Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Market, MD

Close to work - stayed during bad weather

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Clean. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Close to work. Close to shopping and dining.
Cons: Freshen up the walls and bathroom tile.
Location: Shares a parking lot with a restaurant and across the street is a movie theater and more restaurants, close to metro.
Very nice hotel, close to shopping and dining. My room was very clean and tidy. Rooms are VERY dated but still comfortable. It wish the bedroom door had a lock and didn't just push shut w/o really latching. I like that extra bit of security when I am staying alone. I have stayed at this hotel previously and I would stay again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We had a lovely time on Valentine's Day at the Homewood Suites! Free Wi-Fi, great pool and jacuzzi, etc. Bed was super comfortable, and the TVs were nice and big. My only critique is the breakfast. It seemed as if they were understaffed. Things kept running out, leaving us with very limited options. The coffee even ran out, though they did refill it. What we ate was good though! The freshly made blueberry muffins were awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, Ohio

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location and service.
Location: Close to the Metro to travel to D.C.
Very nice and clean for our family. Excellent little diner in the front end of the parking lot, and close to some little shops and restaurant. Shuttle took us to the metro station and picked us up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice, pet friendly, hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice, pet friendly
Cons: Better thermostat!
Location: Close to our daughter, and the great Silver Diner. Would be convenient to the Smithsonian, and all the DC tourist stuff.
Very nice hotel, very convenient to the area we wanted to be in (and the great Silver Diner)! All was very good, except for the inability to really control the room temp. Too hot, too cold, just could not get it right. It was an old slide thermometer, and "off" was hard to find. Went right from cool to heat unless you "fiddled" with it. Other than that, stay was fine. A bit of price gouging on New Year's Eve (more than double the rate of the rest of our stay), but overall nice. Perhaps the high price for the one night should only be for those staying that one night? Instead of penalizing those like us who were there for a longer stay?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Nice room. Good pool. Did not like the breakfast eggs. Good coffee. Nice flat screen tvs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Nice hotel close to Washington DC

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Family Weekend Trip Hotel is nice . It was 20 minutes from my destination in Washington, D.C. Rooms are clean location was great and Buffett breakfast was great both days wih a great variety..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh , NC

Good family hotel close to DC

Posted Nov 10, 2014
From a family with kids : Staff was very nice and the hotel was really clean. Pillows and bed were pretty comfy. The shuttle to the metro was a nice perk, and I highly recommend paying for the metro if visiting DC. breakfast was OK.. The diner next door was a bit expensive for what it was, but it is convenient. Even though we didnt go in pool area seemed clean. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Excellence

Posted Nov 3, 2014
exceeded expectation. Good location. Dinners during weeknights and good continental breakfasts with good whole fruits. Kitchen is complete. Bed is comfortable. Room is clean. Regular Kleenex tissue.... Very homey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by judi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com