.
Cons: it was fine nothing needed to be improved.
Its nice because you can have the children entertained. Also i lover the breakfast they did. Also we loved the room . It was a wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte nc

great hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Very nice hotel. Extremely clean and very accommodating staff. Free breakfast every day and free dinner Monday thru Thursday. Couldn't ask for a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Market, MD

Close to work - stayed during bad weather

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Clean. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Close to work. Close to shopping and dining.
Cons: Freshen up the walls and bathroom tile.
Location: Shares a parking lot with a restaurant and across the street is a movie theater and more restaurants, close to metro.
Very nice hotel, close to shopping and dining. My room was very clean and tidy. Rooms are VERY dated but still comfortable. It wish the bedroom door had a lock and didn't just push shut w/o really latching. I like that extra bit of security when I am staying alone. I have stayed at this hotel previously and I would stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We had a lovely time on Valentine's Day at the Homewood Suites! Free Wi-Fi, great pool and jacuzzi, etc. Bed was super comfortable, and the TVs were nice and big. My only critique is the breakfast. It seemed as if they were understaffed. Things kept running out, leaving us with very limited options. The coffee even ran out, though they did refill it. What we ate was good though! The freshly made blueberry muffins were awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, Ohio

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location and service.
Location: Close to the Metro to travel to D.C.
Very nice and clean for our family. Excellent little diner in the front end of the parking lot, and close to some little shops and restaurant. Shuttle took us to the metro station and picked us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom lancaster, va

Home away from home.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was warm, friendly and homelike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margareta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com