Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Tay from richmond, va

Treated like second class citizens

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Least to say my family and I had a terrible stay at the Hyatt in Dulles. Hotel staff was not friendly, our bathtub was dirty when we got there, and when my wife asked one of the ladies at the front desk, she responded with an attitude. The pool was only open Friday, Saturday and Sunday only but this was not communicated at all on their web site. When asked why hotel guests are not told about the pool being closed, a hotel associate responded by saying the pool was only open for 3 days out the week because this was a business oriented hotel. Management said it was because they only had a life guard on those three days. I feel as though my family were treated like second class citizens. The general manager did appologize and gave incentives for our horrible experience. Which was thoughtful, but I would not recommend this particular Hyatt to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Nice comfortable and clean room.
Cons: Their bellman service.
Location: The location was near the airport and that was a convenience for me.
There was nobody to meet you at the door and take your luggage. It was pouring rain, and I had to park the car and drag my luggage to the lobby. When I asked why there wasn't help, the clerk said I can get you help now. It was too late, as I had already brought my luggage in through the rain and I could get it to my room much easier than getting it there. The room was comfortable and clean and my only disappointment was the fact that the pool was only opened on weekends. I wish that had been advertised, as I would have chosen another hotel. I had planned to exercise in the pool and that was not possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay as usual, fast check-in, friendly staff

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Great stay as usual, fast check-in, friendly staff and ok rooms for the money
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Winchester, VA

The absolute loudest hotel I've ever encountered.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Nicely furnished, clean, great food at the restaurant.
Cons: Any type of interior soundproofing!
Location: Just stayed the night before an early flight out of Dulles Airport.
If you want an echo chamber, this is it! From the lobby area to the hallways for the rooms! It's not the noise from the airport you'll hear, it's everyone doing anything within the hotel. Not one bit of sleep the entire night.
2 out of 5
by Alaa from AB

Bad servise at the resturant.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We had one night at hotel, everything seemed nice and comfortable. However, the people who serves at hotel resturant were very scowled and badly servise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hyatt Dulles

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very comfortable. Nice digs for the price we received via Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Staff, But....

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room was nice and the staff excellent. Shuttle to the Airport was on time and convenient. The only complaint I have was a very high pitched noise coming from the air vent. We turned off the air handler but it still would whistle especially just as you would start to fall asleep. Needless to say I did not get a lot of shuteye. I did tell the office staff when I checked out the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michele from Richmond, Virginia

Perfect overnight stay before early flight.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Plenty of space.
Cons: Service at the bar was slow. I gave up and went to the snack bar for snacks.
This hotel had everything I needed including reliable airport shuttle and long term parking. Parking was $40 per week which I did not find indicated on the website, but was still a good deal compared to airport parking. They even had straight irons for hair as well as extra toiletries and slippers available for free. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice on the surface

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Reserved a room for a family trip - front staff great - room looked nice but mattresses had big troughs in the middle, TV was lousy, and (worst of all) the POOL was "NOT OPEN on weekday nights."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Less than 5 minutes from airport and provided excellent accommodations for layover.
Overnight stay was the top of the line. Room was recently remodeled and had executive appeal.