Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaunna from Las Vegas

Old town charm with interiors to die for.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptional, the interiors were fantastic (we are designers) and it was so convenient to everything. We NEED that lobby light fixture!
Cons: The shower water ran into the bathroom and we had a bit of a flood!
Location: Centrally located, parking easy, shops and restaurants galore, many modes of transportation to get anywhere!
The minute we walked in we loved this hotel. Parking, staff, interiors, convenience all top notch. We had no idea what we were getting into being from Las Vegas and booking sight unseen. Our daughter's joined us from VA and NC and loved everything! It was so easy to hop on the water taxi, trolley and Metro to DC without the high price. We could not have asked for a better stay. Also, dog friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Wallingford, CT

Awesome hotel in the heart of Alexandria

Posted Apr 17, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised by the decor and size of our room. We stayed in a double bed guestroom and had plenty of space. The bathroom was spacious and very clean. The pool area had plenty of windows that opened up and the fresh air was nice. I would highly recommend this hotel to couples and families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Los Angeles

Exceeded expectations

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The room was very nicely done and Kimpton does a great job of using furnishings that look and feel fresh and modern. The bathroom was very clean.
Cons: More hangars in the closet.
I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and facilities of the hotel. It definitely earns the 4.5+ rating. Great location and walking distance to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The room pillows were dirty the shower faucet was out of the wall. Front desk was very rude about me being a kimpton member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Room was roomy, nicely decorated. Weekend nightlife made for a lot of noise, but very quiet during the week. Really enjoyed the hotel. Had lifeguard (?!?) on duty. Pool was great, no crowds, but refilled water during stay so was very cold. All in all, would definitely come back and makes us want to use other hotel monaco/kimpton hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ken from a

Hotel monaco

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Staff was attentive and friendly, room was nice, absolutely no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from San Francisco, CA

Good hotel in the center of Old Town Alexandria VA

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: This hotel is very conveniently situated in Old Town Alexandria, near shops, restaurants, historic places, and more.
Cons: The hotels allows dogs, which frequently bark in the mornings and late evenings. I suppose this is a plus for dog-owners, but not for other guests.
Location: There's plenty to do in Old Town Alexandria and you can walk from the hotel.
This is a good hotel with excellent and friendly staff, and there are plenty of perks, such as an airport shuttle to Reagan National Airport, coffee in the AM, wine in the PM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in old town

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nice surprise that parking was half off for hybrids
Location: Across the street from the farmers market. Great restaurants.
We had a great time. The hotel was perfectly located. Staff was nice. It was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to everything

Posted Feb 23, 2014
The Monaco is right in the middle of old town within walking distance of everything cool that you'd want to see or try. They do charge for parking and internet but worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vicky

Nice hotel. Great location!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Within walking distance to restaurants, bars & King Street Metro. Wine reception nice and lobby fireplace great!