Ratings based on 1,347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amherst, ma

Free wifi in room would be nice

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Good shuttle service to metro and airport. Not much to buy for breakfast. Free wifi in room should be provided. Only free wifi is in (always busy) lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not disappointed

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Only downside is valet parking is required. You have to pay to park & also have to tip the valet every time going/coming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from Joplin MO

Nice hotel with convenient location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The hotel is very closed to the national airport, only 5 mi away. The hotel also has shuttle bus to the METRO, very convenient. We only took 4 stop by yellow line to get national mall. The breakfast was awesome. However, the front desk was not very friendly. One night, I tried to pint the boarding pass, and i was asking one employee if the hotel has other printer to print my boarding pass besides the one in the lobby, she was very impatience and said no. hwoever, I found that there was another printer located at business center. The day we checked out, an employee could not give us the final bill since she did not know how to operate the system. I even have my final bill enven right now, 3 days after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jorge from san diego

excelent service

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: your peolp[le spiritut of service
Cons: nothing
Location: great
it was great place to stay and expend some quality time with the family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Facility & Pleasent Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing specifically other than the hotel being a very nice palce to stay at a very afforadble rate.
Cons: Beginning to hate paying so much for Internet access.
Location: Good location for airport travel.
Will definitely consider staying at this hotel when visiting the Washington, DC area again. Location was good, facility well maintained and had an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Mar 29, 2014
All that is wrong with this hotel is the staff. Very unprofessional and rude. I'm young and they showed me no respect and checked when I went down to the continental breakfast. Just to make sure I had a room with it included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I needed

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I was only doing an overnight stay in the area and wanted something close to the airport and nice. This hotel was only about a two minute ride to the actual airport and staff/accommodations were great. There are a lot of near by restaurants and lounges so it makes your stay easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Utah

Excellent hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Charging to the room - they had a problem charging to my room account in the gift shop so I ended up just running my credit card.
Location: Easy access to the Metro, Airport.
Excellent location. Waited a little longer than I expected for the hotel shuttle from the airport but traffic was a little heavy that morning. I was able to check in in the morning around 10AM as I had taken a red eye. The check in staff was excellent. Shuttle staff were extremely polite and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CHRIS from ELGIN SC

NICE HOTEL.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
VERY NICE HOTEL. CLEAN ROOMS, FRIENDLY STAFF, AND OVERALL PLEASANT EXPERIENCE.
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
I am glad to hear you had such a pleasant experience at the Hyatt Regency Crystal City! We would be glad to welcome you back whenever you are in the area. Thank you for giving us a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Excelente servicio y comodidad

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: It's friendly
Cons: Starbucks closes very soon
Location: Very close to Washington DC. Some restaurants near.
It is comfortable, clean and less expensive than other 4 stars hotels.