Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay near the airport

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The bar/restaurant
Cons: The size of the bathrooms
Location: Dulles is near DC so lots to do there!
I spent only about 12 hours total at this hotel but it was a nice experience. The bar/restaurant was top notch and the room itself was very nice. I didn't like that the bathroom was SO small but it was a great experience otherwise. The buffet breakfast in the morning was great and I loved that parking was so close to the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful. You can check in to your own airline at lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We loved our room. Would like to see breakfast included and longer pool hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Southern Maryland

Hotel near Dulles International is a nice change

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: We have stayed at this hotel for years. The food is good but wee over priced. The bedrooms are always comfortable. I love their pillows. Staff is 5*.
Cons: better Bar menu.
Location: The space museum is close and fantastic. Dulles airport. Silicon valley of the EAST. Five minutes down Sunnyvale road and restaurants on the right.
My husband and I use Hyatt at dulles International airport for it's convenience. Every year we stay there as we fly in and out of Washington, DC on International and Long distance flights. The staff is been super each time we stay. Kem at the Front Desk has been there for some. she may not recognize us but boy do we remember her.... Always helpful, informative, Great Teeth when she grins and a delightful laugh. She must be on the evening shift as that is when we fly in. There was a huge Childrens conference taking place the last we stayed. The children and chaperones were well disciplined. The Hyatt Staff treated the children and teen agers with as much respect as the adults. The Bar in the lobby is huge. At christmas it is dead. However, The last two visits it is packed. Our waitress, when we sat down, was not very busy. she took time to recommend a wine and then informed us a vineyard not too far from the Hyatt. We did not get there for a visit but it showed she knew the area. Within 15 the TOTAL BAR area became packed. The waitress was hustling as fast as one can trying and she did to get orders. Always with a smile as though each person in the bar was her main concern. The pool is not open all day and some people complained. Really, that was a biggy for some. The pool was clean, and open in the evening. The drivers to and from the airport were cordial. The day we we flew out we almost missed the shuttle. The driver saw me running full speed ahead.He Stopped. Whew!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Very nice, airport no sound in the room, delicious pizza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

nice hotel close to the airport and shopping cente

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: fairly quiet
Cons: have some greeters/ support staff that can help guests with much luggage
disappointed that room rate did not include breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Nice Hotel at Good Price Near Dulles

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Cons: Internet service
We enjoyed the room, and the bed was comfortable. Also, for someone who sleeps in a lot of hotels, the pillows were nice and firm...very important for me. The only issue I had was in trying to use the free internet service. I could not get it to work, and had to use my phone to tether internet to my computer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: Better customer services.
There was no welcome, how can I help you or enjoy your stay. I was asked my credit card for'' if I order room services and any damages that I might do to the room". My visit was ruin and I didn't want to spend the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to airport with easy shuttle

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: Wireless connectivity
Was a great room, very clean and very nice. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The only major problem I had was with the wireless connection. It took me 40 minutes on the phone to get my wireless to work being transferred from person to person. Was very frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal on hotel in DC area

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Convenient location to Dulles. Free parking. Only a half hour drive to Arlington, VA/DC.Very comfortable room with nice bed and bath.